Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 but i dont want smth japanese:( to be honest...i want a bimmer. but which model and varient, im not sure. but must be fun and powerful. not as powerful as the m3 la...but quick enough to satisfy a young enthusiast:) GTR is my dream car and it'll stay that way forever (I hope not ) Maybe some other bros can recommend something you like but my advice to you (as a fellow MCFer), since you have just gotten your license, drive safely. You are lucky to be able to get a car at such a young age, unker here slogged for 20 years before I got my ah pek car . . don't be rash and swell headed okay? I shudder everytime I see a youngster chiong on the road. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 more polite? to ppl who are rude? pls la..do i go around scolding everyone? Kjleck, it takes more of a person to be polite to someone who was rude to him. Being only 18, it is good for you to acquire this value early. I'm not saying that you are wrong or you go around scolding people. Just advising you to be more magnanimous and not to use vulgarities so quickly. You'll have a lot of time to use vulgarities in the army, or perhaps you dont have to go, i dont know. this is my advice as an older more experienced person and forummer, also recognising you as an individual in your own right. thats all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 wah. . . you got bro Throttle2 on your side. . . i got a feeling you bro Throttle2 knows who TS is. . . Dude, I dont know TS and TS surely doesnt know me. Point No. 2, I am on no one's side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 Dude, I dont know TS and TS surely doesnt know me. Point No. 2, I am on no one's side. yeah you are just in font of your com nia. what business you want to talk about? i thought you say you wipe table? (joking) To TS, i thought you decide on Z3 liao in your earlier post?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kjleck Neutral Newbie January 20, 2010 Author Share January 20, 2010 Kjleck, it takes more of a person to be polite to someone who was rude to him. Being only 18, it is good for you to acquire this value early. I'm not saying that you are wrong or you go around scolding people. Just advising you to be more magnanimous and not to use vulgarities so quickly. You'll have a lot of time to use vulgarities in the army, or perhaps you dont have to go, i dont know. this is my advice as an older more experienced person and forummer, also recognising you as an individual in your own right. thats all. Okay, I'll heed ur advice:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kjleck Neutral Newbie January 20, 2010 Author Share January 20, 2010 yeah you are just in font of your com nia. what business you want to talk about? i thought you say you wipe table? (joking) To TS, i thought you decide on Z3 liao in your earlier post?? z4 u mean. Lol. Yup.. But I want to hear more suggestions...the z4 is currently on top of my list now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 whats the matter with u ppl...im asking which powerful car should i get, not whether i should get a powerful car or not...ccb. if i can afford it, i get it...wtf is ur problem. so what if i want to chiong? thats my problem..batmobile..knn, trying to be funny ar? grow up la. so old still so f***ing childish. nb. see...just merely some forummers mentioned not so nice words to you, and you cannot learn how to control and instead use your aSS to think, sooner or later someone on the road or a bystander will get killed becos of your recklessness and foolishness. driving on the road is already stressful, the car that u want to own surely kenna attract and challenge by "qiu chian kia" and based on your "kuan" type....."su lang mai su say" sure accept the challenge and speed down the road... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kjleck Neutral Newbie January 20, 2010 Author Share January 20, 2010 see...just merely some forummers mentioned not so nice words to you, and you cannot learn how to control and instead use your aSS to think, sooner or later someone on the road or a bystander will get killed becos of your recklessness and foolishness. driving on the road is already stressful, the car that u want to own surely kenna attract and challenge by "qiu chian kia" and based on your "kuan" type....."su lang mai su say" sure accept the challenge and speed down the road... Yup, I will surely challange that bugger. Lol. I'll try my best to control:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 Yup, I will surely challange that bugger. Lol. I'll try my best to control:) Honestly, for a newbie, this is the best choice: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mercedes-Benz_W124 As there is lack of road driving experience (including ability to hold temptation/temper), Z4 might be juz another weapon of mass destruction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Begger_king Neutral Newbie January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 (edited) Normally when u young, will will want to anyhow cheong, dun care you driving vios or Z4 or Chery... For me, at least, that was the case....until I got into 2 accidents... I still like the occasional rev and dash, but Kjleck, if you can...being 18 and all...control abit on the road, no point to fuel your ego thru speed or a flashy car... Enjoy ur new ride anyway! Edited January 20, 2010 by Begger_king Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 more polite? to ppl who are rude? pls la..do i go around scolding everyone? Was I rude to you, boy? Learn to control your temper, forgive you becos you are a newbie here. People may not be so kind if you drive aggressively on the road, with your temper you may even end up a road rage case. When you start a thread, you must be prepared for all sorts of replies . . . good or bad, just take it with a pinch of salt. Mine, I perceive to be harmless fun but you were so hot headed and used very colourful words in your reply. Actually you remind me of that MX5 guy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kjleck Neutral Newbie January 20, 2010 Author Share January 20, 2010 yea..okay. i will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 yeah you are just in font of your com nia. what business you want to talk about? i thought you say you wipe table? (joking) i was hoping to talk about table wiping business. since his father can spare $200k for a car for his young son. i thought perhaps he can spare $20mil or $30mil after a discussion with me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 Yup, I will surely challange that bugger. Lol. I'll try my best to control:) actually racing on SG roads is like a side street brawl. It's not who is bigger or stronger that wins, at the end It is, who is more aggressive enough to give it all, that wins. I hope you wont challenge that bugger becos you'll likely lose in more ways and more reasons than one. and it aint about the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 but your $200k is not enuf for Z4 sdrive35i... PI selling at $220k, PML selling at $245k... so i think you can only afford the 2.5L sdrive23i 204bhp version... you can ask the PI to bring in the 3.0L sdrive30i 258bhp though... but the 2.5L 204bhp 0-100kph takes 6.6s (manual), 7.3s (6A/T), which is fast enuf for me... the 3.0L 258bhp, 0-100kph takes 5.8s(manual), 6.1s(auto) the 3.0L Twin-turbo 306bhp, 0-100kph takes 5.2s(manual), 5.1s(6-DCT)... hope these infos help... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kjleck Neutral Newbie January 21, 2010 Author Share January 21, 2010 i have finally decided..no point in getting a new car. i have decided to get a used 130i hatchback...use the rest of the money to mod it..and keep the rest :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HOUSENUMBER Neutral Newbie January 21, 2010 Share January 21, 2010 (edited) well ur choices ur money but i will still prefer 1st hand since i got 200k but of course realistic conti car dats just me anyway Edited January 21, 2010 by HOUSENUMBER Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 21, 2010 Share January 21, 2010 i have finally decided..no point in getting a new car. i have decided to get a used 130i hatchback...use the rest of the money to mod it..and keep the rest :) good choice, enjoy your ride. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...