Replica rims

Kungfu

just changed to this set of rims, Wedsports Replica SA-67R, 17"

Maybe my fzd jealous............said replica rims cannot tahan for long...........over time..........sure outta shape one

True or not

post-31726-1283662898_thumb.jpg

He might be right. But given that Singapore roads are in very good condition without potholes and jut out manhole covers. The rim might just last till the day when you thought of changing another one.

Coming to think of it,got fzd who's on stock rims and got one fellow chge real SSW rims...............damage on the 3th year (somewhere there), another chap on replica rims.................used till almost (almost)sell car at the 5th year.

Well,I not on track. Just normal driving of Home....Work.........Fetch wife/kids..............running errands..........sometime go JB shopping.............that's all.

The numbers don't lie - you can buy two or three replica rims for the price of one original rim. If bent or warped (which is known to happen) just replace it lor. At least kerbed rims not so sim tia

If never kena accidents or go off-road, it will last the life time of the car.

My dad's W124-230E's Lorinzer replica rims lasted 20+ years.

replica rim = cheap & good

it is good to change 'replica' rim after 2 years even it 'looks' good from the outside.

beside, 2 years is the time to change tyres too. so, can change both at one go for better price.

just changed to this set of rims, Wedsports Replica SA-67R, 17"

Maybe my fzd jealous............said replica rims cannot tahan for long...........over time..........sure outta shape one

True or not

hi bro, dont know how true tat replica rims cant tahan long... but my alloy rims which i believe is the same material as you lasted me for a good half year without any problems... i go up kerb and occasionally go offroad wif these rims of mine so far so good though i heard they will wrap under pressure... but mine no problem ^_^

Coming to think of it,got fzd who's on stock rims and got one fellow chge real SSW rims...............damage on the 3th year (somewhere there), another chap on replica rims.................used till almost (almost)sell car at the 5th year.

Well,I not on track. Just normal driving of Home....Work.........Fetch wife/kids..............running errands..........sometime go JB shopping.............that's all.

SSW is not some sud sud rims please, just another Taiwan rims made by Stamford factory. Good rims are Advan, Volks Racing, Works, Wedsports, SSR, BBS, just to name a few.

I have used Volks Racing GTN 17" (2piece forged) for 4 years and yes it did damage a bit due to malaysia pot hole, not very round already. My previous car was on Advan RZ 18", used it for 1.5years until i sold the car together with the rims, still in superb condition, it travelled to Cameron highland with me and back :)

Actually i prefer Jap rims, the fact that the offset is much better, you can choose to make your ride more flush, rims makes a car stands out, a beautiful car couple with some crappy rims just makes the ride ugly.

Just my 2 cents, my current IS250 is on 2nd hand Taiwan rims, but i wanna get rid of it on the 2nd day i got it. Still prefer the branded Jap rims in terms of build and quality.

The numbers don't lie - you can buy two or three replica rims for the price of one original rim. If bent or warped (which is known to happen) just replace it lor. At least kerbed rims not so sim tia

Ya lor true, my friend changed 3 sets of Replica rims in 1year, all either CRACK or BENT due to pot holes, dunno how he drive one. now he on 3rd set liao, i bought car same time as him, until i sold my ride i still using the same Advan RZ 18" which cost me $700per piece.

His rims cost about 300 per piece but the bad part is so far when his 1 rim gone, shops do not have 1 piece to sell him, making him buy a full set. As for my i know i can easily order 1 rim anytime i want :)

That's the problem on replica rims, once damage, shop wont wanna sell you single piece.

hi bro, dont know how true tat replica rims cant tahan long... but my alloy rims which i believe is the same material as you lasted me for a good half year without any problems... i go up kerb and occasionally go offroad wif these rims of mine so far so good though i heard they will wrap under pressure... but mine no problem ^_^

First set was a Avanti RS (Advan RS Replica)

My friend's 2nd set of Replica rims SA67 Replica:

img03491.jpg

Now is on Sa-- replica :P

was urs offroad pigkarp rims leh, different leh... heavy duty designed for bashing lol