LookingBusy Neutral Newbie September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Wow self-made is good. Can control the sugar and oil amount to your liking. Those selling outside are real freaking sweet for a start. Even after swallowing it 15 mins ago and drinking water, i still can feel the sweet taste in my throat. But bo bian, have to eat and it will definitely be the last i have for this year's festival. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 thks for the tips on avocado........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 My mom makes the best moon cakes I have ever tasted in my life. All my friends who have tried it agree. She gets offers to set up moon cake businesses every year. I haven't touched her moon cakes for 2 years already. In fact, she herself also didn't touch any this year although she still makes them for all my relatives. My father also didn't touch a single piece. And I didn't even stop them. That's previously unfathomable in my family. Goes to show how much impact the results of this lifestyle has benefitted them to the point that they don't even wanna do a single thing to derail it. I'm very proud of them, hehe... bro, I don suppose your mum make the lotus fillings too??? I guess she only made the outer skin. Do correct me if I am wrong ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 thks for the tips on avocado........... My pleasure. Go grab some from NTUC now. On offer only $0.80 each. Normally retails for $1.20 to $1.60. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 My mom makes the best moon cakes I have ever tasted in my life. All my friends who have tried it agree. She gets offers to set up moon cake businesses every year. I haven't touched her moon cakes for 2 years already. In fact, she herself also didn't touch any this year although she still makes them for all my relatives. My father also didn't touch a single piece. And I didn't even stop them. That's previously unfathomable in my family. Goes to show how much impact the results of this lifestyle has benefitted them to the point that they don't even wanna do a single thing to derail it. I'm very proud of them, hehe... I am so happy for your parents. My mom who is diabetic took on this diet and lasted for all of two weeks. She said it is a torture............. and she doesn't like oil and fatty stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 bro, I don suppose your mum make the lotus fillings too??? I guess she only made the outer skin. Do correct me if I am wrong ....... When I was younger, she did. Not anymore. I remember it was a lot of work... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 I am so happy for your parents. My mom who is diabetic took on this diet and lasted for all of two weeks. She said it is a torture............. and she doesn't like oil and fatty stuff. It was REALLY difficult to get them on it. Lots of resistance at first. They kept saying the newspaper say to eat little fat and more grains, and all the doctors endorse that, and nobody in their right minds would eat their calories mainly from fat. Imagine my frustration. It wasn't until I shrunk to 1/2 my former size that they even entertained the notion that this way of eating might be healthy. They could see that I ate as much as I wanted and still had no problem dropping ten weight and they were certainly puzzled. Although they're not as strict as me, they're basically doing the right things now. When they feel like eating rice, they have 2 spoons of it. When they feel like having ice cream at the dessert counter at a buffet, they take 1 teaspoon. They consciously make efforts to get their calories from the good fats that I told them is ok to have as much as they want. Until today, they're still no butter munching machines like me, but their grain and sugar intake has been cut by at least 90%, and that's enough for them to enjoy weight loss and remission of their diabetic symptoms. The drastic decrease of grains and sugar I believe are the main drivers of better health. As long as people are conscious about that, excellent health is a stone's throw away. But yeah, i know it's hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 I am so happy for your parents. My mom who is diabetic took on this diet and lasted for all of two weeks. She said it is a torture............. and she doesn't like oil and fatty stuff. she has 2 choices: metformin (diabetes medication )or change in diet. I chose the latter and now no more metformin for me. But have to be very careful with what I eat as my insulin is spike easily Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 she has 2 choices: metformin (diabetes medication )or change in diet. I chose the latter and now no more metformin for me. But have to be very careful with what I eat as my insulin is spike easily You know what? We can actually go tell people we have the cure to diabetes ................ strange but true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 You know what? We can actually go tell people we have the cure to diabetes ................ strange but true. and many pigs,duck, chicken is gonna be slaughter for us ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 (edited) Well, it is really more of management than cure. Once your cells are become insulin resistant, the damage cannot be reversed. So we control it by making it unnecessary for our cells to deal with too much insulin. If we eat like how we have eaten for millions of years, our cells would be in perfect condition in the first place. When you think about it, the way doctors deal with diabetes is just plain STOOOPID. - We keep poisoning our bodies by eating stuff that raises our blood sugars to dangerous levels. - Our bodies protect us by producing insulin to convert the sugar into fat and storing them in fat cells where they cause the least damage - Our bodies keep producing massive amounts of insulin many times each day until our cells are immune to the insulin - Our cells no longer respond to the maximum amount of insulin the pancreas can possibly produce. - The blood sugar in our blood reach dangerous levels and we suffer the consequences like blindness, loss of limbs, cancer...etc. And what do our doctors do? They pump us with more insulin to force our cells to take it in! How stupid is that?! Exactly the same approach with most illnesses. They treat the symptoms but not the cause. Why not just eat in a way that doesn't poison our bodies inthe first place? Pluck out the root and the plant dies. No high blood sugar, no need to produce massive amounts of insulin to prevent us from dying, no fat storage, no obesity, no inflammation, no blindness, no loss of limbs, no doctor bills... Oh wait, no doctor bills? That won't do... Edited September 9, 2010 by Chickenbackside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 well said,.......................lucky me, I was shown the option to choose. Cant imagine myself after decades later, with all those pills in my body,my liver........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 Ehh...Bro MO..."they" is who? got lobang share share leh...hehehe Yo! They had a sale today on beef. I hit myself $500+ in beef, wagyu etc... man, 3 x 1" wagyu, cannot walk sial!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 Bro CBS...since u makan steaks daily, u get ur steaks daily or u mass purchase n freeze them? Wagyu... Mmmm.... I can't afford it man. For me, quantity is also very important. Wagyu need to spend a lot to get the same quantity... Sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 steak , i love steak ! Later i will go cold storage n buy and marinate myself.... Just sprinkle some salt n pepper can liao ? Also must buy those with a lot of fats right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 U want more healthy ones look for grassfed beef...@ places like The Butcher...but more expensive. steak , i love steak ! Later i will go cold storage n buy and marinate myself.... Just sprinkle some salt n pepper can liao ? Also must buy those with a lot of fats right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 steak , i love steak ! Later i will go cold storage n buy and marinate myself.... Just sprinkle some salt n pepper can liao ? Also must buy those with a lot of fats right ribeye is the fattest.........get that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 All bro bro when need help, no need is no bro is bastar d. the butcher had a sale till yesterday. Wagyu is a once in a long while indulgence, most of the time is chilled Flanks, frozen briskets, etc.. Ehh...Bro MO..."they" is who? got lobang share share leh...hehehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...