IPhone 3G signal is bad lately

MadDog70

I'm on Singtel mobile plan with iPhone 3G.

Lately I'm having network problem, always network loss in my HDB carpark (usually basement, but only 1 basement floor) and some basement in some shopping area.

Is it the Singtel or iPhone itself? (last time I do not have this signal lost problem).

Edited by MadDog70

same here...

been receiving Network Failure message very frequently.

Dont know issit the new OS4 soft ware causing the problem..

Hmmm

is it Telco fault or Phone fault..... thought this Applegate thing only apply to Apple 4?? [laugh]

Nevermind lar.... if phone fault, dump it and move to Andriod phone lor.... :D

a phone no matter how wonderful in term of functions....as long as it cannot perform its simple basic function as a phone...it is useless...my belief..

same here...

been receiving Network Failure message very frequently.

Dont know issit the new OS4 soft ware causing the problem..

i even experienced this in open areas!get so frustrated.and nvr noticed it till u pointed it out about upgrading to OS4.after upgrading then i face this issue!

Uh oh... guess maybe OS4 is the culprit...... well let hope more people comprain to apple and they will do somehting..... and not another one of those BS and claim ALL OTHER Phone also like that.... [rolleyes]

Else later Sam will show then 2 middle fingers.... [laugh]

Edited by Nlatio

dont worry lar... it's a software error...mis-intepreted signal level. only... maybe when you thought u lost the signal, infact, u still can make phone call... did u try?...... [laugh]

personally i think its singtel problem.

my colleague other phone from singtel is also facing this problem.

having said that, could it be sim car de-generation? i experience it with starhub before.

its a singtel problem.

i installed mio last month and i chatted the technician up. he personally is using iphone as well and he told me that 'they' are focusing their resources on the tv side, so the 3g network is not getting much attention.

mine updated to os4 lao ... signal ok leh...

but phone very very laging ... like using pentium 2 system....

my next phone confirm wont be apple ...

Am sure it is the OS4 upgrade..I'm having issue on drop call so often and I moving to Galaxy S now....Apple need to wake up real fast....