If Bankrupt Car how?

SporeHongkong

no.... use yr brain lah....

drive to malayia, sell to syndicate lah...!!! lots of them there!!

but dun ask me for lobang, i dun have.

can a good choice of 50 50

sorry was bz working till now..anyway thks alot to all bros for your opinions..valuable n meaningful..will ask him read the forum on this topic..anyway jus to clarify he owes bank due to his card prob..according to him n to wat i saw he was holding a quite gd job before he got the car, sufficent enf to pay the banks n car loan but now he got kind of downgraded in his job line so cant afford the repayments due mthly for his card..not car..therefore imo he's asking me for advice on how to savage his losses for his car n if it could be trf..basically thats abt it n all i have to comment on his case for now..theres a limit to wat i n bros here can do..rest is up to him liao..

ya... if he dare to do it... can get back a new car? then sell it off on day 1? higher value?

then his own car sell it to malaysia... (had saw a lot will buy car in genting, numbers everywhere in toliet, lose then call them for some money for u to bet... cash... then they drive off your car, then they can register as the car in malaysia... i think...) can earn another $$$ to pay for his card... hahahaha

anyway i will not do it... too risky... better just pay off everything slowly... go talk to them... when i was younger i also like that... just call up every bank to arrange a talk to them... better then they keep senting letter (each will cost $50-$500 extra!) tell them you can pay back... but need time... they will want u to sell of the car... but at least not a bankrupt...

i got a way out, but its a daring act.

ask yr friend to drive to malaysia (anywhere in malaysia) and declare car been stolen. make all the proper police reports and submit to insurance.... problem solved....

some new car insurance (1st year), the insurance covers all outstanding loans in case of theft.... ask yr friend to check his insurance policy.

honda car, 1st year, under Allianz has this benefit.

but yr friend dare to do it?

ya... if he dare to do it... can get back a new car? then sell it off on day 1? higher value?

then his own car sell it to malaysia... (had saw a lot will buy car in genting, numbers everywhere in toliet, lose then call them for some money for u to bet... cash... then they drive off your car, then they can register as the car in malaysia... i think...) can earn another $$$ to pay for his card... hahahaha

anyway i will not do it... too risky... better just pay off everything slowly... go talk to them... when i was younger i also like that... just call up every bank to arrange a talk to them... better then they keep senting letter (each will cost $50-$500 extra!) tell them you can pay back... but need time... they will want u to sell of the car... but at least not a bankrupt...

Come out in forum liao, lobang Pi Chia liao...

Many syndicate out there, popular models apply... me drive unpopular cheapo car, syndicate also dun wan! [bigcry]

Anyway, being bankrupt is no fun at all, even in future, when u discharge from bankruptcy liao, hell lot more problem:

Bank no loan u $, no credit facility with any finance insituition etc etc... Credit rating become CCC not matter what u do...

Find job also must tell pple u bankrupt... jiat lat one..

Pay bank slowly is best

work a deal with them 1 by 1 lor, sell car.. need top up? unless father buy over at bank loan value, and start to service the car installments, else forget it lah

can i know how much does he owe the banks in total?

a guess -> S$250k? with a monthly payment of ~$4k per month.

sad to ask this, did he consult his parents?

just don't understand why are there such homo sapiens who can spend on the moos without using their brains....~

nonetheless, you are indeed a good friend. :)

sorry was bz working till now..anyway thks alot to all bros for your opinions..valuable n meaningful..will ask him read the forum on this topic..anyway jus to clarify he owes bank due to his card prob..according to him n to wat i saw he was holding a quite gd job before he got the car, sufficent enf to pay the banks n car loan but now he got kind of downgraded in his job line so cant afford the repayments due mthly for his card..not car..therefore imo he's asking me for advice on how to savage his losses for his car n if it could be trf..basically thats abt it n all i have to comment on his case for now..theres a limit to wat i n bros here can do..rest is up to him liao..

err, his credit card bills so much per month?? I mean he never intend to pay promptly each month to settle meh???

4k a month repayment is no joke, how did he get into such a big s--t?? use credit card to buy diamonds??

hi all, my friend is hovering ard the idea of getting himself declared as a bankrupt as he cant afford repayments over his loans..could i jus enquire if his car can be trf to his dad wout his dad incurring his loan as it's still under the term loan as he jus bought it 6mths ago..he dont wan to lose it as he spend quite some money on refurnishing it though..any advices? thks on behalf of my friend..

By the way, what car is ur friend driving if i may ask?

ask ur fren to tink of a solution or have a gd talk with his family. Bankruptcy is not a small issue and it will affect him in the future. That shd oni be the last resort. Sure have solution de.

He should have provided for this (in bold)

Even for Iron Rice Bowl, can be dented and hold less rice.

Thats why I always advise people to never bite more than they can chew.

This friend of yours deserves little sympathy or empathy.

The only way he can get back self respect is to really start saving every dime and stop driving his car and stop unnecessary spending and work out how he can repay the loans bit by bit.

very true thumbs up bro...

Good Advice [thumbsup]

shingz... sell the car... get back as much as possible... strip off all "furnishings" and sell on open market

Edited by Mockngbrd

......so cant afford the repayments due mthly for his card..not car.....

No money to pay debt already card or car got difference meh ? [confused]

Is your friend's name Daniel or Jerk? If so, then no one can help them.

The car cannot be transferred before the loan settled. So it cannot be transferred to his dad. If he has $$ to settle the loan, then no problem in the first place.

If he defaults and declare bankrupt, the car will be repossed and he will end up still losing the car.

If your friend cannot afford the car, best is to sell it and cut lost. Negotiate with the credit firm on the final settlement (Difficult). Borrow from friends and family (easier).

The things new generation do.. Downpayment 5k loan 95% I believe. ZHNG his car Swee Swee,

6 mths down the road - damn it 6 mths he still did not reduce his loan amount as all goes to paying interest...

He now Owes > Loan Amount. Failed his Maths badly or Just wanna Impress people ?

CONFIRM - His Car is GONE CASE - What car issit ? C180 ?? I'm interested... PM me. [cool]

Declare bankrupt - This is the stupidest thing to do.

Can his company still employ him ? Some company will terminate you ... then you worse, no income.

His family has to be guarantor to suppork him. Need 2 Jobs.

If he got nice @ss, go be Duck for extra pocket money.

Hope this is a lesson - Head not BIG don't wear BIG HAT... Step by Step...