Whisper_2000 Clutched July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Wahahahahhhaa, tis one funny ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 hahaha... you never eat at restaurant still dare to suan pple? Even if he complaint of half cup, to me it is fair to complain... I assume that u eat at kopi shops then... assume if u buy sugar cane juice without ice, do u deserve half cup then? If dont, then dont suan pple lah... Talking and LP song only... Are you a Singaporean? If you are, well done! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Can afford to eat Yoshinoya still can complain about $1 Coke. Fortunately, I never eat at restaurant unless someone treating... Thanks to my car. So dun need to complain half-cup of coke. Maybe someone could try this at Caltex: Fill 50L of fuel, tell the attendant don't want Techron. Can pump 55L? It was never about the money. It's all about the insult implicit in the amount given and the insolent reply given when queried. If you can't understand that and instead choose to harp on the "$1 coke" then you've missed the plot entirely and perhaps should remain silent. Do you only look at issues through the lenses of monetary value? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 It was never about the money. It's all about the insult implicit in the amount given and the insolent reply given when queried. If you can't understand that and instead choose to harp on the "$1 coke" then you've missed the plot entirely and perhaps should remain silent. Do you only look at issues through the lenses of monetary value? forgive him...he is gay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 forgive him...he is gay Sounds like the type who will take any insult lying down with a smile without understanding how others around him are snickering at his humiliation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 forgive him...he is gay wow thanks man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 I think it is fair. No ice and so only have coke loh. Singaporean mentality. If they want to give u full cup, it is outta good will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 It was never about the money. It's all about the insult implicit in the amount given and the insolent reply given when queried. If you can't understand that and instead choose to harp on the "$1 coke" then you've missed the plot entirely and perhaps should remain silent. Do you only look at issues through the lenses of monetary value? Oh! Then do I have to adopt your teachings along with your opinions? Grand Master? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 (edited) Oh! Then do I have to adopt your teachings along with your opinions? Grand Master? Pot, meet kettle. Read your initial post when facing a mirror and perhaps you will have a "foot in your mouth" moment. Do record it down and upload it for our viewing pleasure when you do. Edited July 26, 2010 by Lightbringer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 f--ked up service.... shame on yoshinoya... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung7 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 This may be the case of a single employee trying to act smart... I'm sure the boss would not mind filling up the cup.. he has already made enough profit from the food.. in the US.. sodas are free flow and they still make a profit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Pot, meet kettle. Read your initial post when facing a mirror and perhaps you will have a "foot in your mouth" moment. Do record it down and upload it for our viewing pleasure when you do. And kettle, meet pot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 And kettle, meet pot. Sometimes when you run out of ideas to come back with a smart retort, it's wiser to remain silent than to open your mouth like a parrot to broadcast your lack of imagination. Or perhaps that's something you enjoy doing regularly? Maybe it's hard to think creatively when your foot's stuck in your mouth...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Sometimes when you run out of ideas to come back with a smart retort, it's wiser to remain silent than to open your mouth like a parrot to broadcast your lack of imagination. Or perhaps that's something you enjoy doing regularly? Maybe it's hard to think creatively when your foot's stuck in your mouth...... Not really, I only enjoy doing it when a higher intellectual tries to pick a fight with an 370H55V. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 not bad. ask for no ice in drink and kena show "half cup"... puah liap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Not really, I only enjoy doing it when a higher intellectual tries to pick a fight with an 370H55V. Understandable when it comes from a person who's so proud that he doesn't needs to quibble over a $1 coke :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Understandable when it comes from a person who's so proud that he doesn't needs to quibble over a $1 coke :) Makes even more sense when I think of how many times in my life was I served half a cup of coke at the restaurants... ( or kopi tiam, for that matter ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 I think the perception is that ice is always added first. Then pour the coke. There lies the problem. If everyone had filled the coke first and then pour in the ice, this problem would not have arised. I always like to ask for the meat portion first when I order chap-chai rice. The server will usually put a little bit more meat as the plate is only rice. Then I will asked for the remaining vegetables. So u see, everything in life is about perception and getting the max out of it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...