Is this a good buy?

MadDog70

bro, i sent mine to STA evaluation but they never tell me it's an accident car until i checked with borneo one year later.

lucky mine is not a lemon. going very strong!

and for your information, they grade my car A.

soo.. "A'' grading for a accident car?

i tink ask yr friend whom know cars damm well.. inspect for you for free...

if repaired nicely after accident,

why not cannot grade A?

STA mainly check for bodywork integrity & if if there are signs of dents & repairs.

If they are able to repair nicely & as good as new, then why not. Its the integrity of the car that is important at the end of the day. Anyway, if there were bodywork damage due to accident, its almost impossible to repair back without leaving any traces, so you shouldn't worry about STA. Afterall, check for accident car is their ricebowl trade.

But it always pays to be a little kiasu. Check using a checklist, check lights, check paintwork, dents, leather condition, engine condition, check service history....

if repaired nicely after accident,

why not cannot grade A?

If kana accident before, the whole body chassis will not be as before, and for performance need not to be said. theory is the same as when you fracture you hand and recover, it won't be 100% as original anymore.....just my opinion

i tink ask yr friend whom know cars damm well.. inspect for you for free...

==================

U must b careful of some evaluation cntr cos some inspectors got connections with car dealers & get kopi lui so the grading from them is not 100% accurate sometimes.

Better u get someone u know who know how to "inspect" for u.

Heard that you could check with GIA if the car got accident bo.

=============

I think GIA or BM sud have records if its a serious accident. Just remember to give the chassis number if possible cos some cars might change number plate.

If kana accident before, the whole body chassis will not be as before, and for performance need not to be said. theory is the same as when you fracture you hand and recover, it won't be 100% as original anymore.....just my opinion

===============

It depends. Some professional ws can straighten chassis to original specs so hard to tell it accident b4. But as u say, it most likely not as strong as original.

They usually measure the designated points on the chassis with a very accurate device to see if the distances r correct. If there is a difference, most likely the damage was not repaired properly.

My previous car got rear ended 2 times before with the boot totally gone and after repair still leaking abit. But when the person that wanted to buy my car send for STA evaluation still can get A.

Toyota Isis - Aug 2007

Anyone knows what is the new car price in Aug 2007?

Thanks!

hmm... hw come $6.8k/yr depreciation not high uh <_<

when trading in the offer for a awd 2L car oni worth < $5k/yr deprn huh :angry:

certainly some bizmen decide they r worth that much [nosebleed]

Edited by Mrbms

I was looking at this ISIS a few years ago.

I think the price is around $85k then.

But its a Utilitarian MPV and really really boring looks, no offense. Unless you just wanna 7 seater MPV.

I'd rather go for the Sienta to save more on fuel, Rtx, Insurance costs. The last row has no Height problem for tall adults.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...832&DL=1000

=============

I think GIA or BM sud have records if its a serious accident. Just remember to give the chassis number if possible cos some cars might change number plate.

not sure abt GIA but nowadays the ADs dun reveal accident claims over the phone. you can only ask abt last service mileage. at least, it's like that for SMM and KM

Its a good buy.

Cheers, dont worry so much.

If you still worry, asking for more info perhaps might help?