Additives?

Mrel

Noobies qns...

From my limited knowledge, there are 2 types of additives, fuel and engine, right?

Heard that fuel additives are more useful for high mileage poorly maintain cars. I just took over a almost 4 yr old car (67k mileage), wondering if fuel additives would do the car any good?

For fuel additives, do you guys add it in yourself or ask the mech during EO?

Noobies qns...

From my limited knowledge, there are 2 types of additives, fuel and engine, right?

Heard that fuel additives are more useful for high mileage poorly maintain cars. I just took over a almost 4 yr old car (67k mileage), wondering if fuel additives would do the car any good?

I run a factory in KL, I scrap all my rides cos of high mileage. I've tried most of the additives in the market and found out that the EP-1 is the most effective and cost saving. you can get it at all Esso station, 1 for 3plus only, just drop one little bottle everytime before you refill the tank.

You are able to feel the vibration and the noise of engine lower almost immediately!! Good for 3 to 4 yrs old car with high mileage :P Cant feel diff in new or 1 year old car. It will also reduce fuel consumption by about 10%, my previous 2002 Merc w220 S-class one full tank about 500kms, after using EP-1, can hit about 560kms.

I just scrap my w220 and bought a E66 730Li, still using EP-1 :P

Noobies qns...

2T oil might be a good choice for you. add in to the fuel at ratio from 1:1000 to 1:500, depends on your car. U will feel the differents immediately. there is a discussion on this some time back search it and you will find more info on using 2T oil as fuel additive.

Ya, saw the HKS one on a local magazine. That is a EO additive right? Call DDS or something like that. But too ex, out of my price range. Hahaha.

EP-1 and 2T... Will look into them. Thanks for the replies!

Noobies qns...

i always think that most fuel additives are hopeless... and those few that really work cost too much to cover savings....

this EP-1 i think is like the my green oil... smoother ride and better mileage... but at $3-$5 a shot... expensive...

so i tried 2-T... fully syn racing 2-t... Damn good effects as well...

recently my frd gave me this Nano MAX somthing... (from those pyramid selling company) only need 1ml to 10 liters of petrol... i put 10ml to a full tank and i feel very smooth drive... but then maybe its the 2-t... haha.. whatever...

if every tank wanna put, 2T is my choice... [:)] 10ml to 10liters is good for a start... sometimes i double the dosage...

and oh yah...

for Engine oil additives, i believe that it will interfer with the original additives in the Engine oil, or that it might become sludge or hardern or wont mix properly... or get stuck in the oil filter... so i gave up on engine additives long time ago...

i always think that most fuel additives are hopeless... and those few that really work cost too much to cover savings....

this EP-1 i think is like the my green oil... smoother ride and better mileage... but at $3-$5 a shot... expensive...

recently my frd gave me this Nano MAX somthing... (from those pyramid selling company) only need 1ml to 10 liters of petrol... i put 10ml to a full tank and i feel very smooth drive... but then maybe its the 2-t... haha.. whatever...

if every tank wanna put, 2T is my choice... [:)] 10ml to 10liters is good for a start... sometimes i double the dosage...

2t gies better milage or just smooth and quiet engine?

wht 2 t u use?

Appreciate all the replies!

Try some marvel mystery oil dude. can get it from esso station too. or you can get the 1 gallon bottle from the dealer

Esso carries MMO? Later I go home check. Guys over at BITOG quite siao over MMO.

if every tank wanna put, 2T is my choice... 10ml to 10liters is good for a start... sometimes i double the dosage...

Where do you get the 2T oil? Autobacs? I am currently considering the redline SI-1 and 2T.

Think for EO, I just stick with EO that premix with additives. Like Amsoil or Schaeffer?

Appreciate all the replies!

Try some marvel mystery oil dude. can get it from esso station too. or you can get the 1 gallon bottle from the dealer

Esso carries MMO? Later I go home check. Guys over at BITOG quite siao over MMO.

if every tank wanna put, 2T is my choice... 10ml to 10liters is good for a start... sometimes i double the dosage...

Where do you get the 2T oil? Autobacs? I am currently considering the redline SI-1 and 2T.

Think for EO, I just stick with EO that premix with additives. Like Amsoil or Schaeffer?

Noobies qns...

67k high milage??? Mine is 5 year old car , 140k milage. Anyway, so far STP one works for me. Normally I just buy the all in one and dump it in my tank, can last quite long.

Understand that 2T use on 2 stroke not 4 stroke engine and our ride mainly 4 stroke so will it have any side effect after along period of time like maybe 3 years later.

My car is 40k km and fuel consumption went up

I think cos of dirty fuel injector.

So I added redline SI-1 and the fuel consumption

when back to normal. Is the same stuff as Techron

from Caltex but it is very diluted in petrol.

The bottle is concentrated.

I also add 1 quart of Redline 5-40 engine oil

to normal cheap syn oil. The Redline is 60%

ester oil and is the best base oil you can get.

Ester oil sticks to metal like a magnet and is

good for start up protection. :D

Yup. esso sells it. it's probably near the section where they sell the car wash items (If you know what i mean)

should be selling at $8.80 for the 16oz bottle. or if you are really hardcore. buy the 1 gallon bottle from ideal parts at kaki bukit. Cost $40 (so much cheaper)

yup. bitog is all over this MMO. under the fuel additives thread theres probably 1/3 of the topics on MMO

2t gies better milage or just smooth and quiet engine?

wht 2 t u use?

according to a few bros here less can get more mileage out of a full tank... for me i think so too... but cause i drive hard very often... so my FC varies alot... buay zun one... [laugh]

i tried pennzoil TC-w3 ashless type... for marine jet skies... (bought at JB mid-night bike shops there) but did not get as good results as putoline RS959 100% syn... get from ah boy... ask for 959 in hokkien... $14 or $15 per liter. cheapest best value for $ racing grade 2T ester based... duchams brand is good also when i was riding... but have not seen it in a long time. castrol 747 2T is very good, but like ard $40 per liter... think any 100% syn 2T will be good to start with...

its really immediate smoothness from the 1st tank... if you do some research on 2T in cars, you will find amazing facts... haha... i first saw RX-7 drivers pouring RockOil 2T (got some nitro boosters in the 2T) into their cars many years back when i was riding still.

anyways for my car i started with 40ml every time i pump (approx 40 liters)... then i tried 80ml... every more shiok... but then more than 80ml wont have better difference...

bro tiger shark also say the tcw3 pennzoil not so smooth... maybe cause not fully syn racing grade..

Edited by Ken4555

Understand that 2T use on 2 stroke not 4 stroke engine and our ride mainly 4 stroke so will it have any side effect after along period of time like maybe 3 years later.

seriously go do a search on mixing 2t into petrol for cars... its perfectly ok...

anyways i checked my plugs and so does Bro Tigershark... plugs all fine after many tanks of 2T...

3 years later i wouldnt know lah... [laugh]