Does living healthy really prolong live?

Ahtong

I have heard anecdotal stories of people who never smoke, never drink, eat lots of veggies and fish but uplorry around 50 - 60. Then there are those incorrigble ones who drink like a lord and smoke like a chimney but can live till late 90s.

Comments please.

I have heard anecdotal stories of people who never smoke, never drink, eat lots of veggies and fish but uplorry around 50 - 60. Then there are those incorrigble ones who drink like a lord and smoke like a chimney but can live till late 90s.

Comments please.

When it is time for you to go, u can choke n die while drinking water. all fated lah

Comments please.

sometime those 'healthy' food we normally eat may contain more toxic than we thought, things that we take excessively when we were young may also come back to haunt us at later age. in the olden day ah mah always say 'la sump jia, la sump toa'!

Like my GP says,"not everyone smoke will get cancer,but most pple who got cancer r smokers." if u eat healthy,quit smoking,less stress,it will not guarantee u live longer but it might increases ur lifespan [dizzy] .

Die early or young, I believe living healthy will at least leave you a smaller chance of dying painfully with chronic illness - genetic failures, accidents and unforseen circumstances aside.

Comments please.

This is subjective...

My mum ate healthily, never smoke and lived happily but she sccumbed to cancer and passed on within 2 years of diagnosis....

I used to have a gal friend whose uncle in his 80s, went thru major operations, fell down and injured quite jialat at his work sites and encountered a series of accidents....yet he did not die...until one fine day when he retired and came back home from his kopitiam tea break and he told his wife that he is taking a nap on the sofa...That was the last time he laid down on the sofa....He never woke up after that..Just gone peacefully like that....