Facebook

Dfx16

Preciely why I don't have one too. With the search engines able to trawl so much info, I don't understans why people would want to expose their entire personal info in it, especially putting photos. I've colleagues who goes around viewing and saving these photos of their friends and friend's. The security settings are not very effective.

U can always customized all ur photo albums like mine too... [laugh][;)] Usually i just let my close frens to view photos nia. :D

Electronic social media...erm..changed the way human being behaved.

Last time diary is a very personal. discrete thingy and even for photos too. These days, people published their diaries openly. They are not afraid for the content to be seen by strangers but are more afraid that no one watched their diaries in Facebook or blog [laugh].

When you look at the content of Facebook, people wrote very minute and trivial matters, even down to what they ate each day. I mean what is so special about a plate of chicken rice at a hawker centre for lunch? Don't tell me it is a new breed of chicken with purple skin [laugh].

Also, some parents like to showcase their naked babies in social media, especially for baby boys with that little "gu gu" <_< .

Yap, playing web game without an objective or those games with no ending is a waste of time. Some compaines actually ban Facebook and social media websites. This is a good move. IMHO. Want to play game, do it at home please.

Regards,

Had it change your life?

1 of my colleague (male) dont seem to be able to focus on his work

Everyday he tell me he need rush home plant vegetable etc

The ladies busy trading fish

From S'pore all the way to oversea business trip

While we were in oversea for business assisgnment they busy trading fish and veg with their laptop on the meeting table

Best of all my wife pr. school classmate since lost contact for almost 20 yrs

Only for the pass 6 mtns they met each other thru F.B. send my wife a RED BOMB (wedding invitation card)

Does it add value in any espect?

Give up playing FB long ago, waste of time.... didn't even bother to update now.

1) all my fb friends are my true friends whom i would like to keep in touch

2) i don't post anything

3) i don't play any of those games or use those applications

4) i sometimes come across interesting or informative articles or videos posted by others

5) through facebook i'm able to relay invites or msgs to my friends if the need arises

6) i don't log in to fb often

in short whatever application which benefits me i'll use it..... whatever applications which wastes my time i'll ignore it

just like mcf... useful thread learn from it...... useless thread ignore it.... but at the end of the day still surf mcf though not like the hardcore mcf surfers

once in a while i'm just too free so i do send boliao posts like what i'm doing now which is a complete waste of my time.... but i don't usually do this in fb

Some companies block Facebook because it's considered an entertainment site, security hazard, or something not work-related. Other companies consider Facebook an essential part of marketing to network with others.

the thing bad about social media tools like sms, instant messaging and facebook is, people tend to use it to keep in contact with friends, and hence deprive them of the real face to face communication and interaction. also, some people boast of having hundreds of friends in facebook, but many of these are just acquiantances or friends' friends, few truly know each other not to mention close.

things i can't stand on facebook:

1) couples who leave intimate messages for each other on their walls... ffs pick up the phone and talk. some even live together.... whats wrong talking face to face?

2) people who post pics for every single thing they do... even grocery trips....not to mention holidays. A 'friend' would post 100+ pics for a night out. Don't think she enjoyed it as she was too busy taking pics

3) show-offs and their subtle pics/status updates.. yeah yeah we get it you can afford it, no need for a hundred pics of it

4) parents who go on and on about how their tots are overachieving at their age and will be mankind's saviour

5) emos and their status updates - forever hurting inside, seeking sympathy

eg John is deeply hurt

Friend A what happened?

John dont want to talk about it

Then why the f*** do u mention it?

based on the above i've deleted lots of 'friends'

the thing bad about social media tools like sms, instant messaging and facebook is, people tend to use it to keep in contact with friends, and hence deprive them of the real face to face communication and interaction. also, some people boast of having hundreds of friends in facebook, but many of these are just acquiantances or friends' friends, few truly know each other not to mention close.

True..... half the ppl in FB are mere acquaintances..... but that doesnt deter me from meeting up with my own friends, it's really how you handle it...

it's a good place to keep in contact with friends and family overseas though...

I do "find" some long lost friends, even my primary skool classmates... ^_^

I have got no FB account.

Firstly, I am not interested to know what my old friends are doing or where are they. I also don't need new friends. More friends in contact often means more trouble.

Secondly I don't think they are interested to know about my life too. My life is private anyway.

Thirdly, I don't need another platform to get myself distracted and waste my time. Time is too precious to be wasted on checking out what friends are doing.

So I don't understand what the hell FB is useful for.

...FYI it was thru FB that I managed to contact 80 odd frens that left school 25 years ago for a reunion last december...some flew in from US, Aus,Canada,France and one was from Timbuktu (seriously!)...just to be reunited once again after so many years apart..and for those who did not have an FB acct (then), they are now busy contacting me thru FB for a reunion dis year (but I am too busy dis year and ask another fren to lead..)...that is how useful FB is..but then to each his/her own...no one forced anyone to have an FB acct...I only had mine for the purpose of searching the frens in Mar last year only...

1) couples who leave intimate messages for each other on their walls... ffs pick up the phone and talk. some even live together.... whats wrong talking face to face?

2) people who post pics for every single thing they do... even grocery trips....not to mention holidays. A 'friend' would post 100+ pics for a night out. Don't think she enjoyed it as she was too busy taking pics

3) show-offs and their subtle pics/status updates.. yeah yeah we get it you can afford it, no need for a hundred pics of it

4) parents who go on and on about how their tots are overachieving at their age and will be mankind's saviour

eg John is deeply hurt

Friend A what happened?

...U can "hide" them or if really fed-up BLOCK them and last resort KICK THEM OUT from ur fren list...

eg John is deeply hurt

Friend A what happened?

...U can "hide" them or if really fed-up BLOCK them and last resort KICK THEM OUT from ur fren list...

last time i also find FB boliao and didnt even use it until recently I was feeling very bo liao and since I have an iphone and hardly use the data plan...i have decided to actively post boliao things and pics lor.

up to my frens if they want to read it but if they r boliao like me, we will read one lah. lol

ya, see some FB got hundreds of "friends".

in time of trouble (e.g. help jump start yr car, borrow $$$, guarantor), i think true friend just need 2 or 3 is enough. but the most reliable friend is your spouse, parents or maybe siblings.

actually, how often we talk/ visits our parents? face to face i mean na.

Edited by Summer69

A very inexpensive way to market your online products and to keep in touch with exisiting & potential customers.

sex predators also a roaming in FB.

Agree with you.