Bluepica 4th Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 This morning ard 8am towards Jurong before Paya Lebar Exit on lane 1. Hope no bro here is involved in the accident. Drive safely ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Hope no one injure. Must keep safety distance lah, Back to basic, after the front car pass a stationary object e.g lamp post, start counting one thousand, two thousand. after two thousand, our car should be next to the stationary object. Drive safetly to help drive our insurance claim down lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Hope no one injure. Must keep safety distance lah, Back to basic, after the front car pass a stationary object e.g lamp post, start counting one thousand, two thousand. after two thousand, our car should be next to the stationary object. Drive safetly to help drive our insurance claim down lah one thounsand is too short. think should be one thounsand and one, one thousand and two. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 This morning ard 8am towards Jurong before Paya Lebar Exit on lane 1. Hope no bro here is involved in the accident. Drive safely i pass by and saw the cars... was on lane 2 can see clearly... the last car belong to an ang moh... e dmg quite jialat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Hope no one injure. Must keep safety distance lah, Back to basic, after the front car pass a stationary object e.g lamp post, start counting one thousand, two thousand. after two thousand, our car should be next to the stationary object. Drive safetly to help drive our insurance claim down lah really hard to balance it. At time I tried..... one thousand two...... (1 car cut in) one thousand t....... (1 car cut in) one thous...... (1 car cut in). Then behind start to flash highbeam.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Must keep safety distance lah, This is the situation on Singapore's roads, unfortunately... Just that the cars are not as fast as the ones in the pic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftee Clutched April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 My old TP text book also mention about every 10km/h keep 1 car length. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 sometimes 2-3 cars would have cut in!!! Ytday evening peak hours, my wife took a good solid 40 mins to go from Balestier road to Great World City. Via novena/newton route. really hard to balance it. At time I tried..... one thousand two...... (1 car cut in) one thousand t....... (1 car cut in) one thous...... (1 car cut in). Then behind start to flash highbeam.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlau Clutched April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 one thounsand is too short. think should be one thounsand and one, one thousand and two. People will say you ROAD HOG...! Our standard is 1m from the car infront, regardless of speed. The closer the distance the superior you are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perc2161 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Sigh.... our insurance going up again..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onghc73 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 for me, try to keep 1.5 cars length Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 People will say you ROAD HOG...! Our standard is 1m from the car infront, regardless of speed. The closer the distance the superior you are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear April 30, 2010 Author Share April 30, 2010 Sigh.... our insurance going up again..... PPl get into accident, u complaint insurance going up, later ppl complain u insensitive ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 (edited) A lot of pple on the roads like to drive like they own the road, mostly i see older model taxis, cars operated by women and P Plates (esp on weekends) causing slow traffic. But the number 1 problem now is goods vehicles taking the 2nd lane as well.... You dun see sports car drivers causing jams... Edited April 30, 2010 by Unfair Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 why yr wife so stupid to go by novena/newton roads??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankee531 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 My old TP text book also mention about every 10km/h keep 1 car length. that's before ABS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 FYI, from Balestier Rd to Great World City, should use : Balestier Rd -> Moulemin Rd -> Newton Rd -> Scotts Rd -> Great World City Heavy traffic at Balestier Rd towards Thomson Rd during evening peak hrs as most vehicles want to go to PIE(Tuas) or PIE(Changi). Me stay ard there for 29yrs before so I know the traffic conditions there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jun86 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 You dun see sports car drivers causing jams... I do, when they go up in flames or crashed into dividers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...