Jman888 Moderator March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Read properly but isn't folding = not tear = cheat? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 My Sister-in-law was charged for tearing only 3/4 of her OPC "vouchers". Her habit, to tear in such a way that she wouldnt have tabs in her car and just throw the whole coupon away afteruse. Caught by LTA and explained but as rules state, she was to pay a fine of $1000. We felt that she was silly and this 1k made her understand, tabs are to be littered upon use . Yr sister in law damn lame. Orbe good kena summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 but isn't folding = not tear = cheat? Maybe TS is trying to tell u he very lucky. All should try his method. When caught just say honest mistake like our MIW lor. But then, we are just lesser being wor........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Ain't tearing off the tabs completely the proper way? No reminder required if you ask me. Unless one intends to cheat, and utilise the excuse as 'oh i forget!', and/or 'See! I got tear off the rest leh!', etc ... as mitigating factor(s). Personally, I did, on more than 1 occasion, folded multiple coupons' tab (year) wrongly ... just discard them and use new ones lor. Afterall, it is a mistake I've made, ... and why go on making yet another one by, in the eyes of the wardens, 'recycle' the said coupons? U did not have to discard the coupons if u tear wrongly actually, u can accumulate all your wrongly torn coupons and bring them to LTA to change But of course after wasting all the patrol n parking Im not sure if its worth the effort la haa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 guess you guys are lucky lor never kena court as election is coming mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nimm12 Neutral Newbie March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) Forget or not, this is chargable... it is common sense to tear the tabs off completely... how fatimah judge if you have real intention to cheat? fatimahs sux Edited March 31, 2010 by Nimm12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wadexu 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Author Share March 31, 2010 Maybe TS is trying to tell u he very lucky. All should try his method. When caught just say honest mistake like our MIW lor. But then, we are just lesser being wor........ No lah, I was fined by late 5 mins on the same car park, but they never fined me about folding at that time. Being not a local, I really do not know that folding == cheating. If it is, then why not charge me in court? Judging ppl like that is not fair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnut Clutched March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 No lah, I was fined by late 5 mins on the same car park, but they never fined me about folding at that time. Being not a local, I really do not know that folding == cheating. If it is, then why not charge me in court? Judging ppl like that is not fair. The use of coupons are printed and I don't think folding is written anywhere. Even if you don't read, do you think the paper tabs are there for you to fold? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 No lah, I was fined by late 5 mins on the same car park, but they never fined me about folding at that time. Being not a local, I really do not know that folding == cheating. If it is, then why not charge me in court? Judging ppl like that is not fair. They could have failed to see that the coupon was folded at that time. If you really want to be charged in court, then just keep folding the coupons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 i got a bunch of 50 cents, $1 coupons about $30 worth, been in the car for duno how many months liao. Most places i visited are cash-card entries. So folding tabs never cross my mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 U did not have to discard the coupons if u tear wrongly actually, u can accumulate all your wrongly torn coupons and bring them to LTA to change But of course after wasting all the patrol n parking Im not sure if its worth the effort la haa How about HDB branch office? Got one near my house... my dad went there to exchange old coupons for the new ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caribryancio Neutral Newbie March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 why bother... just tear it off completely i normally gather all the tabs in a small container, and when i see the carpark is empty, i will discard them all on the floor. they make stupid coupons, i repay them in stupid behaviour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiangauto Clutched March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Thanks for your reminders. My friend always fold over the tabs.I will inform them about it.thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 No lah, I was fined by late 5 mins on the same car park, but they never fined me about folding at that time. Being not a local, I really do not know that folding == cheating. If it is, then why not charge me in court? Judging ppl like that is not fair. Every now and then, we have people who claim they do not know that folding == cheating. They never think if I can fold in, I can fold out and reuse the same coupon over and over again. Do you think the system is that stupid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 jus my 2 cents. wen i 1st started rentin a car to drive many yrs back, i literally folded my coupons, cos i really didnt know. lucky not checked. den again, there were instructions on coupon booklet cover; i realized this yrs later. so authorities could reason dat you failed to adhere to written instructions on the coupon booklet cover. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Just got a $30 parking fine notes. The reason is "COUPON NO(S) WITH RELEVANT TABS NOT TORN OFF" This is because I just folded (did not tear off) the small piece of paper in the data/time hole of parking coupon. Just as a reminder for all member here. obvious they would summon you what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 jus my 2 cents. wen i 1st started rentin a car to drive many yrs back, i literally folded my coupons, cos i really didnt know. lucky not checked. den again, there were instructions on coupon booklet cover; i realized this yrs later. so authorities could reason dat you failed to adhere to written instructions on the coupon booklet cover. eh? coupon system in place for decades already unless u really isolated never sat in a car where someone teared coupons? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 cases happened before bro..if they suspect you have intention to cheat by folding the tabs,they are willing to wait and ambush. I think this case happened only to URA Fatimah. As for HDB, they close one eye. So dun play play when park under Urban area. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...