Kpkbx7 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 am glad you see it in that light...peace! [thumbsup] You see, a matured society evolves from accepting each other's viewpoints regardless, and for the matter we reflect upon ourselves and move on. I take back my words challenging your intellect.....peace! lol peace bro..hope tis thread become more interesting with more diversified views n opinions.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 so much for discipline eh..n no..i dont tink i 'm good,i'm juz expressing my views which differ from urs.. you from which dealer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pklim82 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 am glad you see it in that light...peace! [thumbsup] You see, a matured society evolves from accepting each other's viewpoints regardless, and for the matter we reflect upon ourselves and move on. I take back my words challenging your intellect.....peace! LIER Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 LIER eh hokkien peng...smlj?? <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 LIER spell also spell wrongly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pklim82 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 spell also spell wrongly not tokin to u. u have a problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pklim82 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 eh hokkien peng...smlj?? <_< i was just being honest hor~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 i was just being honest hor~ dunno which hole u cum out from, dunno head tail come here tok kok.......nb <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 not tokin to u. u have a problem? why are you still here? do you know you are not very popular? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanley79again 1st Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 i dont agree dat sgcarmart owe dealers any ting..itz a business relationship which benefit both parties..however,i do agree dat mods shud b neutral.. My point is, when even there is a complaint or a blacklist of certain dealer. Shouldn't the mod come in to assist? We shouldn't jump into conclusion saying used car dealer are all cheat. There are lots of reputable used car dealer out there. Numerous of time, salesman are the one over promising and not the company. And I seriously feel its unfair to the company for classing them under blacklist dealer. And for your info, that's why the lemon law is out to help consumer. If you feel that's still not enough to ensure you buying used car from used car dealer at peace of mind. Then you might have to pay more to buy new car instead. Well, at least the car is new. By the way, will there be any difference buying used car from used car dealer and direct seller? Yes, there is.... Well at least if anything goes wrong with the car u purchase from dealer. U can come in here to blacklist them. While as for Direct seller? Hard luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanley79again 1st Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 wah! up leh u, say until sgcarmart owes u Car dealers a living eh? Pls la.. like u guys nv benefit from this "cooperation"? say until u guys doing charity like that leh.. mod being all upright and discerning of whats right and wrong = nice and good behaving mod leh.. u expect mod to be like u ah? cheating became a new right overnight? 贼喊捉贼 Sorry man, i ain't any used car dealer. But working along with lots of car dealer, be it new or used. And surely we see a lot of problematic consumer. And of cos, I do agree there are bad egg in this trade. But not that much as what your day here. Mod can be upright, but shouldn't they not to jump into conclusion when to remark used car dealer as cheat? How bout all those big company? Reputable company? Basically, I will recommend consumer for doing their part before signing on the dotted line. Check through the car. Whatever promise made by the Saleman should be listed down on the agreement and not verbally. Isn't that safer? So, happy shopping for ur used car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanley79again 1st Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 Priest lah. Hardwarezone, the hotbed of expose and local internet chatter owned by who? No other than SPH. I sarpork that the owners/mods of MCF even if they are related to car dealers, allow this talk to carry on. It is fact. Those which are slanderous, already got sued long ago or served with lawyer letter to cease and desist, LPPL come into forum to recant their statements. Just think about it, what exactly are you defending? How would you like to buy some furniture, brand new, don't say second hand hor, once furniture shop take your deposit, delivery date missed, wrong quantity, deliver also got defect, exchange also hard? People are using their hard earned honest money to buy something - sometimes they are careless or too trusting, and get blindsided by the fine print. It might be completely legal, too bad for them, but it does not mean that people cannot share their experiences with others. There is always a CASE for you to report of any conflict. And now, a lemon law to protect consumer from defected goods. With that, I can shop with peace of mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanley79again 1st Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 suggest you take your head from between your legs and open your eyes. Look around at the comments from the beginning and you will se the light. Else, dun waste time replying to me. So end of the day, where should we be recommended to purchase used car? Or shall we just proceed with new car purchase? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 So end of the day, where should we be recommended to purchase used car? Or shall we just proceed with new car purchase? i started a honest used car salesman list. Go there and see recommendations... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 (edited) The customer is being served by the car salesman. That car salesman is an authorised representative of the company. How is the customer to know which promises fall under "over promise", "ok promise", "can do promise"or whichever category of promises? Of course the company has to be responsible for the conduct of it's salesman in the course of his work representing the company. Hence, it is not overboard or unreasonable to blacklist the salesman and company. If the company wants to clear it's name, all it has to do is to ensure that the customer is satisfied with whatever remedial actions taken. That is what makes a good and responsible car dealer/company reputable. Many times, the salesman will say that it's the boss who is not honouring the promises made.......so, the customer is left with broken promises and who should bear the cause of his predicament? The customer deserved it for choosing to trust these? The Mods are to come in and assist? In what ways? They are not gods and do not know every single case of blacklist/complaint here is genuine or otherwise. In instances where a claim is not truthful, the said dealer/company will take the appropriate step to issue a post/statement/legal notice on the thread starter or whoever was responsible for that particular complaint. Dun want to be blacklisted? Simple, clean up the dishonest acts and run a honest business. Dun over promise and at the end of the day, both sides are happy. Isn't it better to sleep well after a honest day's work then to open/close shop regularly or worse, face legal consequences? Safe ride Cheers Edited December 10, 2012 by PSP415 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanley79again 1st Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 i started a honest used car salesman list. Go there and see recommendations... That will be of great help for consumer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kpkbx7 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 The customer is being served by the car salesman. That car salesman is an authorised representative of the company. How is the customer to know which promises fall under "over promise", "ok promise", "can do promise"or whichever category of promises? Of course the company has to be responsible for the conduct of it's salesman in the course of his work representing the company. Hence, it is not overboard or unreasonable to blacklist the salesman and company. If the company wants to clear it's name, all it has to do is to ensure that the customer is satisfied with whatever remedial actions taken. That is what makes a good and responsible car dealer/company reputable. Many times, the salesman will say that it's the boss who is not honouring the promises made.......so, the customer is left with broken promises and who should bear the cause of his predicament? The customer deserved it for choosing to trust these? The Mods are to come in and assist? In what ways? They are not gods and do not know every single case of blacklist/complaint here is genuine or otherwise. In instances where a claim is not truthful, the said dealer/company will take the appropriate step to issue a post/statement/legal notice on the thread starter or whoever was responsible for that particular complaint. Dun want to be blacklisted? Simple, clean up the dishonest acts and run a honest business. Dun over promise and at the end of the day, both sides are happy. Isn't it better to sleep well after a honest day's work then to open/close shop regularly or worse, face legal consequences? Safe ride Cheers well said..mods dun nid to step in n assist those dealers..but maintaining a neutral stand will b good tho..guess most of the complaints r of dishonest dealers but there can b exceptions like the recent case..so it may b better to remain neutral till the truth is out..my feel.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kpkbx7 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 you from which dealer? zzz..shallow.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...