Mason016 Supersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 3 months?!????? 1 week I wanna take out chopper Liao!!!!!! Mai chop salah hor.... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Mai chop salah hor.... most of the time I just beat myself after that I feel ok liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 atwheels, on 04 Nov 2015 - 9:48 PM, said: Maybe Mr Ang's mom treat him like a pet. I pity his mom also lah. Coz what she have done for him will never get appreciated...period. If unsure what to say when asked, just say you are not ready or not decided, don't look like a fool like Mr ang. And a thing to note is never to ask a married dude whether he would want children coz most will think children are disruptions to their plans. Plans to have a sports car Plans to shag, eat and sleep late over the weekends. What is wrong with his opinion and why do you call him a fool? Is it just because he doesn't want children and is different from you? yup! my neighbours, many acquaintances, colleaques and frens . . . they are all highly educated and well positioned in their professions...... easily above 5 figures monthly...... well, surprising it is the husbands that 'kaza!' themselves to be the "Freeman" or "seedless orange" (of coz with agreement from wifeys) . . . they even built inhouse pool, decorated rooms, SUVs etc. just for their BIG dogs or pets....... well, its their lives & choices . . . many a times when they come to my house for dinner (with their pets) just to assure their decision was right after seeing us serving our rascals . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 children grow really fast. before i realised i'm getting older, my teenage son bought home his schoolmate GF home, stay inside the locked room when just started and recently stay over for the weekend. knn, faster than his dad. I don't believe in staying over unless for really special reasons. Hmm better write down for my house rules next time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 children grow really fast. before i realised i'm getting older, my teenage son bought home his schoolmate GF home, stay inside the locked room when just started and recently stay over for the weekend. knn, faster than his dad. Waseh....teenage hormones bro...No horse run ley! Give him some rubbers? Cos i believe no matter how nicely you put it across.. Dun luan luan lai hor! Dun hankypanky hor. Dun put it inside hor! Dun....this dun that... You can be sure they're not discussing schoolwork behind lock doors. HAHAHAAA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KoreanLover 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Waseh....teenage hormones bro...No horse run ley! Give him some rubbers? Cos i believe no matter how nicely you put it across.. Dun luan luan lai hor! Dun hankypanky hor. Dun put it inside hor! Dun....this dun that... You can be sure they're not discussing schoolwork behind lock doors. HAHAHAAA Hahaha.. Maybe he secretly praying to upgrade to "ah gong" status?? *just joking* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Hahaha.. Maybe he secretly praying to upgrade to "ah gong" status?? *just joking* teenage leh. can be considered statutory rape... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allen 2nd Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Count yourself "lucky" indeed bro - you are looking at it from a different perspective on that special day, which is great! Like I mentioned earlier, for some of us having the same view as the Doctor, what a view it is .... I almost threw up & knees suddenly became very weak, almost ended up on the floor (video camera suddenly keep shaking) Anyway since then (I now have 2 btw) ... Bank AC balance has gone from healthy green to almost always in red. Sigh .... awesome father, every month bank balance always bo lui ... We are in the same boat, 2 kids and negative bank account. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deranged 2nd Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 atwheels, on 04 Nov 2015 - 9:48 PM, said: yup! my neighbours, many acquaintances, colleaques and frens . . . they are all highly educated and well positioned in their professions...... easily above 5 figures monthly...... well, surprising it is the husbands that 'kaza!' themselves to be the "Freeman" or "seedless orange" (of coz with agreement from wifeys) . . . they even built inhouse pool, decorated rooms, SUVs etc. just for their BIG dogs or pets....... well, its their lives & choices . . . many a times when they come to my house for dinner (with their pets) just to assure their decision was right after seeing us serving our rascals . . . Well, agree with you on that. Not eveyone wants to have kids & kids are also not for everyone. However, those of us who chose to have kids, would likely reap whatever "benefits" we have when we are much older & the kids are already big & start their own families in time .... especially when we become grand parents ourselves & hold a new little bundle of "joy" in our wrinkled hands. children grow really fast. before i realised i'm getting older, my teenage son bought home his schoolmate GF home, stay inside the locked room when just started and recently stay over for the weekend. knn, faster than his dad. Well at least it's happening under your roof, easier for you to monitor in case you suspect anything (not saying that it's right or wrong) ... It can always happen elsewhere & worst part is you dunno what's going on outside ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 I don't believe in staying over unless for really special reasons. Hmm better write down for my house rules next time.... Children these days are harder to control. With social media and can watch anything online, they have their own set of rules and thinking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Well, agree with you on that. Not eveyone wants to have kids & kids are also not for everyone. However, those of us who chose to have kids, would likely reap whatever "benefits" we have when we are much older & the kids are already big & start their own families in time .... especially when we become grand parents ourselves & hold a new little bundle of "joy" in our wrinkled hands. urghhhh . . . many will say it all depends on their upbringings but frankly, me & wife do not bare any high hopes from our kids' fillial returns . . . not to mention their worlds will be totally different from us! this is also the price of parenthood nowadays..... dun expect any from them, but hope for the best . . . once I have fulfilled what needed for my kids to their uni days, I hope I'm out of this debt ridden responsibilities and heads down to drive that roadster once again with my wife, blowing my bald head with no more worries for them PS: my neighbor complains to me . . . his boy left his car emptied after a whole night's out with his girlfren Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Children these days are harder to control. With social media and can watch anything online, they have their own set of rules and thinking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Well, agree with you on that. Not eveyone wants to have kids & kids are also not for everyone. However, those of us who chose to have kids, would likely reap whatever "benefits" we have when we are much older & the kids are already big & start their own families in time .... especially when we become grand parents ourselves & hold a new little bundle of "joy" in our wrinkled hands. Bro, on the "benefits" part, I think it can go both ways. Parents need to be prepared that despite any good upbringing, the kid can still turn out to be a very different person. If you look at kids thesedays, their circle of influence is extremely wide with social media exposing them to western values and others. Then in school, their friends have also very wide circle of influence, again no thanks to social media and internet. Teachers in school have also became much "softer" . And a lot of parents are both busy working with little time for the kids. Combine all the elements together, you can see that good upbringing has very little effect to the end product, unlike the old days where the influence from parents and teachers far outweigh any other external influences. So no choice, the world has change. Couples just have to go into this with no expectations from their children. They can only do their best in terms of upbringing, but that will not have an over-bearing effect over other influences. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged November 6, 2015 Share November 6, 2015 But don't you worry that maybe the gf character or upbringing not so good if she willingly follow a boy to his room?? ... Just saying, you know. young people have their own set of thinking already. the time has changed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 6, 2015 Share November 6, 2015 children grow really fast. before i realised i'm getting older, my teenage son bought home his schoolmate GF home, stay inside the locked room when just started and recently stay over for the weekend. knn, faster than his dad. Fix ip camera in the room or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 6, 2015 Share November 6, 2015 But don't you worry that maybe the gf character or upbringing not so good if she willingly follow a boy to his room?? ... Just saying, you know. Nowadays the scary ones are those that don't follow a boy to the room. Lol. Those are the weird ones. Just kidding. But that was my experience. I am the Gen Y group though. Dunno about now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 7, 2015 Share November 7, 2015 Nowadays the scary ones are those that don't follow a boy to the room. Lol. Those are the weird ones. Just kidding. But that was my experience. I am the Gen Y group though. Dunno about now. You mean those girls that hold hands with girls type? At least cannot get pregnant and dumped... No matter how much the thinking has changed, society still views the girl as "losing out". Have sons, not so worried. Just that may have angry parents knocking on your door! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 7, 2015 Share November 7, 2015 You mean those girls that hold hands with girls type? At least cannot get pregnant and dumped... No matter how much the thinking has changed, society still views the girl as "losing out". Have sons, not so worried. Just that may have angry parents knocking on your door! No la. I mean like very different thinking from the others. Like "radical"? Dunno what word to describe them. Get into relationship with them sure got alot of trouble. Lol. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...