Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Today just took $10 worth of char siew and siew bak at Takashimaya foodcout. Taste is good but kena chop carrot head. Few pieces for 10 bucks.

Just now at 4.30pm hungry like a bird, went out and whacked lamb chop, 3 pcs and $14.90. This caveman nutrition is costing me an arm an a leg [laugh]

wake up early and cook at home. U won't regret it. I had $10 worth of roasted beef ribs at 8.30am. Now is 6pm and i've not eaten anything else, still feels satiated, not really hungry.

Outside food always has sugar hidden somewhere....maybe the char siew marinate :(

wake up early and cook at home. U won't regret it. I had $10 worth of roasted beef ribs at 8.30am. Now is 6pm and i've not eaten anything else, still feels satiated, not really hungry.

Outside food always has sugar hidden somewhere....maybe the char siew marinate :(

Yup. I'm aware there's sugars in the char siew.

Ya, I do cook my own breakfast some days. But the main meals have to compromise some. I accept that I need to make do, and pay for more meats for the meals.

Yummy, but as with any instance of eating out, there's sugar and MSG everywhere. It's how they get their meat to taste so good.

The thing I like about "authentic" Korean BBQ is there are some cuts of meat on the menu that are not marinated, or are minimally marinated with salt and pepper.

I see - I just came from the Brazil Churraco (had dinner there)...

It's actually quite hard to eat just meat - my first attempt [:(]

And the server must be thinking that I must be mad cos I kept asking for the fattest parts...hahah

Then again, we didn't really eat much - very jialat after several small servings...

Anyway, there is this Japanese BBQ place at Key Point (Beach Road) - they serve raw unmarinated Waygu beef too...

I must go and try there and ask for the fattest cut...heheh

Today just took $10 worth of char siew and siew bak at Takashimaya foodcout. Taste is good but kena chop carrot head. Few pieces for 10 bucks.

Just now at 4.30pm hungry like a bird, went out and whacked lamb chop, 3 pcs and $14.90. This caveman nutrition is costing me an arm an a leg [laugh]

It's very expensive no doubt...

But then again, for my body's sake, I don't mind paying with several pounds of flesh...hahahah

That's the idea. You literally cannot overeat when there is sufficient fat in your meals...

Hmm...that's good in itself I suppose...hahah

Then again the typical Singaporean still in me is complaining what a waste of money [laugh]

Eat so little but pay so much...hahah

No wonder the manager was so happy with us cos he said please come again very sincerely...

Is the evidence mounting?

http://www.dallasnews.com/sharedcontent/dw...n1.1a678b2.html

Melinda Wenner Moyer: The war on fat may be making us sicker

02:40 PM CDT on Friday, April 2, 2010

Thirty years ago, America declared war against fat. The inaugural edition of Dietary Guidelines for Americans, published in 1980 and subsequently updated every five years, advised people to steer clear of "too much fat, saturated fat and cholesterol" because of purported ties between fat intake and heart disease. The message has remained essentially the same ever since, with current guidelines recommending that Americans consume less than 10 percent of their daily calories from saturated fat.

But heart disease continues to devastate the country, and, as you may have noticed, we certainly haven't gotten any thinner. Ultimately, that's because fat should never have been our enemy. The big question is whether the 2010 Dietary Guidelines, due out at the end of the year, will finally announce retreat. The foundation for the "fat is bad" mantra comes from the following logic: Since saturated fat is known to increase blood levels of "bad" LDL cholesterol, and people with high LDL cholesterol are more likely to develop heart disease, saturated fat must increase heart disease risk. If A equals B and B equals C, then A must equal C.

Well, no. With this extrapolation, scientists and policymakers made a grave miscalculation: They assumed that all LDL cholesterol is the same and that all of it is bad. A spate of recent research is now overturning this fallacy and raising major questions about the wisdom of avoiding fat, especially considering that the food Americans have been replacing fat with

hi to all bros, would like to know which guardian store to get the accu-chek ketostix? i have went to 2 guardians and both don't carry this item.

thanks in advance..

It's very expensive no doubt...

But then again, for my body's sake, I don't mind paying with several pounds of flesh...hahahah

eggs bro. i eat hard boiled eggs.. 2 or 3 will be filling.. and you can buy expensive eggs too and its still much cheaper.

Thanks - I have made 4 hard-boiled eggs last night to bring to the office as lunch today [laugh]

Still feeling full from my Brazilian Churrasco meal last night - but the good thing is I don't feel bloated (just queasy)...hahah

Dr Michael Eades on the dangers of crap oil when eating out:

http://www.proteinpower.com/drmike/lipids/...fats/#more-4125

Dining out and bad fats

April 2010, 22:01 Uhr

A couple of weeks ago, through the agency of a friend, I ended up spending the evening in a commercial kitchen preparing food. The restaurant was closed for business that night, but had a full kitchen going for the dozen or so people who turned out to try their hands at being chefs. We all cooked various portions of a four or five course meal. That

Edited by Chickenbackside

Lightly fried a piece of salmon ($4) and a salad with some nuts and a big chunck of butter for breakfast today. Washed down with water, skipped kopi tis am [cool]

hi all! i just need a place to rant.

afew of my collegues know that i'm on this high fat low carb diet and they know that eating bread rice noodles is gonna ruin my plans

one of them thinks it's very funny by purposely buying all that for me.

he is the resident pig in the office. keep saying it will not work it will not work.

"try this fried rice it's very nice" "eat more bread can keep you fuller" "dont be silly. who will eat fat while dieting" "come! eat this pineapple tart really the best in singapore" "hey!i bought cream cheese bread for everyone!" "you want some biscuits?" "eh why you eat chicken rice without rice? i told jeremy that you wanted rice." "you want to eat yam paste desert? NO? i bought already!"

this uncle is driving me crazy.

i am crazy over bread i love bread so much.

but i'm doing ok trying to avoid it. he's not helping by attempting to ruin my diet!!!!

the reason i'm pissed off is because he anyhow change my order!!!!!!

fark. but i always decline his offers politely.

did not eat the rice anyway.

i felt abit heart pain when i threw it away [laugh]

but seriously. he is driving me crazy.

Dun bother about these bo-liao people lah. When they see your results in a few months time, their response will be like "so what did you do to become so thin? Any tips to share?"

I also got the same kind of stares when I started my low carb diet, no rice, no noodles, no bread, no sugared drinks. And they are probably shocked at my breakfast (3 eggs) every morning and a tea-O kosong. What they didn't see is that I have 2 more eggs+ 4 egg whites at night too, and I'm sure they will faint if they know that. :D After 4 months, my weight has gone down from 80kg to 70kg, and many of them are simply amazed by the change in me. But I'm not on Paleo diet though. I still love my long runs and gym session, and will be doing a single meal carb refeed before my next race on this coming Sunday :wub:

a tea-O kosong.

U made it at home, or bought it at a kopitiam?

tea/kopi "kosong" served at kopitiams are not really "kosong". They added some sugar already, i found it out the nasty way (i used to only drink beer, never tea nor kopi lol). I spat out the entire mouth of sweetened tea and just left the cup there and walked away LOL

"diao yu" or chinese tea, that one then is really no sugar.

Ehh...bo chap those bo liao pple lah.

Can always tell urself.... 'he is slowly killing himself while i'm getting healthier by the day'