Varoom Clutched April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 I know many ERPs around the area. But hor it never dawned on me how bad it was until I see a map image of it http://analytics.shownearby.com/city-hall-...76219/amenities. Its quite kia lang, like they block all escape routes... Heng I dun work there ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 I know many ERPs around the area. But hor it never dawned on me how bad it was until I see a map image of it http://analytics.shownearby.com/city-hall-...76219/amenities. Its quite kia lang, like they block all escape routes... Heng I dun work there how many ERP you also only pay once to enter. what so kia lang?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Varoom Clutched April 9, 2010 Author Share April 9, 2010 No lar, its just that haha, the official reason for erps is so that we will plan alternative routes to ease congestion during peak hours. But then they do until its impossible to siam the erps...And just when u click 'erp' u can see how the area is 'cordoned off' is disturbing...hahahhaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 No lar, its just that haha, the official reason for erps is so that we will plan alternative routes to ease congestion during peak hours. But then they do until its impossible to siam the erps...And just when u click 'erp' u can see how the area is 'cordoned off' is disturbing...hahahhaha okay... understood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zaxx 2nd Gear April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 No lar, its just that haha, the official reason for erps is so that we will plan alternative routes to ease congestion during peak hours. But then they do until its impossible to siam the erps...And just when u click 'erp' u can see how the area is 'cordoned off' is disturbing...hahahhaha and you believed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 I don't work in City. Never feel the pain. Today, need to get to City area before 9am. Wow! $8.50 ($2+4+2.5) for the ERP! Luckily, my cash card has just enough, $8.80. Then $3.20 for 1hr+ parking. Count me lucky for not working inside CBD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 (edited) How come so ex? Including ERP on e'way? I have to enter CBD area twice a day.... Edited April 9, 2010 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 Simple! Start work after 10am. No ERP until 12pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 $6 at CTE between 8:30-8:55am. Then I entered CBD at 8:50am - $2.50. Yes, I am not familiar with the charges. Was shocked to see CBD $2.50 when my cash card was showing $2.80. Phew, just enough. Then stress. Need to ensure I found the place without going out of CBD and need to enter again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Varoom Clutched April 9, 2010 Author Share April 9, 2010 Yes...Not to mention the price of carparks in the area! Crazy stuff....I once had to park near boat quay there for a half day event from 1-6. Costed me $24 frickin dollars...Heng company pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 (edited) Town area is completely cordorned off already. You cannot enter without kena-ing ERP. Anyway FYI, ERP zones include Bugis, Chinatown, Quays (Boat and Clarke), Shenton Way/Raffles Place, City Hall + Orchard (separate charge). Expressway still can minimise a bit. Just take a bit longer route perhaps. Or self-timing. Edited April 9, 2010 by Benarsenal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waffenss Neutral Newbie April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 CBD area can't really avoid during rush hours but it ensures(or deters?) frivolous entry to the CBD via vehicles..clogging up the area..even good deliveries have to plan carefully. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 Bottleneck traffic everywhere. Look at sengaroon road nowadays after ERP on CTE. Sometimes I exit from PIE and wanna have dinner at Kallang Bahru and after dinner turn back to Macperson I also think twice. Wanna go from Vivo City to AMK, 3 ways. First: Most direct route, CTE - Jam + ERP. Second: ECP then KPE then Bradell Road then Bishan then AMK. - Little Jam + ERP. Third: Turn to AYE then lornie road then thomson - Jam but free. How do you control traffic as everyone is going back at the same time? ERP going to solve? No. Bottleneck.... Longer route = more time = more jam on other road = more petrol = same cost. If that Lornie Road has a ERP, I think that many will KPKB. Toa Payoh has ERP in the morning is not reasonable. Diverts all cars to Lornie Road as some drivers cut to PIE via Toa Payoh. Then all traffic go where? Jam at Lornie lor. I think few more months, Lornine will have a ERP too and I will love to hear Class 95 KBKP once again. Anyone heard of FD say why do I need to give way to bus when they have their bus lanes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Varoom Clutched April 16, 2010 Author Share April 16, 2010 Well, I live in Clementi and according to this http://analytics.shownearby.com/clementi-w...51/demographics 1 out of 5 of our households earn more than 8k per month. So there should be no problem paying the cuthroat ERP, Insurance, Road Tax, ARF, COE, Parking, Season parking prices! (And despite all those volume control measures, still drive in shitty traffic) Just that I'm in the 4 out of 5 part...Heh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 Well, I live in Clementi and according to this http://analytics.shownearby.com/clementi-w...51/demographics 1 out of 5 of our households earn more than 8k per month. So there should be no problem paying the cuthroat ERP, Insurance, Road Tax, ARF, COE, Parking, Season parking prices! (And despite all those volume control measures, still drive in shitty traffic) Just that I'm in the 4 out of 5 part...Heh... U really believe in the shi t LTA say about ERP and COE can help reduce traffic.... all is excuse for Gov to earn $$$$. Cos our Gov always failed to earn $$ from other country so come back to Sg and suck the citizen $$ lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...