Mini-itx Clutched September 30, 2010 Author Share September 30, 2010 In short, hotbit cannot make it. Should get Tein lah. It came with the car when I bought it. I am planning to change it to Tein super street cause they do have model for my car. But this set still working fine so I don't see the point of changing yet. Once its spoil I will confirm change. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched September 30, 2010 Author Share September 30, 2010 You should soften so that the dampers can absorb more from the road. It's bumper cos the dampers are hard. OK, thanks, I will soften it a little more. But too much will make the car roll more during hard cornering right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 How quickly do you want to lose your licence? You're 70-80kph over the local speed limit! quickly report to TP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 OK, thanks, I will soften it a little more. But too much will make the car roll more during hard cornering right? yes.. there is always a compromise.. you look at FD2R, it's suspension is super stiff, shiok for track, but definitely it won't be comfortable. go test out the settings before you confirm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Coilovers are overrated, wherever possible just get the higher spring rate/damper after market suspensions from the brand's tuners. On my DC5 after going through brands like apexi n1, HKS, tein the best i found was actually the mugen suspensions, just get a camber kit if you wanna adjust your camber. Alot of all the adjustments that u can make with the aftermakret coilovers you do without proper knowledge to your cars balance and behaviour, ruin your ride comfort and get irritating as heck when the pillowball mounts start knocking and annoying you. Even now on my R32 im looking for NISMO suspensions rather than going the coilover route and the cost is actually a little higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 btw, after changing springs need to redo alignment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noel Clutched September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 (edited) The problem I am facing is that when I go at 160-170, How quickly do you want to lose your licence? You're 70-80kph over the local speed limit! Wow, at that kind of speed, i do hope he is not driving on the SG normal road. Edited September 30, 2010 by Noel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Solution to your problem is to slow down. Driving at 160-170 KM/H on any road ( even on the expressway ) is breaking the law both in Malaysia and Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 I am facing a problem with my car. My suspension is cheapo hotbits suspension with adjustable damper. The problem I am facing is that when I go at 160-170, the car is rather bumpy going on uneven roads. I am just afraid there could be wheel lift causing me to los control of the car. What could be the cause of this bumpiness? Could it be damper settings too soft, thus not absorbing the forces or too hard or do I need to change suspension. Btw, I didn't face this issue with a BMW E39 528i quite sometime back. Its using blistein suspension (not coilovers, just normal springs and dampers). Its quite stable even at 170-180. Of course, I do get quite a bit of body roll when cornering compared to my current Toyota. If you are kidding with us, this is not quite ticklish Is that car model specifically for driving in that manner? There is no mention what car model you drove? Where you drove it? When you drove it? Why you drove i in that mannert? How you drove it in that manner? Since you compare current Toyota against previous BMW, I assume that you can have more orientation with this car for clearer observations Perhaps you may like to attend some refresher driving lessons (I believe that model not meant for driving the way you drove) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 I think to be honest u are driving a car at 170kmh that is not propery built to drive at those speeds. I think ist not just suspension, its the whole set up of yr car. BMWs and some other contis are wind tunnel tested for aerodynamics, tested on track to find the optimum suspension,chasis, etc. If the one u driving now tested like this? If not, it has to be different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forexter 2nd Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 It could be the Rebound Rate. Try varying your speed, faster or slower till the bouncing stops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 (edited) Any car will be bumpy on uneven roads. It's the law of physics. bro, ignore him lah, if u search thru his post, u will know that this guy talk noncense a lot... i really dun undestand what does he expect from a car on an uneven road at such high speed. Anyone with little bit of common sense will not drive at 170km/hr on an uneven road! not to mentioned asking for feedback in MCF. He is either big cannon or very lucky that he is not killed in an acident... Edited September 30, 2010 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 The car which i'm driving is also bumpy..... Everything stock....... 80-90plus cornering also got bodyroll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 bro, ignore him lah, if u search thru his post, u will know that this guy talk noncense a lot... i really dun undestand what does he expect from a car on an uneven road at such high speed. Anyone with little bit of common sense will not drive at 170km/hr on an uneven road! not to mentioned asking for feedback in MCF. He is either big cannon or very lucky that he is not killed in an acident... One minute he is a poor peasant, hardly scraping a living. Next minute he is the fastest guy down 99 bend. Now this..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 The car which i'm driving is also bumpy..... Everything stock....... 80-90plus cornering also got bodyroll ask your wife/gf to sit still [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 hmmmm... quite true that one in a right mind will not speed 160-170km/h on an uneven road. but then again, 160-170km/h in SG road? hmmmmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 hmmmm... quite true that one in a right mind will not speed 160-170km/h on an uneven road. but then again, 160-170km/h in SG road? hmmmmm... maybe not in SG road.... too jam as many FT/PR own car here..... he can only cheong in NSHW and break all the law ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...