Krado Clutched January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 So, those guys who talk loud here about the hogger thing, and they can speed 110 or 150, I wonder if they are game enough to challenge the speed camera there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 I do not like tail gaters either. You say he maybe breaking the law by speeding but its not up to me to enforce. You are right, i am not enforicing. I am just maintaining my speed and keeping to the maximum allowable speed on Lane 1. I will slightly jam my breaks when someone is tail gating me. And they will always filter to lane 2 to try to overtake me and do same thing to me. But luckily for me, i drive a fairly quick turbo charged car and most cars are unable to overtake me. But if its like lambo or ferrari, i will give way coz they will surely be able to overtake me. 1 word for u. FAN JIAN. Nuff said. Drive turbo car dont want to let ppl overtake u? bloody moron cheesecake. People who jam brakes are the biggest @#$@##$%#$ losers. Actually hoggers are more irritating, tailgaters when they tailgate they have more to lose. At least they put their car and insurance and lives on the line to try and get the hogger to move. All the idiot hogger has to do is to be oblivious, can jam brake claim insurance gao gao somemore! I really really dont understand why so many ppl like to drive on right lane at 80kmh even when all 3 lanes a clear... its such a common occurance when i drive home in the wee hours. Driving on right lane reduces wind resistance cuz of the barriers on the right which improve petrol consumption?!?!?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desmondtwb Clutched January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 I do not like tail gaters either. You say he maybe breaking the law by speeding but its not up to me to enforce. You are right, i am not enforicing. I am just maintaining my speed and keeping to the maximum allowable speed on Lane 1. I will slightly jam my breaks when someone is tail gating me. And they will always filter to lane 2 to try to overtake me and do same thing to me. But luckily for me, i drive a fairly quick turbo charged car and most cars are unable to overtake me. But if its like lambo or ferrari, i will give way coz they will surely be able to overtake me. I do not wish to comment on you road hogging but when the person tries to overtake you from the left, you block him off? So he goes higher than the speed limit, you will match him at his speed (cause your car turbo) just so to block him off? So why in first place you want to adhere to the speed limit ? Do you think you own the road? So you pay road tax other people never? Road hogging -> Jam break -> Prevent overtaking -> Speeding -> Dangerous Driving Seriously? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Austinios Neutral Newbie January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 (edited) yeah, keep left unless overtaking ... if u like cruising, cruise on the inner lanes. oh ... it doesnt hurt giving way ... really ... trying to brake in front of tail gaters can cause accident and harm not only to the tailgaters, but also surrounding innocent road users. if you really wanna make a statement to the tailgater, either keep your speed or take your foot off the accelerator gradually. i know, some aggressive drivers out there really dun deserve to be given way. thats probably as far as you could go without really risking the safety of others, keep your cool. and yeah ... road hoggers ... shhooooooo ... Edited January 23, 2010 by Austinios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 unforunately not alot of drivers think like that. their mind must be thinking "I also pay road tax, why i must let them go 1st" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 (edited) I do not like tail gaters either. You say he maybe breaking the law by speeding but its not up to me to enforce. You are right, i am not enforicing. I am just maintaining my speed and keeping to the maximum allowable speed on Lane 1. I will slightly jam my breaks when someone is tail gating me. And they will always filter to lane 2 to try to overtake me and do same thing to me. But luckily for me, i drive a fairly quick turbo charged car and most cars are unable to overtake me. But if its like lambo or ferrari, i will give way coz they will surely be able to overtake me. " But luckily for me, i drive a fairly quick turbo charged car and most cars are unable to overtake me." So you are saying when a car tries to overtake you on the left, you will accelerate and cut them off? You are a great driver bro! You are a real man with a quick turbo charged car that only gives way to Lambo or ferrari! I salute you giving way to only rich people! You are the best! Edited January 23, 2010 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 I do not wish to comment on you road hogging but when the person tries to overtake you from the left, you block him off? So he goes higher than the speed limit, you will match him at his speed (cause your car turbo) just so to block him off? So why in first place you want to adhere to the speed limit ? Do you think you own the road? So you pay road tax other people never? Road hogging -> Jam break -> Prevent overtaking -> Speeding -> Dangerous Driving Seriously? Din see you post bro! So i said exactly the same thing you u! Some people dun like being tailgate but wont let the car overtake them, so obviously if the car cannot pass them, have to stay behind them and that person will complain - dun like people to tailgate behind me! The best bit is - I drive at speed limit on lane 1 but when someone wants to pass me I will accelerate to cut them off. Are they really saying - I will drive at 90 to hold people up but when they try to overtake, I will speed and break the law to block them off? A very nice, kind and considered driver! One everyone will be happy to meet on the street! I wonder what happens when he meet another driver that drives like him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 I do not like tail gaters either. You say he maybe breaking the law by speeding but its not up to me to enforce. You are right, i am not enforicing. I am just maintaining my speed and keeping to the maximum allowable speed on Lane 1. I will slightly jam my breaks when someone is tail gating me. And they will always filter to lane 2 to try to overtake me and do same thing to me. But luckily for me, i drive a fairly quick turbo charged car and most cars are unable to overtake me. But if its like lambo or ferrari, i will give way coz they will surely be able to overtake me. Welcome to the forum! I am sure you will a very popular member here! "I will slightly jam my breaks when someone is tail gating me." "And they will always filter to lane 2 to try to overtake me and do same thing to me. But luckily for me, i drive a fairly quick turbo charged car and most cars are unable to overtake me." "But if its like lambo or ferrari, i will give way." I hope the people you jam brake on have good well functioning brakes! If you are hit in the back, the force of the whip lash on your neck and spine can cause permanent damage and backache for life. The pain can be excurciating and permanent. If you think I am BSing, just keep tapping them brakes and see for youself! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 To me, I define road hoggers and tail gaters as: Road Hoggers: 1st: When they are travelling less then speed limit in lane 1 as they feel they are not breaking any laws. 2nd: People cruise within speed limits in lane 1 as too many commercial vehicles and other slower drivers are already on lane 2 travelling less then 70km/hr whether speed limit is 70km/hr/80km/hr/90km/hr. Thus they move to a faster lane to slowly overtake the slower ones and keeping the lane thru out the journey. 3rd: Can't maintain speed at bends. 4th: Kept being overtaken by the left. If that you fall in the above, pls speed up or move to slower lane whenever is possible. If all hoggers are able to move away, the transit time for faster drivers will cut shorter and thus less traffic will be on the roads. Faster expressways for all and lesser ERP/increase ERP charges as this is the practice from LTA to implement these to facility faster traffic. Tail Gaters: 1st: Following the car in front of with less than 1.5 car length. 2nd: Want to jio others for a friendly race??? During the peak hours, there wouldn't be any tail gaters that will not jio others for a drag race. Tail gaters are just drivers which are travelling faster than others. But hoggers are too faster drivers as they feel that they are overtaking the much slower vehicles in lane 2. But of course, there are some idiots that maintain the same speed with lane 2. What can the faster drivers do? Option 1: Move infront and Jam Brakes? These people are worst as they cause much more traffic delay to the rest behind in order to teach the bugger whom was road hogging. Option 2: Tail gate? It will be better then jamming brakes right? But follow with knowing that the front vehicle will jam to warn you. Option 3: Overtake and live with it? If possible, just overtake and live with it. Yes, it is very frustrating when you see a huge gap infront but you can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 (edited) I do not like tail gaters either. You say he maybe breaking the law by speeding but its not up to me to enforce. You are right, i am not enforicing. I am just maintaining my speed and keeping to the maximum allowable speed on Lane 1. I will slightly jam my breaks when someone is tail gating me. And they will always filter to lane 2 to try to overtake me and do same thing to me. But luckily for me, i drive a fairly quick turbo charged car and most cars are unable to overtake me. But if its like lambo or ferrari, i will give way coz they will surely be able to overtake me. drive turbocharged car big f**k? scared NA cars overtake you? oh ya.. Lambo and Ferraris are NA cars too.. LOL.. Edited January 26, 2010 by Beehive3783 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 drive turbocharged car big f**k? scared NA cars overtake you? oh ya.. Lambo and Ferraris are NA cars too.. LOL.. Dont need to bring in expensive NA cars lah. throw in CTR will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 Dont need to bring in expensive NA cars lah. throw in CTR will do. cos he say he only give way to Lambo and Ferrari mah.. maybe his ego too small, let Lambo and Ferrari overtake him then he will feel better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 cos he say he only give way to Lambo and Ferrari mah.. maybe his ego too small, let Lambo and Ferrari overtake him then he will feel better Opps didnt read properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 ... another yaya papaya kena flamed ... back in secondary school, i remember that when sugar is flamed, it melts and turn brown Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 You might want to ask what did he put at the back of his car? maybe got some offensive words leh?? seriously, when ever i see ppl put the word, you kiss you pay, i always feel like following the car to the carpark and do something to the car. But i am sensible enough not to do it. lol my friend's car back side got put 2 LED lighted words. in small readable fonts: "Good day" afew people see already thought my friend want to play punk/xia lan. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 (edited) I do not like tail gaters either. You say he maybe breaking the law by speeding but its not up to me to enforce. You are right, i am not enforicing. I am just maintaining my speed and keeping to the maximum allowable speed on Lane 1. I will slightly jam my breaks when someone is tail gating me. And they will always filter to lane 2 to try to overtake me and do same thing to me. But luckily for me, i drive a fairly quick turbo charged car and most cars are unable to overtake me. But if its like lambo or ferrari, i will give way coz they will surely be able to overtake me. r u someone who follow rules blindly? they might have some emergencies to attend to... so go faster...pls dun assume based on ur own perceptions. maybe u, as a driver who drives turbo cars, would tink tat ppl loves to speed or wad. tink again, maybe not~ and this also shows how 欺善怕恶 u r... i say u r 欺善怕恶 because u only do ur stunts to cars inferior to urs, like u said if lambo or ferrari comes ur way, u hum and will siam... IMO, u r a loser. for me, i would choose to tink tat ppl have urgent or impt matters to attend to.. they wan to go, i let them. i lose nothing. for u, u like to block them/tap brake slightly...i tink seepeh boliao~ dono, but its ur choice... good luck Edited January 26, 2010 by Agentwilson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 another qn i like to point out is why do drivers like to step on pedal and cheong, then BRAKE at the traffic light?? when its obvious its already red from a few hundred M away?? cannot just let the car roll to the red light and stop? thats what i do usually and some cars/ most will rather change lanes and zoom past and then brake... i wonder got prize reach the line 1st?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 When you flashed at them, they will jam-brake. When you overtake them, they buay song and horn loudly. i always have this tenacy to drive in-front of them and jam-brake to let them kiss my back. another one... haiz...wrong wrong wrong~~~ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...