Ender Hypersonic August 6, 2014 Share August 6, 2014 Does chasing a bus consider exercising ? Depends. If you chased til you reach your destination, then can consider it's exercising. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic August 6, 2014 Share August 6, 2014 Simple 5-min workout without gym. How many can complete raise your hand 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 Mike Craven has an amazing book in amazon which contain mostly body weight exercises. He is a SEAL instructor and I seriously didn;t know that there are so many variants of bodyweight exercises that you can do without a gym. So now I kind of cycle like 2 days of bodyweight exercises and then 1 day of gym to give the body some variety and muscle confusion. Check out this book. Wonderful for exercising without gym http://www.amazon.com/You-Are-Your-Own-Gym/dp/0345528581/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1405507554&sr=8-1&keywords=your+body+is+your+own+gym Thanks, bought one to read. Have you tried it and how was your results? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
johncieera Clutched September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 There are many exercises you can find on youtube for your abs without having any equipment.include some running in the morning to that., Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear October 1, 2014 Share October 1, 2014 (edited) abs will show when ur body fat is low. just do alot of running to melt the fat then once u get that, start focusing on gym and abs workout to purge them out more. i often wonder whats the point of doing abs crunches when i see a person who is not even low in body fat...they r wasting their time. Edited October 1, 2014 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 1, 2014 Share October 1, 2014 i often wonder whats the point of doing abs crunches when i see a person who is not even low in body fat...they r wasting their time. Dun say me until like that leh I'm a bui bui but I still do crunches/leg raises/hypers etc to work on my core. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tormentedspanish Clutched October 12, 2014 Share October 12, 2014 I recommend to do the natural way of working out like running, I've been doing it for 2 yers now and it worked for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Simple 5-min workout without gym. How many can complete raise your hand let me try 1st my core.. then i update u once done.. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 Hospitals got gym for physio-therapy. So many people thought themselves to be patients in need of such gym? If none, just do regular running, or fast walking Agreed. If can't do running, at least try fast walking... be fast walk to market, or to bus stop / MRT station.... else, just tahan your bowels movement until you have to fast walk back to home toilet A little bit of exercise, will definitely help us, ourselves, and in turn, everyone else :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
anna22 1st Gear November 22, 2014 Share November 22, 2014 Check out Freeletics - you don't need a gym for this! https://www.freeletics.com/en Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
joshuthomas Clutched March 17, 2015 Share March 17, 2015 The best options I would say is to rely on ground exercises like pushups, sit ups, pull ups and if you can get into cycling and swimming which are really nice and mostly injury free too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feliss Neutral Newbie March 19, 2015 Share March 19, 2015 Running and swimming is good enough imo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged May 11, 2015 Share May 11, 2015 For those on a Palaeodiet ... Something interesting to read about ... http://www.iflscience.com/health-and-medicine/other-red-meat-real-palaeodiet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 14, 2015 Share August 14, 2015 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 15, 2015 Share August 15, 2015 my personal experience ... I enjoy outdoor exercise like jogging and swimming and go gym for resistance, but too much jogging does cause some pain in my joints and feet every now and then. So now I am more vigilant on my diet, cos if I eat sensibly means I can enjoy my jog better. Still enjoy my steak, chicken rice with skin, kuay chap, roti prata etc ... but cut down in portion and/or frequency ... Gradually replace my mee goreng + egg supper with cereal + milk / soya milk (non Yeo's ). So now instead of jogging to work out what I have eaten, I eat with more diligence so that when I jog, its less stress on my mind and body and a more enjoyable experience. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 15, 2015 Share August 15, 2015 Can observe what cause the pain in joints and feet. Footwear? method of jogging? pavement jogging route? body weight? frequency og practice sessions? recovery time? my weight ... ... controlling my food intake so now think I have lost some weight and enjoying my jogs even more. for me, I would use jogging shoes for 9 - 12 months then start using a new pair as I need the support, old pair I just continue as walking shoes. I jog around 40 - 45 mins 2 - 3 times a week, the route is mainly pavement and up and down slope. I sweat a lot so after jogging drink cold coconut water or pocari ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 15, 2015 Share August 15, 2015 You may want to jog along rubberised running track or over grass. The pavement is too hard for our joints and lead to damaged knees and/or heels injuries. Something is not right if there is pain felt. If die-die have to jog/run over hard surface, use those shoes with air-cushioned soles. Either the ground absorb the impact during our jogging/running, or our joints get damaged and worn out eventually. Many young people thought they could run Marathon with various training programmes. Only to be told to give up by doctors. Many/most training programmes for running/jogging are incorrect, resulting in pain, injuries, and chronic damages. We need to take care our ourselves. Exercise to keep fit, not injured or crippled. Do not under-estimate our protein requirement for exercising to keep fit. Do not neglect resting for recovery. So lucky, I happen to had attended running clinic conducted by our Mok Yin Ren, and learned all these precautions not found online or otherwise. I do not like some canned coconut water with a little too much sugar added like some isotonic drinks. Those tetra-packed type seems alright although cost more. Thanks, tried running at stadium before but its really boring running in circles, and because I sweat heaps, have to bring along spare t shirt, towel etc ... a bit of logistics. So rather run around my place and invest in shoes with good support and change every year. I used to run with Nike Air Pegasus but found the recent models lacking in support and cushioning, so switched to Asics. Still watching my diet and moderating my eating to shed a bit more weight so that I can continue enjoying my runs for many more years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
grandis123 4th Gear August 25, 2015 Share August 25, 2015 Both golfer Phil Mickelson and Jason Dufner are on this diet. http://www.golfdigest.com/story/jason-dufner-looks-like-a-lean http://www.sbnation.com/golf/2015/1/21/7861673/jason-dufner-loses-weight-phil-mickelson-humana-challenge-2015 I started 3 weeks ago. Progress is slow mainly due to always eating out. The results is expected but lets see if I can control my gout over the long run. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...