Is YOG consider a FLOP ?

Daniel3

flog or not...it's here to stay... 'olympic' carry a 'significant' meaning... somebody had mentioned..

hmmm

funny thing is

they are willing to spend millions to get YOG but give it a pass for SEA games

Why go for Bossini when you can get Boss.

that i got to agree with you

but if i can recall correctly

the excuse they gave for passing the sea games is that our national stadium is not ready

so.....where does YOG go for competition?

Already feel half the battle is lost before the YOG even started.

Money will be well spent if Singapore got all the international attention and recognistion for this event. But sadly, it is not happening.

Singapore also hopes to such event will bring in tourists to fill the hotels, pay for the event tickets and spend money here to boast local economy. Sadly, we perform worst off than WC 2010..

I are like the rest of the Singaporeans are lukewarm on this event so far. Imagine if MOE ask every students to pay part of the 80000 tickets cost bought for YOG and ask those 1000 students to abosrb $188 for 1 day-Olympic village readiness testing, parents of these students will be furious for being asked to cough out these extra payment rather than generate the much needed local attention

Naturally, I am more pesstimistic for the success of YOG before the game started.

Must be desperation to have LSL mentioned about the need to support YOG in the National Day Speech.

No one want to support YOG?

Edited by SimonTan

that i got to agree with you

but if i can recall correctly

the excuse they gave for passing the sea games is that our national stadium is not ready

so.....where does YOG go for competition?

All sports facilities around the island, which explains for the damm YOG lanes maked all over the island near these sporting facilities.

taxi driver pay 500 per day mah...ok lar i think must deduct the rent kind of things....so maybe they make 300 to 350 for working 16 hours a day....i think hor not bad lar...quite siong lar...but gd thing....after that can have a long week break before driving again....

make new building....paint road...make food....ha ha ha.....humm....FT benefit (the one using their hand) and the company boss (using their brain) benefit....me....humm.....????ha ha ha

Well, if you successfully bid for their contracts, the spending will oso benefit you directly mah. So why didn't you bid leh?

Edited by Walkingtree

Increase gst also benefit you mah... You don't believe?, writer them a letter asking for more detail explanation and I'm sure they can produce many positive statistic to back their claim... [laugh]

There was this deputy who wore a T-Shirt with the word Boss on it at a grand occassion. His boss saw it with red eye. The boss went for a change of clothing with Bossini clearly spelt out for all to see.

this one no need statistics i also can tell u, use common sense can liao, it goes something like

Increase GST will benefit the poor, it makes them poorer and qualify them for some one-off dunno wat rebates or help schemes, so it really benefit them...

Increase gst also benefit you mah... You don't believe?, writer them a letter asking for more detail explanation and I'm sure they can produce many positive statistic to back their claim... [laugh]

Asking this question is like asking if NDP is a flop. You can rate the success of commercial events like F1, but to me, i don't see the commercial aspect in YOG. So it's neither a flop or success. It's a national event where national duties are carried out, period.

simi national duties? they decided they want, inconvenience the public wif road closures, gif way lanes and forcing sch kids to take part in countless of practises. omg.

to be frank, gain wat i dunno. probably wont even get to see. but the losses are for all to see. S$385m for a start. hows tat?

suddenly i think if this joke...ya it is just a joke...

Singaporean : We Singapore host the youth olympic....

Ang mo : Oh...You Singapore host the olympic...So which part of Beijing is Singapore ??? :D:D:D ...

ok ok ok...i know it is dark !!!!