Ender Hypersonic October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 What do you do with your used Nespresso capsules? I used to throw them away. Then I was given a recycling bag by the Nespresso boutique. I asked the boutique staff how they recycled the capsules and they told me the grounds were used as fertilizer. Interesting. Then I found this link online - http://www.nespresso.com/ecolaboration/ch/en/article/2/3245/the-coffee-grounds-are-used-as-natural-fertilizer-for-the-lavaux-vineyards.html - the coffee grounds were indeed used as natural fertilizer in a vineyard. Nice. Then I figured if this fertilizer was good enough for a vineyard, it would be good enough for my potted plants. And that led me to start using the coffee grounds for my Lime plant, and this video shows you how. Very easy. Just cut the soft aluminum top open and pour the stuff out. We used a disposable chopstick to help extract the coffee ground. Grow, lime plant grow! My wife used to them as fertilizer for a while. But has stopped since she complained it attracts unwanted insects,like ants. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 My wife used to them as fertilizer for a while. But has stopped since she complained it attracts unwanted insects,like ants.All I can say is you sure got some high class ants in the neighbourhood. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 My wife used to them as fertilizer for a while. But has stopped since she complained it attracts unwanted insects,like ants. Thanks. Let me watch to see if the Nespresso fertilized potted plants attract more insects that the other potted plants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 Starbucks used to give out free coffee grounds (packed nicely too) for use as fertilizer. Is this still happening? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 3, 2016 Share November 3, 2016 (edited) Just received this newsletter from Nespresso. New Price reduction. Used to be 92 cent per capsule for the common flavors. Now some of my favorite are 68 cents. Kazaar and Darkan at 76 cents. quite a significant saving if buy in bulk. Free delivery above $130 spent.. https://www.nespresso.com/sg/en/pages/new-price?icid=B2C_SGen_HomeBanner_RepriceMinisite_918x420&null Edited November 3, 2016 by Ender 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 3, 2016 Share November 3, 2016 (edited) Got this too. Around the same price as France now... Really need to buy in bulk meh? I think you will get this price if you buy from their physical store or retail partners as well. Edited November 3, 2016 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged November 3, 2016 Share November 3, 2016 Very happy with the price drop. Now I don't have to cart back so many pods from Europe. Speaking of Nespresso, I had fun playing with this machine in my hotel room in Hanoi. It was the JW Marriott. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 3, 2016 Share November 3, 2016 Got this too. Around the same price as France now... Really need to buy in bulk meh? I think you will get this price if you buy from their physical store or retail partners as well. Lazy lah. Their boutique at Orchard rd, dread driving to that place. For me, biy on bulk to last me for a long while. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 3, 2016 Share November 3, 2016 Lazy lah. Their boutique at Orchard rd, dread driving to that place. For me, biy on bulk to last me for a long while.Raffles city also got mah. New one. And some of those courts, Harvey Norman, best denki, tangs or Robinson stores also sell 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 3, 2016 Share November 3, 2016 Just received this newsletter from Nespresso. New Price reduction. Used to be 92 cent per capsule for the common flavors. Now some of my favorite are 68 cents. Kazaar and Darkan at 76 cents. quite a significant saving if buy in bulk. Free delivery above $130 spent.. https://www.nespresso.com/sg/en/pages/new-price?icid=B2C_SGen_HomeBanner_RepriceMinisite_918x420&null Good that finally cost cheaper to drink at home/ office than at coffee shop. But, last weekend just bought, will be a while before I can enjoy the " better value " coffee. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 3, 2016 Share November 3, 2016 Not a coffee drinker but this is getting to be cheaper than kopi-o Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 3, 2016 Share November 3, 2016 Just received this newsletter from Nespresso. New Price reduction. Used to be 92 cent per capsule for the common flavors. Now some of my favorite are 68 cents. Kazaar and Darkan at 76 cents. quite a significant saving if buy in bulk. Free delivery above $130 spent.. https://www.nespresso.com/sg/en/pages/new-price?icid=B2C_SGen_HomeBanner_RepriceMinisite_918x420&null Saw it too. Luckily I usually buy about 3months worth of stocks. So replenishing on the lower cost soon. Still cheaper than coffeeshop Kopi-o kosong. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 3, 2016 Share November 3, 2016 Good that finally cost cheaper to drink at home/ office than at coffee shop. But, last weekend just bought, will be a while before I can enjoy the " better value " coffee. too bad I dont have Nespresso machine at home, otherwise I would be glad to help you enjoy "better value" coffee asap. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 3, 2016 Share November 3, 2016 Not a coffee drinker but this is getting to be cheaper than kopi-o individual preference I suppose, but I prefer the traditional nanyang coffee to the ang moh coffee. for me, around 90% of the time is coffee shop or hawker centre coffee. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 5, 2016 Share November 5, 2016 (edited) Just received this newsletter from Nespresso. New Price reduction. Used to be 92 cent per capsule for the common flavors. Now some of my favorite are 68 cents. Kazaar and Darkan at 76 cents. quite a significant saving if buy in bulk. Free delivery above $130 spent.. https://www.nespresso.com/sg/en/pages/new-price?icid=B2C_SGen_HomeBanner_RepriceMinisite_918x420&null Received the email also. Indeed good news. At time where all food price increase, seldom see a reduced in price. Good that finally cost cheaper to drink at home/ office than at coffee shop. But, last weekend just bought, will be a while before I can enjoy the " better value " coffee. Same same. Just top up my supply late Sep. individual preference I suppose, but I prefer the traditional nanyang coffee to the ang moh coffee. for me, around 90% of the time is coffee shop or hawker centre coffee. For me, outside will always traditional coffee at coffeeshop.At home, this is easier. Edited November 5, 2016 by Tohto 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5, 2016 Share November 5, 2016 Received the email also. Indeed good news. At time where all food price increase, seldom see a reduced in price. haha probably want to hook more coffee addicts 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 5, 2016 Share November 5, 2016 A lot of people buying from overseas. They probably have no choice. Even after price reduction, we are more exp than France and UK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 5, 2016 Share November 5, 2016 the basic entry level Nespresso is around $188 ? hmmm .... maybe should see if got special offers ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...