Jman888 Moderator January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Actually why are you posting on behalf of your friend? 1. He/she doesn't have internet? 2. He/she doesn't know how to use internet? 3. He/she doesn't have a PC/laptop? 4. He/she still suffering from shock of losing the car? You seem more gan chiong than your friend...haha. why are you replying? because you have PC and internet [rolleyes] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Car really lost. Now we gotta find it. get those repo company to look out for the car.. i think charges are cheaper than $888. hwa keat - turf city (i think change name liao), trivothy - toa payoh lor 1, 511 auto - alexandra and i think HLN - benoi road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Car really lost. Now we gotta find it. any chances is at ur friend's mistress house ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 Actually why are you posting on behalf of your friend? 1. He/she doesn't have internet? 2. He/she doesn't know how to use internet? 3. He/she doesn't have a PC/laptop? 4. He/she still suffering from shock of losing the car? You seem more gan chiong than your friend...haha. I would like to answer your questions but I have to respect my friend's privacy. Also, I cannot see any way the questions can help us in our current situation, unless you tell me otherwise. I can only answer your last statement because it is directed at me. "You seem more gan chiong than your friend...haha." -> No, that is because you have not met my friend yet. Thank you for your concern anyway. Have a nice day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 any chances is at ur friend's mistress house ? you mean Shanghai, China? I would be surprise... juz kiddin' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 you mean Shanghai, China? I would be surprise... juz kiddin' maybe his wife sell his car for extra cash? got check sgcarmart ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Actually why are you posting on behalf of your friend? 1. He/she doesn't have internet? 2. He/she doesn't know how to use internet? 3. He/she doesn't have a PC/laptop? 4. He/she still suffering from shock of losing the car? You seem more gan chiong than your friend...haha. before you learn to post sarcastically, 1st learn which icon to click to reply to the right person... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 +1 for Moday lunch crowd. Offer still stands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 by now, if the car is really stolen, it won't be in SG anymore lah....... thieves won't be so stupid to let the car stay in SG by now...... forget it lah. just report stolen and hopefully insurance will pay something. like some ppl say here, ask those repo guys to look ard for it. They have more resources and the 'know-how' to look for cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Bavarian, Tweeted it for my FB friends to see and pass-on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 by now, if the car is really stolen, it won't be in SG anymore lah....... thieves won't be so stupid to let the car stay in SG by now...... forget it lah. just report stolen and hopefully insurance will pay something. like some ppl say here, ask those repo guys to look ard for it. They have more resources and the 'know-how' to look for cars. It might still be in SG, but probably in bits and pieces in some workshop or scrapyard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 Bavarian, Tweeted it for my FB friends to see and pass-on. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 It might still be in SG, but probably in bits and pieces in some workshop or scrapyard Well then, that is just too bad. But we'll keep it up for a few more days and see what happens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Well then, that is just too bad. But we'll keep it up for a few more days and see what happens. Any luck with LTA? First impression is that it must have been towed away to LTA's impound yard for illegal parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 Any luck with LTA? First impression is that it must have been towed away to LTA's impound yard for illegal parking. checked, its not with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 +1 for Moday lunch crowd. Offer still stands. wah... so long still not found? up the ante lah, $8888 sounds auspicious [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 wah... so long still not found? up the ante lah, $8888 sounds auspicious [laugh] I wouldn't mind too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 I wouldn't mind too. i can change to part time car hunting job then ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...