PSP415 Supersonic February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 Bro Badtime0, U v tok gong......nt happy w e guy who sold u an iphone tat had some problems and u complained abt him under this thread just becos he is a used car dealer? Must separate e issues leh....unless u hv evidence to back up yr claims tat he is just as irresponsible or cheated thru his car dealing business as well otherwise I consider u very vindictive to wan to break even his rice bowl over a separate dispute. Fyi, he cld sue u for slander becos if you open yr eyes BIG BIG, this is a blacklist thread for rogue car dealers and u hv nt provided any incidents to support e need to put his name + co here. Pls dun treat us MCFers as stoopid or easily led by e nose type of ppl. Nt very steady leh u.....still safe ride and hope e phone issue can b resolved. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JunZ Neutral Newbie February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 A... Can complain iPhone here uh... I wanna complain about TV can?? ;( The screen not clear enough when watching Po*rn. Very sad... The pus*y very blur.. cannot see properly.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 Before I comment further on Tely, let me put the record straight that I'm in no way affiliated to them. Although I've dealt with them 3 times (3 trade-ins for another 2nd hand cars). I did not deal with Henry but rather someone by the name of Kelvin. In my opinion, Kelvin's rather good. Otherwise, I would not go back to him everytime I wanna change car. Maybe coz I make many deals with them already, he's quite upfront with me abt faults (eg certain scratches etc) for the car I'm buying. The 3 cars I bought from them did not have any major breakdowns (thankfully) although I did have to replace some wear and tear parts like brake pads for the BMW shortly after i bought from them (that is the one time I wasn't told they were worn out). I do not know about them not giving you back any refunds as when I usually place deposit, I'll buy the car for sure. If not sure, I won't even place deposit. Much less before test driving. So it's a lesson learnt here. My only complains about them is this- 1) Admin fees of $500. 2) Mark-up fees of your trade in car by about $10k when they re-post for sale. I mean, understand they need to eat or earn a living whatsoever but for me to incur a loss of almost $10k when I only drove a car for 9 mths i bought from them is a little too much. I've learnt that if you can wait, you're better off selling direct. Overall, no other complaints about them. But we should learn from Carbuyer21 experience and be more careful with not just them but all the car dealers next time... Agree re. Kelvin based on personal experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 Does the number of owners be a factor that cause the car to be priced lower? If go STA grading, STA will give you a report to keep, grade A, B, C or D. the report is evidence that the car go for grading. Just be careful before finalizing any deal from any of the dealer. Of course will be a factor what. If 2 cars compare both sama sama except number of owners, you will naturally prefer the one with less owners rite. So the dealer must make it more attractive to you to buy the other car what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 Here's a link to some good pointers about Avoid Getting Tricked when buying used vehicle. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ch9tristan Clutched February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 Here's a link to some good pointers about Avoid Getting Tricked when buying used vehicle. Cheers! this link is still old fashion, tallk about odometer change, admin fee all that, no improvement at all ..... every car buyer knows already!! seriously i only feel the admin fee is ridiculous but restaurants and KTV got 10% service charge, our country got 7% GST charge, buy unit trust got 5% management fee, stay condo got some % management fee, buy stocks and shares from CPF got some % fee. in sillypore, you must pay, thats it !! got $$ pay $$, no $$ dun think too much or complain ppl cheat you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 this link is still old fashion, tallk about odometer change, admin fee all that, no improvement at all ..... every car buyer knows already!! seriously i only feel the admin fee is ridiculous but restaurants and KTV got 10% service charge, our country got 7% GST charge, buy unit trust got 5% management fee, stay condo got some % management fee, buy stocks and shares from CPF got some % fee. in sillypore, you must pay, thats it !! got $$ pay $$, no $$ dun think too much or complain ppl cheat you Let's not be selfish! You, me and many others may already know that BUT there are some newbies who could use those tips as indicated in earlier posts. Further, there is nothing wrong sharing, is there? Regarding odometer change, its implication does have its significance although to me, you or some others, it may not be a big deal. The rest of your statements are irrelevant to the subject pertaining to car dealers and purchasers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Guys, Any idea on this used car dealer? Thinking of getting this car but mileage of only 68K seems super low for a 7 year old. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...441&DL=2282 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Guys, Any idea on this used car dealer? Thinking of getting this car but mileage of only 68K seems super low for a 7 year old. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...441&DL=2282 2 owners! Probably u might want to add a one infront of the 68plus km mileage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 2 owners! Probably u might want to add a one infront of the 68plus km mileage. May not be true....I bought also last year 2005 with mileage of 63k ( checked with AD ) and now it is only 73k and I am the 2nd owner. Depends on the usage lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nooby Clutched March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 I agreed!! you also got bad experience? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carzoo Neutral Newbie March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 Beware of this particular car dealer " KELVIN TAY" who works at Bukit Timah Shopping Centre level 5..... i had a real bad experience, he serves his client like a hooligan...."KELVIN TAY" serves his client with all 4 letters words.... its such a disgrace to have such a car dealer, "KELVIN TAY" reali spoil the image so badly, ah beng selling cars.....!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 (edited) Beware of this particular car dealer " KELVIN TAY" who works at Bukit Timah Shopping Centre level 5..... i had a real bad experience, he serves his client like a hooligan...."KELVIN TAY" serves his client with all 4 letters words.... its such a disgrace to have such a car dealer, "KELVIN TAY" reali spoil the image so badly, ah beng selling cars.....!!!! Which company? If a company is willing to maintain such staff, it should be avoided at all costs by buyers who are not prepared for such service. However, it does not mean that everyone will avoid such company because some (I ain't) may be willing to tolerate such salesmanship because the vehicles and deal may be too good for such buyers to miss. Care to shed more light? Edited March 2, 2012 by Neutralsg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 2 owners! Probably u might want to add a one infront of the 68plus km mileage. Ya, hopefully serviced by AD then can verify... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peiwen82 Neutral Newbie March 8, 2012 Share March 8, 2012 how is their integrity? any hidden cost? admin fee how much? was tempted to buy from them but was put on hold because from the way the salesman talk i personally feel he is not a sincere seller. They will not be very aggrassive to sell u cause its like a lei long shop as all the car is all very cheap. But if u really wana buy maybe u can call up other sales person to buy if u dont like the salesman. I paid $200 admn fee original is $500 but i nego a bit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteshadow76 Neutral Newbie March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 They will not be very aggrassive to sell u cause its like a lei long shop as all the car is all very cheap. But if u really wana buy maybe u can call up other sales person to buy if u dont like the salesman. I paid $200 admn fee original is $500 but i nego a bit Guys my buddy is about to buy a car from a dealer and is it too ex to pay $1000 for admin n transfer charge? pls advise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fazer2212 Neutral Newbie March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Has anyone bought car or any feedback from motorworld at PayaUbi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken1898 1st Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Guys my buddy is about to buy a car from a dealer and is it too ex to pay $1000 for admin n transfer charge? pls advise Don't kena carrot. Tot Transfer fee now applies $11 only? Their admin is highly paid? $1000 is too much. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...