Tianmo Hypersonic August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 glad your morning starts are better... sure thing, thanks Bro!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 forgot to add... any WS give you attitude, fcuk them... i mean just dont go back ever... soooooooooooooooooooo many ws to choose from... for me i try to make it a point to buy oil filter from them... my next try will be in JB... have not done oil change there before with my own oil... c how the experience... aiya, i go stockist buy air filter, oil filter together mah, than I 1 time buy afew oil filter mah, if not 1 trip go there buy a oli filter and 1 air filter waste time and $$$. anyway, 1 oil filter is $6, if buy from WS at least they charge $10, if I don't know i don't care, but if I know, cannot help it lah, is not the $$$, is like no reason to pay extra when you know how much you can get the item. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 I intent to monitor if my car engine oil filter can use for 20,000km (after recent oversea trip the engine seems quiter and more powerful?) Italian tune up? If you went a few hour on the NSH, you would have burn carbon and clean you engine, then feels smoother and more responsive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 Just came back from AMK Hub NTUC. The C@rlube 5w30 is on offer now. One litre $8.90 per bottle and Five litre $40+ per bottle. Although the five liter per liter is cheaper, I got 3 x 1litre bottle instead cos each oil change I only need 3 litre. Was surprise that despite 5w30 it is ACEA A3. I guess this mean the HTHS for this 30 weight oil should be quite high to qualify for A3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 21, 2010 Author Share August 21, 2010 aiya, i go stockist buy air filter, oil filter together mah, than I 1 time buy afew oil filter mah, if not 1 trip go there buy a oli filter and 1 air filter waste time and $$$. anyway, 1 oil filter is $6, if buy from WS at least they charge $10, if I don't know i don't care, but if I know, cannot help it lah, is not the $$$, is like no reason to pay extra when you know how much you can get the item. yes yes i agree with you... but one must try to understand how the WS feels also... if every customer goes to them with own parts then the poor WS got ot much to earn... rental, workers...etc... well for me i will only go to a WS that will readily accept drivers who bring their own oil... i will never step into just any WS and expect them to do an oil change using my own oil... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otan Neutral Newbie August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 but 1 thing I realised about bring own oil to WS is the boss not very happy. the last time I went to ah Guan, he told me not to wait until 10K than do OC, because this C@rlube not very good. yesterday went to penjuru place, WS introduce by one of the Bro in MCF. call the boss before I went, he hear that I bring own oil, start to ask me............oil filter leh, air filter leh, spark part leh................I said I bring my own oil filter and spark plug, he keep quiet and than say $20. but nothing else we do for you. so I went, he saw me also bo hiew, drive my car in, and get assitance to do the job for me. Than when the guy pouring in EO, he walk pass by and say to his man..........this c@rlube is 5L, be careful don't pour everything in.......and than turn to me and say...........this oil cannot use lah, si bei lao ya, use your head think also lah, 5L $20 over dollar still got free engine oil treatment, cheaper than mineral oil......................(all the while without stopping and I just ) than after job done, come collect $$$, I ask him..........so what oil good? he say he don't know what oil good. than I ask him what oil you use here, he say Shell and BP....................................... maybe next time do oil change my self................................ Maybe it's time Hypermarts dont sell @ $29.90......should sell $39.90 and above......then NO ONE will sell the oil is "CHEAP" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 21, 2010 Author Share August 21, 2010 Maybe it's time Hypermarts dont sell @ $29.90......should sell $39.90 and above......then NO ONE will sell the oil is "CHEAP" wah lau sia... some more bold... you are the type like to spoil market right?... haiz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 Maybe it's time Hypermarts dont sell @ $29.90......should sell $39.90 and above......then NO ONE will sell the oil is "CHEAP" [laugh] I knew this is coming! $39.90 still the WS will say is cheap and lao ya lah, but you sell at $39.90, than ppl will start to switch to X-Gold liao ($35.95) you sell at $59.90 or $69.90 than become good oil liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 wah lau sia... some more bold... you are the type like to spoil market right?... haiz.... aiyo, bro, you still don't get it huh? Our Sis here is the women behind the oil lor............................... That's why I hit to you not to fry the oil price high high, she reading all your post you know! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 22, 2010 Author Share August 22, 2010 you sure anot about this otan... can we be friends.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 If you bring your own EO, you are sending him a message, that dun expect to earn anything esle from you. He can only make labour cost from you. If whole package, he will earn from parts and labour lah. sell EO, Sp Plugs, filters. later he will also offer to change brake pads, filters, etc from you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 you sure anot about this otan... can we be friends.... male or female....................my guess is female, just my guess hor! but 1 thing i sure, that is she is the person behind this C@rlube oil lor,. you want to friend her, ask me no use what, you must ask her mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 If you bring your own EO, you are sending him a message, that dun expect to earn anything esle from you. He can only make labour cost from you. If whole package, he will earn from parts and labour lah. sell EO, Sp Plugs, filters. later he will also offer to change brake pads, filters, etc from you. this 1 I agree 100%. but than again he also forgot that a car has more than EO, there are other things he can make from it, as long as the owner choice to come back. when I asked the mech if they service brake also, he was so happy and quickly reply, you want to service brake now? I would have gone back for other works if the 1st time feels good, but he like don't welcome me, so I guess that's it lor. I think he must think I am a cheapo lor, bring own oil nevermind, somemore bring cheap oil, bring own spark plug ok, somemore bring the cheap cheap NGK plugs......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismonur Neutral Newbie August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 (edited) male or female....................my guess is female, just my guess hor! but 1 thing i sure, that is she is the person behind this C@rlube oil lor,. you want to friend her, ask me no use what, you must ask her mah. who sia i want to get a pail of CLTR or even a drum of CLTR from her if only i know who she is. tiring of carrying so many bottles to counter and pay. those behind me might thought i run a workshop. Edited August 22, 2010 by Nismonur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 aiyo, bro, you still don't get it huh? Our Sis here is the women behind the oil lor............................... That's why I hit to you not to fry the oil price high high, she reading all your post you know! Cham loh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 (edited) Just came back from AMK Hub NTUC. The C@rlube 5w30 is on offer now. One litre $8.90 per bottle and Five litre $40+ per bottle. Although the five liter per liter is cheaper, I got 3 x 1litre bottle instead cos each oil change I only need 3 litre. Was surprise that despite 5w30 it is ACEA A3. I guess this mean the HTHS for this 30 weight oil should be quite high to qualify for A3. The 0W-30 was S$53.50 for the 5Litres bottle, but I thought the best around now is SPC SYNACE MAX 0W-30 (better than Mobil 1 or AMSOIL?) I believe cheaper to use best engine oil you can buy and the use cheapest petrol compatible. Anyone with some better information to share? Edited August 22, 2010 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 who sia i want to get a pail of CLTR or even a drum of CLTR from her if only i know who she is. tiring of carrying so many bottles to counter and pay. those behind me might thought i run a workshop. yo bro, sure or not? I smell....................hmmmmmmmmmm [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 Cham loh..... see talk about , all the smell of 猪哥all come out!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...