Internazionale Neutral Newbie August 1, 2010 Author Share August 1, 2010 Yah... no wonder he look at for quite a while... didn't occured to me that a car behind me was coming.. Should have went thru since he is still on the other end of the road... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 Yo Bro, Thanks. Any template for this letter. Want to put it in black and white so that he can't denied. Thanks. Can use this Income private settlement form. http://www.income.com.sg/forms/claims/Motor-PteSettle.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Internazionale Neutral Newbie August 1, 2010 Author Share August 1, 2010 How long this type of cases usually will take...??? not my fault still i have to be penalised... not fair... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Internazionale Neutral Newbie August 1, 2010 Author Share August 1, 2010 not sure what meeting... say important management meeting at sentosa... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 How long this type of cases usually will take...??? not my fault still i have to be penalised... not fair... May take up to 1 yr or more if going thru the insurer. Most of the time, it will just be sitting there until they have time to process. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Internazionale Neutral Newbie August 1, 2010 Author Share August 1, 2010 Will ask... thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 not sure what meeting... say important management meeting at sentosa... Maybe it is his weekly gambling happy hours bah, hope he strikes big then may give u xtra for the shock u got :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Internazionale Neutral Newbie August 1, 2010 Author Share August 1, 2010 Hopefully will get it done in the best, quickest way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 TS, dun worry la.. this is 100% the merc driver's liability, no way to run one.. he can twist and turn all he wants (if he really does) but the photos will prove he's at fault. One point to note, if you report to your insurer without claim, your NCD will be on hold until the case is closed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 Cyclist chiong thru the crossing? These buggers ought to get shot i saw one such buggers tio summon by mata before. hahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Internazionale Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Author Share August 2, 2010 Just got the quote from BM. comes up to $1150 for replacement of bumper, spray paint, bumper arm crack, reserve sensors, bumper absorbers... BM ask me whether to start the repair first pending his arrival... i say wait first... now i think maybe should i go ahead first... either way i need to repair my car... need 3 working days to repair... I call him... he told me he might be a bit late due to his meeting could be delay... blah blah blah... BM also give me 2 private settlement forms which i have filled up. pending final prices and signature from me. Should i just go ahead with the repair first and should i just collect cash from him (safer way). not sure whether the estimated cost is enough to cover all the repair? BM just do visual check... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 up to u since u gotta to repair. haf u informed ur insurer? u can juz claim insurance if he doesnt pay up lor. but from wat u said, tat fellow seems quite rich. so i think is small case to him. see can take some kopi $$$ from him for loss of use bo. $1.5k sounds good. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Internazionale Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Author Share August 2, 2010 I see what he says later... As long my car is repair fully... i am happy... still feel a bit shocked from this incident... I have not informed my insurer yet... BM say very troublesome... if he pay, then filled up private settlement form. no need to inform insurer... is it true? During renewal, if there is some dispute over this event. Shows the private settlement form with both of us sign to protect ourself... True? If he don't agreed on the price... straight insurance... don't want to compromise on the safety since it is still under warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superman123 Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 Watch out, you stand to lose 10% NCD if your insurer found out you did not report regardless of private settle or not... The new rule is pretty clear that even a single car accident has to be reported... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S-gt Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 save all the troubles and calls since you're on the right side with evidence/ proof. Don't get that claimed to be flirty rich with many impt mtg held you up. Nowadays many on disguise esp those seen driven in good cars.. sorry to say it and not to spite anyone out there but mainly giving real examples to our friends. You never know the dark side of them. If he is damn rich and on the spot should have write out a cheque and hand over to you instantly and just wait for your call. Reporting to insurance is pretty easy and no waiting game. So what if you're to wait for a year before case concluded and you're still the winner and NCD will be reverted back to you without sacrifying, worrying of anything or thinking some will outrun the system or kanna hit back. Insurance with capable lawyer with 100% sure win case will fight for their right and yours. Still be a gentleman and give him the last warning and you do it your way if goes unheeded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 After more than 20 years of driving (I have been driving more than 35 years), I met my first accient last week. Same here, someone bang into the car behind me and he hit me lor. I am actually very lost, because previously you have to make a police report but now go to the insurance company or IDA. Then you got to decide if you want to claim from your own insurance first or claim from 3rd party through your workshop. I would like to advice the following steps to be taken: 1) Do not move your car after the accident, take as many pictures as possible from all angles. To include the licence plates of all the car involved. 2) Record the particular of the drivers involved and if possible witnesses, if they are willing to provide such information. 3) If the party is willing to accept responsibility, record the conversation if he is OK with the arrangement. 4) Make the report to your insurance company regardless if you are going to settle or claim. This can be decided later, just in case. 5) If you don't hear from the party within 1 day of settlement, best to proceed with the claim if it is not your fault. Hi guys, any other input? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Internazionale Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Author Share August 2, 2010 Just came back with my unrepaired car. Decided to claim against his ins (NTUC) instead of mine becos of the temp loss of NCD. BM say the event will take 14 days max. After which NTUC accessor still no response, i have to claim my own ins first then followed by his which i think is very unfair. A driver is always wrong when he bump into another car. *make sense* Is this the only way to move on? Is it the right practise that i have to drive back first before NTUC can come down to access??? BM say they are not liable for any lost & damage to my car... Call MSIG also get them to log down the call, acknowledge the email with the photos that i send in. Gotten the case ID also just in case they didn't receive. They confirm that my NCD will not be affected and only for filing purpose. So sorry, i very kiasu... many many questions... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 got rubber band? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...