relacker Clutched December 2, 2010 Share December 2, 2010 i already have 8 yrs experience in my own field but tis allow me a chance to join biomedical industry. anybody join b4 as experienced professional and not as fresh grad? possible to get above 5k for overseas program?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 2, 2010 Share December 2, 2010 Looks like u looking for easy way out to high pay. And again, same thread same issue... You really do not want to conso all in 1 thread meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear December 2, 2010 Share December 2, 2010 (edited) i already have 8 yrs experience in my own field but tis allow me a chance to join biomedical industry. anybody join b4 as experienced professional and not as fresh grad? possible to get above 5k for overseas program?? actually there are other factors involved anyway send in the resume first Edited December 2, 2010 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relacker Clutched December 3, 2010 Author Share December 3, 2010 (edited) Looks like u looking for easy way out to high pay. And again, same thread same issue... You really do not want to conso all in 1 thread meh? >5k is consider high pay??? let me say i am taking a very big risk if joining bcos tis program does not pay cpf, and not entitled to any employee benefits except insurance i.e. no aws, no bonus, no leave(maybe with certain exceptions). not only dat i heard have to pay ur own accomodation overseas out of tis 'allowance'. ignore if u dun like, i merely asking for info if anyone has. Edited December 3, 2010 by relacker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 you have no relevant skill sets nor experience. why would they offer you such a high price? in fact, going from previous EDB TAP prog exp... the pay/allowance would probably be below market rate. 5k? more likely 2.5k.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 you have no relevant skill sets nor experience. why would they offer you such a high price? in fact, going from previous EDB TAP prog exp... the pay/allowance would probably be below market rate. 5k? more likely 2.5k.... think relacker might end up being teecher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 anyway, from what i know, the STAT program all close liaoz... it's a program for ppl in dying industry to get trained so they can get jobs. for ppl like you who's stuck in the pathetic semi con industry which is dying off eventually .... it's just a way out. not a golden pillow. don't get your hopes up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 think relacker might end up being teecher well.... you know what they say... " those who can, do. Those who can't, teach " [laugh] i'm pretty sure after the hooha recently over the various teachers in the news, MOE will be more selective in their interviewing process. or at least i sincerely hope so Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 well.... you know what they say... " those who can, do. Those who can't, teach " i'm pretty sure after the hooha recently over the various teachers in the news, MOE will be more selective in their interviewing process. or at least i sincerely hope so sadly....they haven't learnt their lesson....back at the last crisis, 1997, I think, the same occurred..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 well.... you know what they say... " those who can, do. Those who can't, teach " [laugh] i'm pretty sure after the hooha recently over the various teachers in the news, MOE will be more selective in their interviewing process. or at least i sincerely hope so What? Male applicants will have a slimer chance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 sadly....they haven't learnt their lesson....back at the last crisis, 1997, I think, the same occurred..... yeah... when economy good... the better ones will find better remunerated jobs out there... leaving teaching to their less qualified brethren... it's always the case. teaching isn't a calling anymore nowadays.... the youngsters see it as just another job... albeit a well paying one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 What? Male applicants will have a slimer chance? i never say hor... but should be much more psycho profiling tests [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 i never say hor... but should be much more psycho profiling tests [laugh] Machaim FBI sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 Machaim FBI sia. what's that? Female Body Inspector? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 what's that? Female Body Inspector? fug buddy interrogation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relacker Clutched December 3, 2010 Author Share December 3, 2010 (edited) you have no relevant skill sets nor experience. why would they offer you such a high price? in fact, going from previous EDB TAP prog exp... the pay/allowance would probably be below market rate. 5k? more likely 2.5k.... wow u seemed to noe everything, even my qualifications and my work exprience so much u can determined if i have relevant experience!!! so i think u r not doing too well either since u need to thumb somebody down in the morning to feel good. pls get a life. or maybe join the LOT program since with your personality u dun qualify for STRAT. Edited December 3, 2010 by relacker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 wow u seemed to noe everything, even my qualifications and my work exprience so much u can determined if i have relevant experience!!! so i think u r not doing too well either since u need to thumb somebody down in the morning to feel good. pls get a life. or maybe join the LOT program since with your personality u dun qualify for STRAT. you're in the semi con industry... now want to join bio medical industry of course you don't have relevant skill sets you're really one dumb ass [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 my fren, a 1st class honours chemical eng fresh grad joined some EDB program forsome chemical or bio program de.. work at some phami industrry.. i am not sure if it is same as urs.. but hers is EDB pay half her pay and company pay half her pay.... its 3.4K with no CPF and no bonous and no pay raise for 2 yrs striaght... 3.4k for fresh grad might be not bad.. but considering chemical eng 1st class honours , no pay raise and cpf for 2 yrs, it is kinda sucky... she is regretting now.. coz althougth her other frens got like 2.8k or 3 k for starting pay, they get CPF( which of course is detucted from pay) and most of them got $2-300 pay rasie after a few months in work... so i am not sure if its the same programm TS is gg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...