Babyt 4th Gear November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 Wendy's really CMI. the burger is badly made. Their fried chicken i ate last time was quite good though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 Well, i loved the baconator from Wendy's in the USA..it was one of my favourite burgers. When i heard they were opening in SG, i was happy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 When Wendy's first opened at Lau pa sat, it was actually quite nice. I was there the week it opened. Quite shiok the food. But now it's really really really bad... They have baconator but use turkey bacon, and it taste like s--t....... srsly bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CinCin Neutral Newbie November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 we have abt 5.3 million pple.. each of us try one time.. aso they huat ar.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 'Red Rooster' of Australia ... I tried it in Australia...their chicken smells...im not sure abt u...i find that there is a weird smell coming from the chicken... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 Sometimes it's like that, different region different kind taste of the same food. Another example is Domino's Pizza. During my time in Brisbane it's like my stapled food...Their pizza's fantastic and it dulls pizza hut's...even in brisbane.. Then when they returned to SG I was thrilled and tried.....Well, it's not quite the same...maybe like 70%.... Maybe the environment also counts...eating pizza in brisbane and eating pizza in SG feels different...lol domino's in USA taste good as well. Yeah in SG, it tastes about 70%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 i ate macdonald's in usa before. i honestly feel SG macdonald's taste better. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricTeh Neutral Newbie November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 When Wendy's first opened at Lau pa sat, it was actually quite nice. I was there the week it opened. Quite shiok the food. But now it's really really really bad... They have baconator but use turkey bacon, and it taste like s--t....... srsly bad... i guess you meant poo poo there must be consistency right just like mcdonalds isnt it true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 Ate once about 6 months back, CMI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 I tried it in Australia...their chicken smells...im not sure abt u...i find that there is a weird smell coming from the chicken... That's the stuffing inside the chicken..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CinCin Neutral Newbie November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 i ate macdonald's in usa before. i honestly feel SG macdonald's taste better. haha u try JB mac before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CinCin Neutral Newbie November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 Ate once about 6 months back, CMI. Nvr eat before? how much for say burger meal or 2pcs chicken meal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricTeh Neutral Newbie November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 i ate macdonald's in usa before. i honestly feel SG macdonald's taste better. haha obvious, they tailor to local taste Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 Wendy's in US is better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 (edited) obvious, they tailor to local taste N local budget....tot they only use the thin meat patty in mc chicken, turns out the latest BLT use the same miserly patty as mc chicken... Edited November 27, 2012 by Tayspiderx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 That's the stuffing inside the chicken..... It taste alrite, like their skin free chicken... Though Aussie chicken size is always much smaller compared to Singapore n Malaysia esp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 Mary brown? Bolehland alot I like Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 A&W da best A&W really went down the drain in recent years even in bolehland n batam...their chicken r just as easily forgettable as Wendy ... The ice cream for the float always hav icings formed within, n not consider fast food as they most cook upon order. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...