Sure win rewards for Straits Times subscription

Jp66

A sure win rewards and a chance to own a VW Tiguan 2.0 TSI (DSG). Did you subscribe? If no, why?

http://www.subscribetost.com/faqs.html

What are the sure-win rewards? Can I choose the reward?

We have an exciting suite of rewards ranging from travel, experiences to electronic gadgets. The reward will actually be determined through 2 electronic draws and the timeline is as follows.

Types of Rewards:

1. 11D9N Historic European Capitals Free & Easy Package for 2

2. 5D3N Tokyo Free & Easy Package for 2

3. 3N Pool Villa stay at Banyan Tree Phuket

4. 3N Pool Villa stay at Banyan Tree Ungasan

5. 1N stay at Grand Park Orchard hote

6. Half-day Luxurious Yacht Cruise Party for 10

7. Toshiba 42" Full HD LCD TV

8. Lenovo Thinkpad

9. Fuji Digital Camera

10. Aiptek Pocket DV Camcorder

Timeline for Electronic Draws:

Draw 1 (4th Nov 2010): For subscriptions received from 22nd Sep

already subscribed long time before the promotion [:(]

Existing subscriber still qualify except the one in red.

A. Upfront Full Payment - Existing Subscription with Contract

1. Subscribers with a contract balance of 3 months+ or less i.e. contract expiring on and before 28th Feb 2011.

SPH will process renewal on a monthly recurring basis.

2. Subscribers with contract balance of more than 3 months+ i.e. contract expiring on and after 1st Mar 2011. Not entitled to renewal.

+Calculated from the last day of promotion i.e. 27th Nov 2010

B. Upfront Full Payment - Existing Subscription without Contract

1. Upfront Payment

Renewal will be processed based on upfront full payment. SPH will cancel the existing subscription and use the balance to offset the due amount for the 12 months subscription.

2. Monthly recurring (Exceptional Case)

SPH will refund the balance of the existing subscription and start them on monthly recurring basis. This is for subscribers who insist on renewal based on monthly recurring.

C. Monthly Recurring

Renewals will be processed accordingly.

Currently direct with vendor. Do we need to teminate with vendor and subscribe direct with SPH?

if not under contract, yes.

Currently direct with vendor. Do we need to teminate with vendor and subscribe direct with SPH?

Just give SPH a call, they'll handle everything. They r linked to those vendors. I read in newspaper yesterday saying vendors more happy tis way. They dun hv to go round collecting $ fr subscriber every mth, save them lots of hassle coz they'll be receiving same commission fr SPH.

eh bro.. the sure win rewards os confirm de? confirm u will get one of those gift? or is lucky draw? if confirm how they earn sia...

confirm

can subscribe through SPH

if u currently with vendor,SPH will pay vendor so no difference

difference is got bind with contract and lucky draw

iirc this is for ST nia,rest no such offer

and yes vendor will be easier and happier..ha

"sure win" is very vague.

if 1million people take part, then they must have an assortment of prizes acummulating up to 1million? nah.

probably 1million people take part, 100 gifts (including 1 x VW Tiguan). so only 100 people sure win? more like it leh.

ya... i was thinking if confirm u subscrible sure got then very worth it ma... pay $200+ then get one of those.. anyway.. like tat v misleading for them to put sure win.. coz now i almost everyday buy ST... if got confirm sure get 1 of those then might as well just subscrible....

Cfm sure got prize lah. It's only whether u get the expensive or cheap one. The top few expensive prizes sure only 1 winner. Most of them will get the cheapest prizes ie the digital camera n camcorder. The retail prize of those 2 items <$100 n i think they'll get very special price fr the suppliers some more.

I just subscribed. I received a call direct from SPH employee asking me if I want to subscribe. Then i recieve email from him.

Anyway, he has explained to me that I don't need to cancel with my current newspaper vendor, SPH will make all arrangements for me, and it will still be the same vendor that delivers my papers. I was instructed to pay my newspaper vendor until 31 Nov, then from 1 Dec onwards is pay direct to SPH.