Full video and story of my car being vandalised

Adrianli

I did chance upon a post in the other thread that this actually hits at the heart of ALL OF US, cos as car drivers and if it happens to any one of us, guess we LLST....Thus, we have to make this happen and ensure that the law is fair and just and that as car owners, we do not have to face such a bug bear as ADrian had

The problem is police already warned that fellow.

The court will ask for police investigation report right?

If got o court, will the police re-do the investigation all over again?

If court use the existing report, its just a warning. No guilt admitting nor police able to find any fault. So court will have to depend on the police work vs the video images. I think court will believe the police investigation report as the more trustworthy evidence!

So you think court will listen to the video and pictures or the police report?

I am not lawyer....but I think this clearly shows how much justice is worth in Singapore if you are just a kuching-kurant nobody!!!

I believe the video and pictures would have assisted the court in determining the outcome of the case, ie the warning being administered to the perpetrator.

Very seldom in Singapore would we see a criminal case which has been concluded (in this case the administration of a warning) being re-opened.

Just a thought...

Reveal this to the media/forums in Switzerland/US and show them that the locals here get away with a "STERN warning" while their guys get caned for the same offence.

Let their people blow the matter up since foreign relations and concerns are more important to our own people voices nowadays.

I love Singapore... but does she still love me? [:|]

ya loh...think McDonalds come faster [laugh] [laugh]

no leh, maybe the mscp upper story already got a patrol car eating snake [sleeping] knock on their window frantically and get them to arrest the bugger.

pui! vandalize and get away scot free.

And i thought vandalism is a seizable offence, and can bring about a fine of up to $2,000, jail term of up to 3 years, caning too!!!!

pui! vandalize and get away scot free.

And i thought vandalism is a seizable offence, and can bring about a fine of up to $2,000, jail term of up to 3 years, caning too!!!!

only apply to public cum elite property [:p]

Will the opposition party pick up this article?

Someone can e-mail to opposition party address to hihglight this matter(using anonymous account of course)?

Bro, i am very very sad to hear about your things......

I would suggest to you to send all this info to Mr Chiam Chee Tong of SDP. Now that he already said that he will be competing on AMK GRC in the next elections, i am very very sure that he will make a big fuss out of it, maybe even in the parliament!

If he dun response to your emails, you can make a trip to see him in his meet the people session in Potong Pasir! He will be very glad to take this chance to help you get justice and also to increase his popularity in AMK!!!!!

ya loh...think McDonalds come faster [laugh] [laugh]

Its not whether 999 or Macdonal or Pizza Hut come faster. But rather, firstly, TS can't be standing at the car waiting for a-----e to show up. So need to have camera that will make automatic call to 999 and able to tell them to faster come. Secondly, even 999 come what can they do? They already have all the evidence but AGC only slap wrist nia. So the 999 come and ask him to leave. Then a-----e make one round and come back 30mins later how?

Just a thought...

Reveal this to the media/forums in Switzerland/US and show them that the locals here get away with a "STERN warning" while their guys get caned for the same offence.

Let their people blow the matter up since foreign relations and concerns are more important to our own people voices nowadays.

I love Singapore... but does she still love me? [:|]

this may be the best idea yet... show the double standards.... LOL!

Bro, maybe concurrently, you may go to your MP during the meet the peolple session and bring all things to their attention.

If you are not staying in AMK, you can also go the AMK's MP during the meet the people session. they need to be more "ON" since Mr Chiam Chee Tong is competing in their zones!

Best of luck and keep us updated on this issue!!!!

actually still sue him. let him go to jail.

My SIL met a rogue contractor who was also a bankruptcy. she gang up with those kenna cheated one and throw the person to jail.

court still tell that contractor to pay back the money via installment of $200.00 a month.

then you can slowly bleed him to death.

I tink in your SIL case, he is being jailed for cheating/fraud.

For scratching car, i tink not jail-able. Dats why i was tinking of using restriction order instead which when violated, the crime is dis-obeying the court (contempt of court?) which would then be jail-able. Unfortunately, as one bro pointed out restriction orders only for human to human contact.

Bro, i am very very sad to hear about your things......

I would suggest to you to send all this info to Mr Chiam Chee Tong of SDP. Now that he already said that he will be competing on AMK GRC in the next elections, i am very very sure that he will make a big fuss out of it, maybe even in the parliament!

If he dun response to your emails, you can make a trip to see him in his meet the people session in Potong Pasir! He will be very glad to take this chance to help you get justice and also to increase his popularity in AMK!!!!!

IMHO, I seriously think it would jeopardise Adrian's case if he were to make a political issue of it.

Having seen how the RP treats their political opponents, adrian may end up worse off than now by getting this politicised.

I tink in your SIL case, he is being jailed for cheating/fraud.

For scratching car, i tink not jail-able. Dats why i was tinking of using restriction order instead which when violated, the crime is dis-obeying the court (contempt of court?) which would then be jail-able. Unfortunately, as one bro pointed out restriction orders only for human to human contact.

That is not true!!! Remember Michael Fay?? He will jailed and caned!! And even the President of US (BUSH) wrote a letter to our Government pleading for him also got no chance!!! so in this case if got people (MP) acting for you, it is a very very good chance!!

In your case, i really hoped to see justice done!!!

:D maybe need to amend e rules of law.

women to be caned with man's natural cane right infront, not buttock lah.

problem is: where & who to perform the canning ? [gossip]