Genes 6th Gear June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 Why so many people fail parallel parking? Seen a lot in cbd area. All cannot park parallel. There is one char boh driving Golf R32. Cant even parallel park. What a shame. Must ask friend to come out of the car to help her. How they pass thier license. Short skirt and low cut tops ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 front overhang for z4 is much longer...so probably harder to park... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 (edited) if u install those concave mirror, then very easy. the angling in part is easy, the front clearance need some judgement then you check your concave mirror, when the rear wheel is close to the kerb, start turning.... The main problem is judging your wheel distance to the kerb. The front clearance need some judgement but its much simpler for us cause we are used to it during normal driving. I almost never need to judge how close i am to the kerb going backwards and at an angle during normal driving....the rear clearance no need to say...hear beep beep beep means too close liao BTW becareful on some road side like those near Katong Shopping Center...parking 1st time, and its a HUGE open drain. My car rear left wheel almost drop into the drain!!!! ....already got tyre hanging over the edge Edited June 4, 2013 by Ungtiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 Actually, 'normal' parking is harder than parallel leh... Let the parking park you lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 Vertical parking? Sibei jialats. Reverse parking siboh? Use VW technology of Park Assist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 park like a boss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 The z4 is a fair bit longer than a slk siol.. I dunno. I don't have an SLK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VAG Neutral Newbie June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Install a reverse camera, you will find that you got much more space at the rear then those parking sensor. Parallel parking at any tight lot is therefore possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 if u install those concave mirror, then very easy. the angling in part is easy, the front clearance need some judgement then you check your concave mirror, when the rear wheel is close to the kerb, start turning.... The main problem is judging your wheel distance to the kerb. The front clearance need some judgement but its much simpler for us cause we are used to it during normal driving. I almost never need to judge how close i am to the kerb going backwards and at an angle during normal driving....the rear clearance no need to say...hear beep beep beep means too close liao BTW becareful on some road side like those near Katong Shopping Center...parking 1st time, and its a HUGE open drain. My car rear left wheel almost drop into the drain!!!! ....already got tyre hanging over the edge Yes, and I do come out and see the distance to longkang before I make any further parallel park in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BennyEd Neutral Newbie June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Because. You. Are. Woman. Period. You sound like a fler who's pissed that women can parallel better than you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LennyLeo Neutral Newbie June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Short skirt and low cut tops She tell the instructor that if he pass her, she will 'blow his whistle'...and then swallow somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Why so many people fail parallel parking? Seen a lot in cbd area. All cannot park parallel. There is one char boh driving Golf R32. Cant even parallel park. What a shame. Must ask friend to come out of the car to help her. How they pass thier license. Could be she didnt drive a Golf R32 when she pass her licence?! That's why now she dont know how to park her Golf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vitaminc1231 2nd Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 I find this video teaching is useful for beginner... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 There is no beginner kind of driver la, don't need to post such videos here. You have a driving licence, you are EXPECTED to know how to park properly. Not come here and ask or watch some video on YouTube. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DanialH Neutral Newbie June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Parallel is damn ez...until the fler behind/infront of you leave and the next farker who come in park until he kiss your ass/front. Always happens, especially at Thomson Road side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 if u install those concave mirror, then very easy. the angling in part is easy, the front clearance need some judgement then you check your concave mirror, when the rear wheel is close to the kerb, start turning.... The main problem is judging your wheel distance to the kerb. The front clearance need some judgement but its much simpler for us cause we are used to it during normal driving. I almost never need to judge how close i am to the kerb going backwards and at an angle during normal driving....the rear clearance no need to say...hear beep beep beep means too close liao BTW becareful on some road side like those near Katong Shopping Center...parking 1st time, and its a HUGE open drain. My car rear left wheel almost drop into the drain!!!! ....already got tyre hanging over the edge i used to have the same problem judging the kerb side distance. but ever since my current car's left side mirror can auto fold downwards during reverse gear, it solved 99% of my problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 She tell the instructor that if he pass her, she will 'blow his whistle'...and then swallow somemore. LOL i got a female ex colleague that pass despite never engaging 3rd gear...2nd gear all the way!!!!!! give a bit of sad puppy face, beg a bit, cry a bit the tester passed her!!!!!!!! dont even need to blow and swallow!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 (edited) quite easy actually.. can't believe I am saying this.. but I actually took quite some time to park a Peugeot 308... but VF.. I can do it in a while.. I cant park properly for vertical if there are no cars beside. LOL. I will have to adjust at least once. Easier if got cars as a guide. Haha! As for parallel, I got no guts to try already. But vellfire not every lot can park right for parallel. Huge! Anw someone here confirm no license. Edited June 5, 2013 by BabyBlade ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...