Gimz63251073 Neutral Newbie November 19, 2012 Share November 19, 2012 selling price would be agreed on before deposit is placed. me? i would calculate myself. very easy to calculate what? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jano Clutched November 19, 2012 Share November 19, 2012 Dear all, Need advice pertaining with this car dealer that I met. Yesterday My wife and I went to this second hand dealer to buy a second hand volkswagen polo. We told the sales person our monthly budget and after calculation he told us that after taking in our car it was slightly above our budget. We decided to get the car and paid an deposit. Upon reaching home, we did our own calculation and found out it is actually $200plus higher than our calculation. My wife called up the agent and he told us he will give us a discount of $1000. This morning when my wife called again he changed again and told my wife he could only give $500 discount. 1) Do I have a case against the dealer? 2)Should I file a complaint against this dealer to CASE? Any advice is much appreciated. to me i think its very hard case because this is on calculation error. you should sit there n calculate on the spot. when it comes to calculation, you have the responsibility to make sure its within yr budget. what he did was to calculate for u and too bad, dont know is purposely or wrongly calculated. file against CASE, i think v weak how much he quotes u for insurance interest? see can reduce on that or not. think now 2.18% lowest n some can offer 1.88% from std chartered but i maybe wrong coz havent encounter that 1.88% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kweechang 1st Gear November 19, 2012 Share November 19, 2012 Dear all, Need advice pertaining with this car dealer that I met. Yesterday My wife and I went to this second hand dealer to buy a second hand volkswagen polo. We told the sales person our monthly budget and after calculation he told us that after taking in our car it was slightly above our budget. We decided to get the car and paid an deposit. Upon reaching home, we did our own calculation and found out it is actually $200plus higher than our calculation. My wife called up the agent and he told us he will give us a discount of $1000. This morning when my wife called again he changed again and told my wife he could only give $500 discount. 1) Do I have a case against the dealer? 2)Should I file a complaint against this dealer to CASE? Any advice is much appreciated. $812 - $688 = $124. Where got $200plus ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edchys Neutral Newbie November 19, 2012 Share November 19, 2012 Our calculation is estimated based on loan calculator, after We asked his calculated amount is slightly more than $200..eh...whether it is $200plus or $124 is it important to you. ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edchys Neutral Newbie November 19, 2012 Share November 19, 2012 Anyway getting back deposit, lesson learnt. Thanks for all the advice given. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huhu Neutral Newbie November 19, 2012 Share November 19, 2012 I would like to add Link Auto Pte Ltd from Turf City to the black list. I bought a car from them this march. Was inform by them that there is only 1 previous owner(they also advertise as having 1 previous owner) but to my surprise when i recieved the LTA letter, it stated me as the 3rd owner. Went back to confront them, they drag the case from Apr to Sep(during this period, the car was leaking and i have to send the car to workshop. The leaking issue was finally solved in Aug). They even tell me to do their work, like checking with other dealer how much my car worth as a 3rd owner vehicle. After i did that, they give all kind of excuses saying that they can't pay the amount my car was offered from other dealers. Finally, I decide to lodge a complain with CASE, was advise to bring the issue to small claims tribunals but sadly because of me doing a hire purchase when buying the car, the court inform me that they can't accept the case. Meaning, i will have to hire a lawyer to lodge a civil sue if i want to pursue. All this while, Link Auto Pte Ltd was not being responible in trying to help solved the issue. They inform the 2nd owner was them because the car was with them for more than 9 months. But then before i buy the car, i ask the saleman, Eric Tam if the car was just sold to them and guess what's his answer. A big "YES". They give me the below options. 1) Sell them back the car and purchase another car from them at a mark up price. (Seriously after what happen, will i buy from them again!!) 2) Sell them back the car at a low price(they claim it's a high price and even tell me that there's no price different for a 2nd or 3rd owner vehicle) Seriously, it was clear to me that they just don't want to be responible as i have try to solve the issue with them and they just don't want to give in. Again, telling me to check out the market(doing their job again). Can anyone give me suggestions on what i should be to expose this irresponible second hand car dealer? Cause i have already do what i think i can. Thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 20, 2012 Share November 20, 2012 I would like to add Link Auto Pte Ltd from Turf City to the black list. I bought a car from them this march. Was inform by them that there is only 1 previous owner(they also advertise as having 1 previous owner) but to my surprise when i recieved the LTA letter, it stated me as the 3rd owner. Went back to confront them, they drag the case from Apr to Sep(during this period, the car was leaking and i have to send the car to workshop. The leaking issue was finally solved in Aug). They even tell me to do their work, like checking with other dealer how much my car worth as a 3rd owner vehicle. After i did that, they give all kind of excuses saying that they can't pay the amount my car was offered from other dealers. Finally, I decide to lodge a complain with CASE, was advise to bring the issue to small claims tribunals but sadly because of me doing a hire purchase when buying the car, the court inform me that they can't accept the case. Meaning, i will have to hire a lawyer to lodge a civil sue if i want to pursue. All this while, Link Auto Pte Ltd was not being responible in trying to help solved the issue. They inform the 2nd owner was them because the car was with them for more than 9 months. But then before i buy the car, i ask the saleman, Eric Tam if the car was just sold to them and guess what's his answer. A big "YES". They give me the below options. 1) Sell them back the car and purchase another car from them at a mark up price. (Seriously after what happen, will i buy from them again!!) 2) Sell them back the car at a low price(they claim it's a high price and even tell me that there's no price different for a 2nd or 3rd owner vehicle) Seriously, it was clear to me that they just don't want to be responible as i have try to solve the issue with them and they just don't want to give in. Again, telling me to check out the market(doing their job again). Can anyone give me suggestions on what i should be to expose this irresponible second hand car dealer? Cause i have already do what i think i can. Thanks.. engage laywer to wack them if you have full proof on this. since CASE cannot help than u may want to consider legal means at your own cost. See the weightage first. Worth it or not. Else just live with it if the car dont give you much problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peiwen82 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2012 Share November 20, 2012 CAT A-$78K-$81K CAT B-$94k-$97K CAT C-$59K-$61K CAT E-$95K-$98K My predication for tmr coe.... =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Our calculation is estimated based on loan calculator, after We asked his calculated amount is slightly more than $200..eh...whether it is $200plus or $124 is it important to you. ? Important or now, is not irrelevant since you have gotten back your deposit. But it speaks volumes of your flippant ways - it is an obvious mistake (intentional or otherwise) on your part to clearly & specifically cite "$200 plus" - when in reality, it is $124/- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShuffleMaster Neutral Newbie November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Know of any reputable Pioneer dealers? Planning to get the new AVH-X5550BT for next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 "...Last but not least, OA does not adjust the actual mileage of the car. Instead they advertised it at -1000Km...." This is confusing. Is it actual mileage or is it adjusted by reducing 1000 km? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yjq82 Clutched November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 I would like to add Link Auto Pte Ltd from Turf City to the black list. I bought a car from them this march. Was inform by them that there is only 1 previous owner(they also advertise as having 1 previous owner) but to my surprise when i recieved the LTA letter, it stated me as the 3rd owner. Went back to confront them, they drag the case from Apr to Sep(during this period, the car was leaking and i have to send the car to workshop. The leaking issue was finally solved in Aug). They even tell me to do their work, like checking with other dealer how much my car worth as a 3rd owner vehicle. After i did that, they give all kind of excuses saying that they can't pay the amount my car was offered from other dealers. Finally, I decide to lodge a complain with CASE, was advise to bring the issue to small claims tribunals but sadly because of me doing a hire purchase when buying the car, the court inform me that they can't accept the case. Meaning, i will have to hire a lawyer to lodge a civil sue if i want to pursue. All this while, Link Auto Pte Ltd was not being responible in trying to help solved the issue. They inform the 2nd owner was them because the car was with them for more than 9 months. But then before i buy the car, i ask the saleman, Eric Tam if the car was just sold to them and guess what's his answer. A big "YES". They give me the below options. 1) Sell them back the car and purchase another car from them at a mark up price. (Seriously after what happen, will i buy from them again!!) 2) Sell them back the car at a low price(they claim it's a high price and even tell me that there's no price different for a 2nd or 3rd owner vehicle) Seriously, it was clear to me that they just don't want to be responible as i have try to solve the issue with them and they just don't want to give in. Again, telling me to check out the market(doing their job again). Can anyone give me suggestions on what i should be to expose this irresponible second hand car dealer? Cause i have already do what i think i can. Thanks.. My take: 1) Post in forum kpkb and move on (FOC) 2) Engage Lawyer to sue them till bankrupt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linkautopteltd Neutral Newbie November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Link Auto Pte Ltd (hereby known as Link Auto) do not agree to all the facts stated by the author and deem it as untrue and defamatory. In response to the author Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Haiz.....both sides have spoken and picture much clearer now. Hopefully, matters can still be resolved amicably and move on. Regardless, thanks for showing sincerity by making effort to explain e chain of events from your end, Link Auto. Safe ride Cheers Note- I not related to any parties involved here. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greytis Neutral Newbie November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 (edited) Buying a used car is a "heng Sway' thing lah, Even a new cars sometimes also got problem leh.. Edited November 22, 2012 by Greytis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 So the sales personnel will try to sercure every deal, even through dishonest means and the company will not comment, indirectly condoning such behaviour because the salesman is not representing the company? Also with the facts as confirmed by both parties that there was an error made on the no. of owners? Unsure of the definition of 'cost to cost' pricing. Does it mean that LA took responsibility to source another car with similar specs and top-up/discount any difference with the buyer or LA wanted the buyer to sell LA back the car at the same price and purchase another vehicle at cost-plus pricing or sell LA the car at a loss to buyer. Not targeting anyone here. Just to clarify some points that seems undefined. I must say the spread+premium for the deals here are rather high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeras-95 Neutral Newbie November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 I feel the buyer is unreasonable. This is day light robbery. One more ownership to me will not affect the car price. Dun kpkb here if you want to blackmail someone unsucessful and then cry foul. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jano Clutched November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 I feel the buyer is unreasonable. This is day light robbery. One more ownership to me will not affect the car price. Dun kpkb here if you want to blackmail someone unsucessful and then cry foul. u sure or not? if now same car or similar, 1 is 1 owner, the other 2, i will get the 1 owner ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...