Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Oh gosh.........thats a good idea. Anyone has photos of the rest of the gay boys that tag along that day? Might as well bring them down too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Your idea of whats nicely weighted/neutral and mine differs. Thats what i can say. If you look at his posts carefully, if thats not defensive, then i don't know what is... i look at his post. it is not defensive. but yours sound defensive. instead of asking if he is a relative or brad himself, you can just answer his question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 I never intended to sound defensive but I am just curious. Because the blogs I read are mainly filled with pics of people behaving badly (mainly those girls who like to club in sexy attire). And I am neither Brad nor related to him in anyway. Whether you believe it or not is up to you. You can look at my short record in MCF but short of finding the time to meet you and show you my NRIC, I doubt anything will convince you otherwise. If you really really must know, I will find the time. Location near Pioneer MRT or City Hall MRT. You buy me a coffee if I prove you wrong and we can have a nice chat about cars over the coffee. No animosity or playing punk; I am too old for that. How? On? If on, pm me your hp. I promise to sms you back. I am quite ok with that suggestion, but i am not very comfortable with giving out my number in a forum. How about you pm me your number, then i'll call you. I work in raffles place, so city hall is ok. Don't mind making knowing another person... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Thanks for your support. But could u not abbreviate my nick to TandamAss; it does not quite portray a positive image. How about TA? I typed halfway and got lazy sorry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Your idea of whats nicely weighted/neutral and mine differs. Thats what i can say. If you look at his posts carefully, if thats not defensive, then i don't know what is... agree that our view on neutrality differs. I would say that I do not find his post defensive and why does he need to be defensive anyway? Having established that he is not related to brad, not brad himself and unlikely to have any vested interest in that dork. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 i look at his post. it is not defensive. but yours sound defensive. instead of asking if he is a relative or brad himself, you can just answer his question. What question are you talking about? You are entitled to your views, and i am subjected to mine. What's so defensive about that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 damn cheapo... plus get friends to come too hope the restaurant charge the full price to his credit card Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 What question are you talking about? You are entitled to your views, and i am subjected to mine. What's so defensive about that? The question that you quote from lor. he ask 2 question and you did not reply him, only asking if he is related to brad. does it sound defensive. but then again, our defination of defensive could be different too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 seriously,bringing friends along is not professional enough. in the eyes of 3rd parties, he seems to be going there for fun and free meal rather than getting into business. He lost his cool simply because there is another chio woman food blogger with him. Act act mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 http://www.nikicheong.com/blog/some-though...ogger-saga.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 http://www.nikicheong.com/blog/some-though...ogger-saga.html Access denied.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 (edited) Geez.......a lot of crazy ppl there. Those negative comments must have been removed to show 90% supporting the blogger. Si beh Lame sia........haha http://www.nikicheong.com/blog/some-though...ogger-saga.html Edited August 27, 2010 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 I am quite ok with that suggestion, but i am not very comfortable with giving out my number in a forum. How about you pm me your number, then i'll call you. I work in raffles place, so city hall is ok. Don't mind making knowing another person... Have PMed you my number. But please SMS instead of calling. I am on course at the moment, and it is near impossible to pick up phone calls. Can I assume that you accept my condition of a cup of coffee? Don't want to be accused of pulling a cheapskate stunt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 I typed halfway and got lazy sorry Haha. No worries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Geez.......a lot of crazy ppl there. Those negative comments must have been removed to show 90% supporting the blogger. Si beh Lame sia........haha Is this Niki Cheong blogger a guy or a gal? the first impression when I saw the name was that it is a gal but the photo on the blog seems to be that of a guy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Have PMed you my number. But please SMS instead of calling. I am on course at the moment, and it is near impossible to pick up phone calls. Can I assume that you accept my condition of a cup of coffee? Don't want to be accused of pulling a cheapskate stunt. Bro, sent you an sms. Coffee is fine. Let's not disclose the location when we meet. Don't want a huge crowd.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 what about tv show that goes around hawker centre, restaurant and hotel to film and recommend their food ? do they get free food too ? are their recommendations objective ? i have never heard a negative comment on any stall/restaurant/hotel that they filmed. everything is super ho jiak and thumbs up. when you go there , so-so only ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Hrrrrrr....difficult question. Name points to a boy. Blog name points to a girl. Face is either boy or girl. And the only strong support for this person is from another blogger whom talks with a lot of &^$@@#&^&($@. This is getting really confusing. Is this Niki Cheong blogger a guy or a gal? the first impression when I saw the name was that it is a gal but the photo on the blog seems to be that of a guy.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...