Ithunk 1st Gear January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 i think the 1 sitting next to police car is the driver.. when i drive pass i saw a guy grabbing his hair.. ok arrested on the spot ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 That's because the way u use ur right foot. Irregardless of auto or manual, right foot is always either brake or accelerator. Left foot is either on foot rest or clutch. I had nvr step on the wrong pedal b4. you never step wrong good for you... i step wrong because i doing many 'other' things while driving... anyways regular driving my left foot is either rest or clutch... so when i drive auto, which is very seldom, some times i will imagine i am going to clutch in to drop gear when driving auto... but not that its a problem... just happens... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 If I drive auto, there were times my left foot will step on foot rest when braking. Thinking it's as a clutch. yah yah yah... thats what i'm trying to say... same same here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 jus LOLed at this yah lor... i asked some ppl why some drivers in the KPE drive so fast and some ppl say cause rushing to pang sai... then read this thread accident also because of pang sai... so conclusion is that pang sai or panging sai is hazardous to driving... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 ok arrested on the spot lock up for an "accident" dont they investigate first? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 lol. but if u taking abt auto, the "lazy" left footed brakers are at the higher risk. manual cannot left foot brake coz of the clutch. u need it to engine brake. class 3 License u learn right foot to brake ma. then they get blur at the spur of the moment thinking brake is clutch and accelerator is brake. hope u understand.. haha Did you know that almost all F1 drivers brake with left foot expect for Jenson Buttons (if I am not mistaken). It is true that some drivers with automatic gearboxes use left-foot braking to good effect but, as a general rule, it is difficult to achieve the necessary sensitivity to brake smoothly when your left foot is used to operating a clutch pedal. If that you don't believe me, try to look at your feet when you right foot brakes and compare if that you are using left foot to brake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Whats the story on this accident? No news yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 This morning PIE jalan toa payoh also jam like crazy.......heng my usual steven road turnoff no jam. Smooth traffic. I think there is a accident further up PIE......must be quite jialat. The cars are moving at snail pace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Whats the story on this accident? No news yet? shud be coming out either today or tomorrow.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Jam till Bedok, heard it's motorcyclist pinned under lorry. Lanes 2,3,4 closed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flykite Clutched January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 this morning all the expressways clogged up... ECP also jam from rochor to bedok... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Definitelydan Neutral Newbie January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 traffic was ridiculous today. 3hours from my place in changi to pasir laba and back. and that's when i heard about the traffic jam on the radio and turned off on eunos exit to take ecp,aye instead of pie. utterly ridiculous. saw the accident on the way back from plc.. saw body under white sheet. lorry and bike but didn't glance too long also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avant_stealth Clutched January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 aiyoyo...no wonder i saw a big jam on pie. but dk if related cz it was b4 7am. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Definitelydan Neutral Newbie January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 aiyoyo...no wonder i saw a big jam on pie. but dk if related cz it was b4 7am. it is. i left my place at 6.45 lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jenggowenggo Neutral Newbie January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Does not look like PIE. But if I have to make a guess, the nearest I can think of is PIE Jalan Toa Payoh, before the exit to Jalan Datoh in Jurong direction. This stretch of road a bit tricky dicky. on ur left will be traffic from toa payoh wanting to go rite to PIE. then from PIE will be peeps going left to jalan Datoh OR Exit Balestier Road.... It is a kinda of a criss cross kind of road.... and also got bus stop there also so buses will stop/exit around that area. The most scary part is from where PIE wanting to go to Jalan datoh or Balestier and the cars from toa payoh wanting to enter PIE field of vision being blocked by the 'stone bridge' in the middle of the road.but down there got double white line lah.but some driver cuckoo. never check rt or lt just cross the lanes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 traffic was ridiculous today. 3hours from my place in changi to pasir laba and back. and that's when i heard about the traffic jam on the radio and turned off on eunos exit to take ecp,aye instead of pie. utterly ridiculous. saw the accident on the way back from plc.. saw body under white sheet. lorry and bike but didn't glance too long also Wow.. traffic still very very slow at PIE right now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 This stretch of road a bit tricky dicky. on ur left will be traffic from toa payoh wanting to go rite to PIE. then from PIE will be peeps going left to jalan Datoh OR Exit Balestier Road.... It is a kinda of a criss cross kind of road.... and also got bus stop there also so buses will stop/exit around that area. The most scary part is from where PIE wanting to go to Jalan datoh or Balestier and the cars from toa payoh wanting to enter PIE field of vision being blocked by the 'stone bridge' in the middle of the road.but down there got double white line lah.but some driver cuckoo. never check rt or lt just cross the lanes.... It used to be worse before the road was cordoned off, requiring drivers exiting to Jln Datoh and Thomson to keep left before the Toa Payoh flyover. As a kid, we used to hang around there. Accidents happen every other day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 (edited) Now ECP got accident, flyover after fort rd and congestion till Marine Parade flyover... Hope people are safe.... these days it is damn dangerous driving our roads. Speeding cars and lorries... the worst are ah neh drivers. Bloody arse hole! Edited January 17, 2011 by Voxy28 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...