Yeshe Turbocharged December 19, 2010 Share December 19, 2010 Happen to me once, BKE 1-2am, P-Plate weekend on lane 1 slowed from 70km/hr to 50km/hr. Already jogging the road and see camera slow down so much. wah... u jogging on the road tailgating car at 50km/h ah? POWER SIAH!!!! [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 19, 2010 Share December 19, 2010 (edited) a few month ago a motorbike travelling at 80km/h was hogging 2nd lane at kje choa chua kang at the well known pedestrian bridge. Behind him was another car who was driving patiently behind the bike. Not to my surprise a tp with a cam was on the bridge waiting for speedsters. I purposely changed to 1st lane and overtook both vehicle at roughly 100+km/h. Changed back to 2nd lane after overtaking and maintained speed limit after that and till now still waiting for a ticket . Been 3+ month now and i guess when speed limit is 90, overtaking speed must be more than 90! No? unless some pple have the thinking that physics for overtaking bends the law of physics itself Edited December 19, 2010 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fazer Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Share December 19, 2010 Rubbish...what kinds crap is this. Yah you would nt be road hogging but speeding causing a menous on the road. Ha what the point? Thanks to people like your mentality that makes travelling on spore road very "stress free". Tink you need to do some soul searching. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear December 19, 2010 Share December 19, 2010 Rubbish...what kinds crap is this. Yah you would nt be road hogging but speeding causing a menous on the road. Ha what the point? put it this way as long as you have a long clear road in front of you on lane 1, and another car catches up to your backside fairly quickly, but you do not give way because you think you are in the right as you are driving at the speed limit, YOU ARE ROAD HOGGING Btw, what is menous? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear December 19, 2010 Share December 19, 2010 put it this way as long as you have a long clear road in front of you on lane 1, and another car catches up to your backside fairly quickly, but you do not give way because you think you are in the right as you are driving at the speed limit, YOU ARE ROAD HOGGING Btw, what is menous? Last week towards Changi at ECP a Merc at Lane 1 driving at 80 n infront is CLEAR, behind her were 4 car tailing very close cos everybody was at 90 then when lane 2 was clear slowly 1 by 1 over take her, I was the 4th car and when I over taking her I saw the lady driver hand with a HANDPHONE, it was at night 9pm n to dark to snap a photo on her. This is not the first time I encounter this. Over at ECP next to marina resort there is 5 lanes n this ppl can HOG the outer most lane with a Phone on hand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Author Share December 19, 2010 Happen to me once, BKE 1-2am, P-Plate weekend on lane 1 slowed from 70km/hr to 50km/hr. Already jogging the road and see camera slow down so much. Thats why they are P Plate lo. In this kinda situation we do gotta choice to overtake from the left tho by right it is not supposing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Author Share December 19, 2010 put it this way as long as you have a long clear road in front of you on lane 1, and another car catches up to your backside fairly quickly, but you do not give way because you think you are in the right as you are driving at the speed limit, YOU ARE ROAD HOGGING Btw, what is menous? Which I'm not in this situation where as I mentioned having to keep a safe breaking distant of 3/4 car length from the car in front . And your problem is???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Author Share December 19, 2010 Thanks to people like your mentality that makes travelling on spore road very "stress free". Tink you need to do some soul searching. What mentality are you referring to at this point of time? Please read my post clearly...clearly if I have a long road ahead of me would have jolly well give way..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear December 19, 2010 Share December 19, 2010 Which I'm not in this situation where as I mentioned having to keep a safe breaking distant of 3/4 car length from the car in front . And your problem is???? 3/4 is too short, 3-4 is kinda long. Make of that what you will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Author Share December 19, 2010 I don't think you were road hogging if you were blocked by the car in front. Though driving 3/4 car length sounds dangerously close at that speed and tailgating to me. Personally I would just overtake from the left - don't like it but safer than tailgating. I need to add that the others could be calling you a road hogger if both you and car in front were blocking the Mazda if you guys had a chance to filter left. No full picture so we don't know. Finally some bro with a mind of a sane came up with rather constructive question. Well situation at that point of time was traffic was the usual mid congested with traffic building up on all lanes but not to the extend of vehicles stationary . Traffic was slow moving and I always remind myself to keep a safe distant of 3/4 car length . In case some of the smart alerts would have pin pointed, if traffic was mid congested, if you can traveling at the speed of 90 to 100 mm/hr ???? Yes may I elaborats further that at some point of time, it is possible as traffic sort of sped up. Other time was like slower, despite the fact that there isn't any room for cars to move faster, this Mazda die die wanna overtake others and tail gate closely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Author Share December 19, 2010 YOU ARE AN IDIOT... full stop Retard... Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Author Share December 19, 2010 Crap sia... U drive fast we don't care as long a car faster from behind u give way la. Who cares u drive above limit n caught by tp speed. U slower u move aside..... How I wish I can have the sign infront that can say *move aside u hogger* Problem is, can I ???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Author Share December 19, 2010 just siam ji bi lah fugger... Haha you got a problem sissy ass??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Author Share December 19, 2010 If someone is faster juz give way. you may be driving 100 in a gallardo if he's going 120 in a picanto blocking him in lane 1 i.e., overtaking lane, you're still a hog. whether he/she wants to die or get summoned by TP that's their problem. Juz curious, would u rather be caught speeding or road hoggging if die die gotto choose one??? Get the picture dude??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Author Share December 19, 2010 Perhaps I am puzzled:- No mention why you were travelling in Lane 1 at 90 to 100km/h tail-gating another with 3/4 car length behind the front car till Tampines No mention when you started your tail-gating along PIE No mention when this Mazda 3 started this monkey see, monkey do, tail-gating you along PIE No mention why you did not start a chain collision accident and had pay for damages to the front and rear vehicles Open verdict? Point number 1 , I'm not tailgating anyone but was the one been tailgated. Point number 2 , Mazda did not your so called monkey see monkey do business but is the one who started all this business which in turn had some OTHER drivers dulan and started taking turns to chase after Mazda ass.... I'm just the spectator here wor. Got it?? Point three, you mean I have to tell you in fullest detail where or pass thru which area that incident happen?? Nope dun think it is necessary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie December 19, 2010 Author Share December 19, 2010 I am more concerned with his self-confessed tail-gating (laugh) Oh??? Tell me about it dude , of all ears. Haha good one though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 19, 2010 Share December 19, 2010 (edited) Stopping distance test results Toyota Landcruiser V8 50 km/h dry 12.6 m 50 km/h wet 17.1 m 60 km/h dry 15.8 m 60 km/h wet 21.6 m 110 km/h dry 55.1 m 110 km/h wet 67.4 m Let us assume that the stopping distance travelling at 90 km is at least 30 metres. IMO, you are also tailgating the driver in front of you as you mentioned you are only 3/4 car behind.While I agree that you are not hogging the road, you cannot really complained about the car behind you as you are also tailgating the car in front of you. While I do not like to be tailgated just like you, I will not tailgate the car in front of me as it is a extremely dangerous driving behaviour. Edited December 19, 2010 by Civic6228 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 19, 2010 Share December 19, 2010 Are you stupid? Can you read or did you fail your comprehension? In what way is it inappropriate of me to drive on Lane 1 when I'm not the road hogger here. Btw, there is no 'we', only you. I'm noticing that you are posting everywhere and picking on words instead of reading in context. School holidays huh? You are video-game driver (laugh) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...