Why settle for less than ideal partner?

Cootie-Monster

Personally, between me and my spouse - we don't share the same hobbies or interests, have different circle of friends, etc. Not 100% ideal then? But we value the same long-term goals, and have complementary personalities - one of us is easy-going, compromising and supportive when needed to be - and things work out well. [rolleyes]

Let me guess...that easy-going, compromising, supportive person is....you [:p]

Questions for the guys....will you settle for a physically less attractive lady as wife...assuming you rank 'higher' (very subjective of course) on the appearance scale than your partner?

For me, I am very shallow. I admit it wholeheartedly. [:p]

Questions for the guys....will you settle for a physically less attractive lady as wife...assuming you rank 'higher' (very subjective of course) on the appearance scale than your partner?

I also admit [:p]

During my dating days...i did try to do the right thing...date base on personality...but cannot lah...couldnt do it...imagine walking into a restaurant with the date and every other lady in the restaurant suddenly looks prettier....

Actually its a misconception that pretty girls are stuck up...not from my experience....its those half pail of water so called beauty that are stuck up...the truly pretty ones were usually very friendly people.

I thinnk that trend is changing. Most locals grow-up in small peesai land with no exposure to the outside world. They are brought up on a PAP make beilef world constructed by the local propaganda media.

So when u r young u dont know what other relative standards (in terms of life partners, people, beauty etc) exist outside of sinkapoor. And the result is you are encouraged by the local media and PAP govt to "be less fussy", tie the knot early and maKE babies to boost local statistics and fertility rates so PAP ministers can look good.

But when you mature and venture into the working world, and you become more exposed to what lies beyond peesai land shores, most will relent. As a typical example they see better lifestyles, lower cost housing, cheaper cars, lower tax-rates and yes, coming back to the subject of the thread, prettier and more attractive girls, offshore.

You can see for example that many singapore men are settlting for prettier foreign brides, half the trouble, double the pleasure so the saying goes....AND local woman are increaisngly left on the shelf because they simply cannot compete in terms of looks...etc

Weeeeell.........

I'm not that good looking myself, so I'm not too particular on this. As long as...acceptable, as in not ugly, I think should be fine.

But.....if a girl is 'uglier' than me (rather unlikely, I might add), then....she'd have to look like, like.....Princess Fiona....in Ogress form.

I havent read the article but what I find isnt ideal about her is that her arms are too thick and ears too big. [laugh]

ack I am so superficial [cool]

No, you are being Frank, open and honest. 99% of all straight males are visual creatures. We are attracted to nice lithe fair creatures. As in all mating rituals and evolution, natural selection is based on looks. Thats why so many local woman end up loosing husbands and BFs to prettier overseas woman (PRCs, Taiwanese, etc) from up north.

The truth hurts. A short fat dark ugly girl with bad skin, has a significantly lower chance of being picked or finding a life partner. Unless her parents or immediate relations are multi-billion airs....if thats the case she better prepare a pre-nup...

You are asking if Guys prefer this:

post-73559-1282555116_thumb.jpg

post-73559-1282555301_thumb.jpg

Edited by NightWind

just to share a few words of wisdom concerning love.

two types of human being are hard to keep. small men and beautiful women. so if one can live with a not beautiful woman as life partner, do it. you can be truly happy for life long.

if you have never been devastated by love, you dont know what is love.

lastly, a friend said this. actually, there is no legal or moral rule that says two person in love must get married, or after married must have children. it is perfectly fine if you choose not to.

You are asking if Guys prefer this:

Or This;

Be honest if u are a stright male, the choice is obvious.

Also, unfortutaely when it comes to the mating game, guys are lucky enough not to have to look good, so long as they have $$$.

But a FUGLY bitch has no such luxury.

I know its not fair, but thats life and thats the truth

post-73559-1282555396_thumb.jpg

post-73559-1282555416_thumb.jpg

the chio girl on the left, after 15 to 20 years (especially after birth), will look like the one on the right.

Edited by Vextan

the chio girl on the left, after 15 to 20 years (especially after birth), will look like the one on the right.

So what happens to the right after 15~20 years(especially after giving birth)? Becomes a tree trunk? :D

But I don't think their ages are really far apart. The one on the right is purportedly early 20s. I guess the one on the left is prob that or 19 or so.

Actually, not all guys like the left type one. But less guys like the right type one.

So what happens to the right after 15~20 years(especially after giving birth)? Becomes a tree trunk? :D

yeah but the man also become a fat kettle liao by then.

anyway, a friend of mine told me before, however pretty a girl is, after screwing for a good few years also you will lose interest la. :D

Edited by Vextan

Very true indeed, & well said.

BUT THAT IS AFTER SHE IS MARRIED AND HAS GIVEN BIRTH, by then already tied the knot, at age 40 the mating game is over......sorry but most local woman left on the shelf already look FUGLY even when they are in the early 20s...

post-73559-1282556155_thumb.jpg

post-73559-1282556171_thumb.jpg

But I don't think their ages are really far apart. The one on the right is purportedly early 20s. I guess the one on the left is prob that or 19 or so.

Actually, not all guys like the left type one. But less guys like the right type one.

i am still of the belief that marrying a not beautiful wife then can be assured of a blissful marriage. want to screw chio bu, go geylang. sorry, but thats what a few of my friends , who are living really blissful life, are doing. their wife takes care of family real well, earn more than them, and they are the happiest people i have known.