Jp66 5th Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 party over liao Another party just begin "Record Breaking Bid for NEW Tampines DBSS 2" http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...t&p=3281947 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 Only if you're good looking and have an 8" or longer dangler And by the way, nobody called Justin is allowed.... I am going to enter it via my wife route then she is a nurse high demand BTW why Justin not allow?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear August 5, 2010 Author Share August 5, 2010 was sitting in the SUV yesterday with the fellow and another person who was involved in the Punggol construction. the fellow was kanna grilled by the two of us...there is more clarity now. my is expression of words must be quite bad since the few of us all interpreted the same thing and yesterday he clarified the following: 600+ K refers to the executive in the 5 room and executive blocks. area should be bigger but he cannot remember the figure. the approximately 90sqm for the 5 room still holds. 90sqm? I was still acting surprised yesterday but the other guy who is sort of involved was who calm and I looked at him. He was telling me that the area is about there, no surprised about it. So now there is some kind of clarifications (although I am sure some people will still flame me for what has been said and what I have just written). I had a chance to speak to the "direct" source although he might not be in the sales or BTO department. Was told 5 room at most cost about mid 500K. So as seen from history, I see the shrink in size of 5 room flats like (rough and typical figures) from 136 to 121 to 110 to 104 to 90++ sqm. My housing agent involved in my resale case, which has now fallen into legal pursuit, warned me that there was a lot of fine prints (just like insurance and banks) which was never stated upfront unless you asked for it (and which sometimes they themselves also dunno the answers). She said in fact the regulation change at the start of the year had landed a lot of transaction cases into problems as a lot could not secure enough authority fund thru HLE. She attended their seminar and she posed questions as to their own regulations which they could not answer and was rudely asked to email them separately. So she is now one of those who had given up public housing and turned attention to private...just close a case and earned almost 40k commission, can shake leg at least half a year man... So, apologies if earlier details were not accurate (and I hope its more accurate now). I could not be more open and direct in my post as I deem it sensitive and in a way I have close proximity to "ahem" and do not want to be complicated. Anyway its complicated lah. Regards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 was sitting in the SUV yesterday with the fellow and another person who was involved in the Punggol construction. the fellow was kanna grilled by the two of us...there is more clarity now. my is expression of words must be quite bad since the few of us all interpreted the same thing and yesterday he clarified the following: 600+ K refers to the executive in the 5 room and executive blocks. area should be bigger but he cannot remember the figure. the approximately 90sqm for the 5 room still holds. 90sqm? I was still acting surprised yesterday but the other guy who is sort of involved was who calm and I looked at him. He was telling me that the area is about there, no surprised about it. So now there is some kind of clarifications (although I am sure some people will still flame me for what has been said and what I have just written). I had a chance to speak to the "direct" source although he might not be in the sales or BTO department. Was told 5 room at most cost about mid 500K. So as seen from history, I see the shrink in size of 5 room flats like (rough and typical figures) from 136 to 121 to 110 to 104 to 90++ sqm. My housing agent involved in my resale case, which has now fallen into legal pursuit, warned me that there was a lot of fine prints (just like insurance and banks) which was never stated upfront unless you asked for it (and which sometimes they themselves also dunno the answers). She said in fact the regulation change at the start of the year had landed a lot of transaction cases into problems as a lot could not secure enough authority fund thru HLE. She attended their seminar and she posed questions as to their own regulations which they could not answer and was rudely asked to email them separately. So she is now one of those who had given up public housing and turned attention to private...just close a case and earned almost 40k commission, can shake leg at least half a year man... So, apologies if earlier details were not accurate (and I hope its more accurate now). I could not be more open and direct in my post as I deem it sensitive and in a way I have close proximity to "ahem" and do not want to be complicated. Anyway its complicated lah. Regards. Its not about flaming you. it about the Autenticity of this post. Highly suspicious hear say which cannot be proven. Guess you will have to waits for Years (likely more than 4 years at least) to show proof that 5 room will be 90sq mtr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I am going to enter it via my wife route then she is a nurse high demand BTW why Justin not allow?? Because....JUST IN simply doesn't cut it for the ladies.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 Because....JUST IN simply doesn't cut it for the ladies.... dry jokes that i cannot understand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear August 6, 2010 Author Share August 6, 2010 Its not about flaming you. it about the Autenticity of this post. Highly suspicious hear say which cannot be proven. Guess you will have to waits for Years (likely more than 4 years at least) to show proof that 5 room will be 90sq mtr. I know its unbelievable however I give them some benefits of doubt and also take it with a pinch of salt. The problem is we are all in this industry so there is probably some elements of truth although now I confirm that there is inaccuracies in what was being told to me. So I wont refute with you, more to come, and it will take time. Time to take a break for National Day, then take leave see lawyer record affadavit.....duh Regards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 was sitting in the SUV yesterday with the fellow and another person who was involved in the Punggol construction. the fellow was kanna grilled by the two of us...there is more clarity now. my is expression of words must be quite bad since the few of us all interpreted the same thing and yesterday he clarified the following: 600+ K refers to the executive in the 5 room and executive blocks. area should be bigger but he cannot remember the figure. the approximately 90sqm for the 5 room still holds. 90sqm? I was still acting surprised yesterday but the other guy who is sort of involved was who calm and I looked at him. He was telling me that the area is about there, no surprised about it. So now there is some kind of clarifications (although I am sure some people will still flame me for what has been said and what I have just written). I had a chance to speak to the "direct" source although he might not be in the sales or BTO department. Was told 5 room at most cost about mid 500K. So as seen from history, I see the shrink in size of 5 room flats like (rough and typical figures) from 136 to 121 to 110 to 104 to 90++ sqm. My housing agent involved in my resale case, which has now fallen into legal pursuit, warned me that there was a lot of fine prints (just like insurance and banks) which was never stated upfront unless you asked for it (and which sometimes they themselves also dunno the answers). She said in fact the regulation change at the start of the year had landed a lot of transaction cases into problems as a lot could not secure enough authority fund thru HLE. She attended their seminar and she posed questions as to their own regulations which they could not answer and was rudely asked to email them separately. So she is now one of those who had given up public housing and turned attention to private...just close a case and earned almost 40k commission, can shake leg at least half a year man... So, apologies if earlier details were not accurate (and I hope its more accurate now). I could not be more open and direct in my post as I deem it sensitive and in a way I have close proximity to "ahem" and do not want to be complicated. Anyway its complicated lah. Regards. there is no 5-room HDB flat that's 90sqm in size. Period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 there is no 5-room HDB flat that's 90sqm in size. Period. sounds more like a capsule hotel to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 sounds more like a capsule hotel to me 90sqm as still manageable. big enough for a satellite family as in my case. cleaning is a breeze too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 90sqm as still manageable. big enough for a satellite family as in my case. cleaning is a breeze too My place is a 100sqm 2 bedroom and i think it's quite a squeeze for the two of us already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 there is no 5-room HDB flat that's 90sqm in size. Period. I think what he pointed out from latest updated was, 90sqm for a 5rm is coming soon, he has contact or insider source wor... Guess what, my source also share with me some similar info but the figure is not the same... More likely 100sqm for a 5rm which cost 700k for a bto... I cant disclose which bto due to.....zip... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I think what he pointed out from latest updated was, 90sqm for a 5rm is coming soon, he has contact or insider source wor... Guess what, my source also share with me some similar info but the figure is not the same... More likely 100sqm for a 5rm which cost 700k for a bto... I cant disclose which bto due to.....zip... if, it is true, then they are going against their direction of wanting singaporean to have more children. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I think what he pointed out from latest updated was, 90sqm for a 5rm is coming soon, he has contact or insider source wor... Guess what, my source also share with me some similar info but the figure is not the same... More likely 100sqm for a 5rm which cost 700k for a bto... I cant disclose which bto due to.....zip... Dawson BTO's 5-roomers are already about 100sqm thereabouts and that was launched last year. so its nothing new. but 90sqm for a 5-room? yes it is a possibility gradually but there's none now. i think HDB should change their naming convention man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear August 6, 2010 Author Share August 6, 2010 if, it is true, then they are going against their direction of wanting singaporean to have more children. they will blame us...like "since we do not wanna have children, so....". But its a chicken and egg thing and there are other factors to consider. but now they no need, can just import instant one, ready to contribute to economy, no need to go thru the hassles of nursery, streaming. scary thing is - it makes sense to me from an economy point of view, but disgusting to me. bottomline, land is becoming scarce, and we are aiming for 6M inhabitants, we are moving towards the likes of Hongkong and Japan. This may not be helped by global warming issues, certain areas may go under water....I heard they wanted to build a dyke some time back. Blackyv is sort of right lah, this is the most that I deem safe to say, shall not say anymore further, the rest let time tell its story ler. Quite surprised nowadays on forum there is no holds bar criticism and insults of them, but find it funny and entertaining....luff till tears come out reading the thread on national day goodie bag. Regards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear August 6, 2010 Author Share August 6, 2010 Dawson BTO's 5-roomers are already about 100sqm thereabouts and that was launched last year. so its nothing new. but 90sqm for a 5-room? yes it is a possibility gradually but there's none now. i think HDB should change their naming convention man... for your info, the newer 5-rooms is TYPICALLY now 104sqm, compare this to a 4 roomer in the 80s, also "104 sqm". But the way the area is being calculated differs....so the 104sqm is infact smaller if you wanna use the same method of calculations for the older flats. thats why sometimes people visited my parents' house, they thought its 5 room or bigger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 (edited) they will blame us...like "since we do not wanna have children, so....". But its a chicken and egg thing and there are other factors to consider. but now they no need, can just import instant one, ready to contribute to economy, no need to go thru the hassles of nursery, streaming. scary thing is - it makes sense to me from an economy point of view, but disgusting to me. bottomline, land is becoming scarce, and we are aiming for 6M inhabitants, we are moving towards the likes of Hongkong and Japan. This may not be helped by global warming issues, certain areas may go under water....I heard they wanted to build a dyke some time back. Blackyv is sort of right lah, this is the most that I deem safe to say, shall not say anymore further, the rest let time tell its story ler. Quite surprised nowadays on forum there is no holds bar criticism and insults of them, but find it funny and entertaining....luff till tears come out reading the thread on national day goodie bag. Regards. Remove the We. it is PAP aiming not we, the normal citizen aiming. We the citizen of singapore, still prefer the 70s and 80s era where there are a lot of chances to get rich and when the price of chicken rich was not S$2.50. how am i suppose to house 3 kids, with my wife and my parents together in a 3 bedroom units? what if my children are mixed of 2 girls and 1 boy (or vice versa). Are my children going to sleep together when they enter their puberty period?? the problem with our current gahmen is that they dont work as a single units. each are only trying to increase their Revenue and KPI without realising that in governing a country, its need to be done as a whole and not as a separate entity. Edited August 6, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 Dawson BTO's 5-roomers are already about 100sqm thereabouts and that was launched last year. so its nothing new. but 90sqm for a 5-room? yes it is a possibility gradually but there's none now. i think HDB should change their naming convention man... is it? how much dawson selling huh?? near 700K?... i go screw my source for giving me outdated info... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...