Recommendation for water filter

Blackwind

2 hours ago, Beregond said:

u must try then u know the different.

many years ago i dun believe also.

i try because 1 of my neighbour jio me

no way back now. if i drink water without the filter, even boiled, got a smell i cannot tahan.

its the same for the whole family. lol

nah. not into this type of things unless its a medical or health condition which requires filtered water to be consumes.

btw, neighbour is a [gorgeous] ?

Edited by Blueray

6 hours ago, Jman888 said:

I use bodyluv the Korean brand filters for kitchen tap, toilet basin and shower head. Only intention is to filter the rust from the 40 yrs old hdb pipe. Have to change almost every month as the rust is pretty bad [sweatdrop]

what you need is a simple sediment filter.

i had a sediment filter in a transparent case. for just over a year, you can see it turning brown. that would have gone into our body, inside and out.

Edited by Kb27

pub tap water is indeed very safe at the source.

but about at the end ? it goes through distribution pipes, storage tank, then pump then distribution pipes again.

anywhere along this line is potential to foul up, maybe like a floating body in a storage tank, corroded pipes, etc.

If you can, try this at home.

1. Shut off the incoming water mains.
  2. Open all your taps until most of the remaining water is gone. That release the pressure.
  3. Close all the taps.
  4. Now turn on water mains.
  5. Go to each tap and turn on, see if what comes on is pure tap water or brownish ones. If it's brownish, that's your pipe problem.

Alamak, if you filter any water from any source, definitely you are going to get residues just the amount. Are these residue harmful to your body? In my opinion, no and it could have important minerals our body needs. Of course I am referring to portable water from PUB hor.

To add filter is not cannot but how you maintain the filter is very important. Instead of filtering, you may add more to your water. As someone mentioned here. Do you only drink water at home? Your mee soup, kopi, ice cubes, etc how? Our body are designed to filter most of the impurities and if we filtered them 100%, next time they don't know how to handle liao. haha

I recommend Aqua Kent RO Malaysia product. Do visit their website as they offer many types of products with good quality and price.