Future MRT Network

Enye

this map is not official de lei.. Have seen many different versions of it.

I did not say it was official. All I am asking is if people would give up their cars if this materializes.

is this true

if true then it seems every town will eventually be served by MRT

so why prices are going up flats near MRT now

????

Haha. I posted this 2years ago somewhere in this forum already. :D

But man, so complicated. Worse than Japan!

haha. but the traffic here will not be worse than japan. japan is over populated.

Anyone ready to give up their cars then?

too complicated for me... i will stick wif my lorlee [laugh]

i quite jialat liao... very long nv take mrt... tat time friends jio go town... i backside itchy.. go take train... get lost... wtf?! [laugh]

nice! i wish i would be able to live to the day i can see the mrt network developed until like this. sure give up driving. like NY, can walk from station to any destination. [laugh]

but i hope i dun die or the world ends before i can see it. i reckon 2050 for this to be realized?

by the time got this system, i kick bucket liao. you know garment lah. no demand = no open station.

then few days ago, garment press the chinese provincial garment to chop chop built the lrt so as to kickstart the town building process. hahahaha..............

too complicated for me... i will stick wif my lorlee [laugh]

i quite jialat liao... very long nv take mrt... tat time friends jio go town... i backside itchy.. go take train... get lost... wtf?! [laugh]

You got lost? Haha. In the end take cab la?

nice! i wish i would be able to live to the day i can see the mrt network developed until like this. sure give up driving. like NY, can walk from station to any destination. [laugh]

but i hope i dun die or the world ends before i can see it. i reckon 2050 for this to be realized?

Cannot really compare entire Singapore to downtown NY.

While the map shows mrt stations for all the towns in Singapore, those people who live in the far reaches of each town will still not be able to walk to the station.

I will still need my car. For the MRT network to be that extensive, maybe 50yrs later. Just look at how long they take to complete the circle line..

So many tracks will be everywhere! But with Singapore's limited land space, I bet most of the new ones will be under-ground stations. Then Singapore will be like a cheese because it has so many holes under-ground [:(]

Alamak. No more space for me to dig hole to live in.

rising sea levels and yearly floods u still wanna dig hole to live in ah? I buying a boat already. Just nice for my family, stock up supplies. my own noah's ark. [laugh]

Buy boat must pay docking charges, I cannot afford. :D

I think I can only afford a pair of swimming trunks and a pair of goggles