Will you carry your GF's handbag?

Cootie-Monster

Will you carry your GF's handbag?  

83 members have voted

1. 1. Will you carry your GF's handbag?

• Yes
    • No

usually carry only when she go toilet and i don't need to. or for brief moments of time when her hands are full..

and then i carry it under my arm as if it's a file..and not by the handle.

My wife doesn't like me to carry her handbag at all. She felt that it looks sissy on a man.

By the way, how many of you carry your old mother's handbag [laugh]? I do.

Regards,

I WILL DEFINITELY NOT KNEEL DOWN WHEN PROPOSING!!!

i told my gf this. mutually agreed.

i feel, alot of times, we tend to BLINDLY follow angmoh style of doing things.

is it good? i dono. but for myself, i dun blindly follow.

gentleman or not, how u love ur gf/wife is thru real actions.

not such wayang stuffs as take the bloody handbag/kneel down say 'pls marry me'

to me, all these r angmoh stunts.

some ppl like to follow, ur style. i dun

in the case of helping to carry a handbag, it is not about the strength required, but is a gentleman act. how does a gentleman act qualify as being unmanly ? being a gentleman is manly literally. it is akin to kneeling down to propose, and helping your lady massage her ankle or hooking her bra from behind. these are acts of gentleman.

showed her the finger and told her to F off.

Not "shoved in the finger and told her ai F mai?" [laugh][laugh] Joking............................

i carry my ex gf's handbag all the time. sometimes she'll ask me which handbag i want to carry when we were going out from her house. hahaha...but i feel nothing wrong in carrying for her.

carry her handbag mean you are chop by her!!!! so most woman want u to carry it!!!

see... when other woman look at you... then they saw this handbag u carry... confirm u are with wife or gf...

My take is that it will be fine if

1)She is engaged (i.e. attending to phone calls)

2)She is not feeling well, expecting, etc

3)Her hands are engaged (i.e. carrying something else)

4)You are holding that handbag for just a while in special circumstances (i.e. she is visiting the ladies)

If a lady throws her handbag to the partner at her whim and fancy, it simply shows a lack of respect for the latter.

i think this notion of man carry woman's handbag is unmanly even sissy, is really baseless . ok if a man sounds like a girl or gesture like a girl then i agree is unmanly, but merely holding or carrying a handbag surely doesnt render a man as girly right ? its just like placing a bra beside a lion, does that make a lion into a peacock ?

A lady who throws her handbag to the partner at her whim and fancy simply shows a lack of respect for the latter.

Allowing himself to be treated without respect and not the act of carrying the bag shows the weakness in the man.

Unfortunately, I have known and seen too much of such door mats around

When I say carry her handbag, I mean sling it on your shoulders and follow her shopping for xxx hours.

Just holding it with your hands for a few minutes while she go toilet is fine.

I think it boils down to people's perception of what is considered gentlemanly or hen-pecked.

Personally, I think if a GF is "mature" she will not even ask her BF to hold in the first place. And guys shouldn't proactively offer to hold, thinking it will score them points.

Edited by Cootie-Monster

Only when her hands are full or going to toilet.

Both wifey and me felt that its sissy for a guy to carry a hand bag for his gf/wife while shopping together.

carry her handbag mean you are chop by her!!!! so most woman want u to carry it!!!

see... when other woman look at you... then they saw this handbag u carry... confirm u are with wife or gf...

haha. i agree with you!!! but i help my missue to carry her handbag cause i don't want her to carry to heavy thing as she very small size, tiring for her! [;)]

If your GF ask you to carry her handbag, will you do so?

Why or why not?

No big deal, my wife seldom ask me to carry her bag and I also dun volunteer. She will only ask when her bag is very heavy or she's feeling unwell...

Strange question isnt it? I will be surprised if an average guy will say no to such a trivial request....

Only situations I carry my wife's bag is when she goes to the loo (more free hands, easier to manage), or when she needs both her hands when shopping or to carry stuff.

I won't carry while she walks around with her hands free. Neither will she make me carry unless she needs me to lend a hand.

To me, it doesn't matter. I'm here to help her - be it tough times in life or when she needs her hands to be free of her handbag to manage stuff. If you look at it from this perspective, then it'll be very cut and dry.

If your GF ask you to carry her handbag, will you do so?

Why or why not?

Do you mean for a few minutes or all day? :D

I WILL DEFINITELY NOT KNEEL DOWN WHEN PROPOSING!!!

i told my gf this. mutually agreed.

i feel, alot of times, we tend to BLINDLY follow angmoh style of doing things.

is it good? i dono. but for myself, i dun blindly follow.

gentleman or not, how u love ur gf/wife is thru real actions.

not such wayang stuffs as take the bloody handbag/kneel down say 'pls marry me'

to me, all these r angmoh stunts.

some ppl like to follow, ur style. i dun

Don't think it's ang moh stunt. When I was working overseas I watched a program where they "laugh" at the weird Asian culture of carrying a gf/wife's handbag for the whole day. Most ppl on the streets (in ang moh countries) when interviewed, commented that Asians have a weird sense of gentlemanliness.

Like quite a few have mentioned, I will only carry in cases when she has too many things to carry, gg to the toilet, etc. And not carry the bag whole day like it's ur own handbag. It's really quite funny to me n my gf when we see some guys shouldering a big branded tote bag for the ladies...shopping ard Orchard.

And what's with the excuse that their handbags are too heavy to carry? In this case why bring such a big n heavy bag out in the first place? If you know you're bringing heavy items then dump all the items into a nice comfy haversack and let the guy carry. Why buy and carry those big branded bags when they're too small, skinny and frail to carry them?

Just my view on this handbag issue (dont bring in all the diaper, milk bottle stuff)...hope those gentlemen who likes shouldering those handbags are not too offended. Call it a "man's bag" like Joey from Friends sitcom and u'll be fine... [:p]