Massive jam at PIE

Norzahari

Yalor, they should do more bridge cameras especially in neighbourhood roads. So many of these jokers doing way beyond 50 in neighbourhood roads. Many old people and kids

First of all, TPs chose this job, so they should have fully understood the risks associated with it and they are paid for it, unlike those volunteer cops whom are paid a small amount hourly.

Well Said for the role of TP...

#1 is a idea and really should be looking into however when there are hoggers, they can argue the way out..

#2 another idea is that when they speed, hazard lights, headlights and all other lights will be flashing and also honk not stop... Create so much attention that one is unable to drive...

#3 Very Well Said! [thumbsup]

#4 & #6 Great Ideas [thumbsup]

Wei Wei... sorry to go OT...

Your 21" got custom make rims or not.

I would like to make a set of 18" with the below design.

Or do you have "sand blasting" then just polishing services?

WHAHAHAHA!!! we don't custom pattern for rims..

we have blasting, shot peen and high lustre polish..

take a look at our website gallery and you will understand the different finishes..

my suggestion is also that passenger cars be fitting with such devices as well, since they more than well clear the height for mscp. if exceed 90km/h, the blinker will flash and then the world will be a better place.

have you had the experience of not being able to exit the expressway because lane 3 was blocked by a row of tailgating van/lorry/container/tipper trucks?

TP should enforce the minimum speed for expressways.

of course speed limits are good, but imho you see van/lorry on lane 2 because of some VERY slow veh on lane 3, like MID, travelling at 50km/h or less.

then the van/lorry attempting to overtake on lane 2 at 70km/h, and again meet the old aunty driving 60km/h like tortoise on lane 2

you think wont cause traffic to slowdown?

and then some other van/lorry driver wanting to pang sai will go faster than 70km/h and overtake on lane 1

and then people start complaining about TP not doing their job

my suggestion is also that passenger cars be fitting with such devices as well, since they more than well clear the height for mscp. if exceed 90km/h, the blinker will flash and then the world will be a better place.

There is a world of differences in commerical and private.

i ride to work every day..

no probs with most driver.. except someeeee...

ride in b/w lane sometimes when traffic is high.. keep to slower lane and only on fastest lane during wee hours when there are no cars on the road.

my prob with some drivers (im a driver as well), usually cab and aunties, are they would miss out on blind spot. or they dun even check their sides.

a few times, i would come close to meeting hades.

there are a few dreadful new riders that would send me into rage at times too,looking at the way they put danger on themselves and other road users.

Glad that you are a safe biker. I am VERY afraid of bikers. Just this morning, I on my signal, checked my side mirror, ok clear wanted to filter out from side road then this bugger squeezed and zoomed past me. Just that 1s, a slight movement of my steering wheel, I would have become a murderer! He was on the fast lane.

Please all bikers, be safe, I dont want to murder you.

If Singapore riders follow the way Australian riders ride on the road or when they are still learning to ride in driving schools, the amount of accidents involving motorcyclist will defintely decrease.

I think LTA should consider to install road markers to prevent them from riding in between lanes, drivers to keep in their lanes and also aid visibility when night falls.

I also notice those ah laos riders mostly ride in the whole lane without lane splitting, they are doing the right thing..although they are hogging at times..what i'm curious is how come those new riders who got their licence practice lane splitting? is it a monkey see monkey do? or just to fit in?

if enough bikers respect their own lives, the motorists in other vehicle types will start to behave as well. It takes 2 hands to clap.

Any bikers care to comment?

Depends on the biker, i'm not an experienced rider only riding for 2 years plus, now on my way to take my Class 2 - i don't lane split unless its bumper to bumper traffic. Most of the time i'm keeping up with the traffic and keeping within lane.

But honestly, i prefer riding later at night when there is less traffic and not so hot.

because this is my car forum. not my lorry forum. ppl here especially a certain group of ppl, seem to be like finding every single chance to blame lorry, van, etc. from their mindset, car is the best of the world (cause they drive car).

Remember the case where this drunkard tried to cross the PIE near Toh Guan, and indirectly caused the motorcyclist to be ran over by a lorry after a chain collision.

Not the lorry fault too. But still convicted. [smallcry]

This morning, saw a van speeding down TPE->SLE at lane 1.

Under the Sengkang flyover was a TP rex at the road shoulder, but I didn't even bother to chase or take any action.

TP was sitting comfortably in the driver's cabin.

This morning, saw a van speeding down TPE->SLE at lane 1.

Under the Sengkang flyover was a TP rex at the road shoulder, but I didn't even bother to chase or take any action.

TP was sitting comfortably in the driver's cabin.

WOW ... you damn lucky liao as you managed to see TP on the road.... I have not seen any on the road for the longesssssst time. What the plate number for the TP ? We can buy 4 D together.

Seriously .... hardly see TP on the road nowadays, those on bikes are even "rarer".

Vans, trucks, buses on Lane 1 on the Expressway is a common sight nowadays. I am slowing getting used to it, I can't be bother with them. But I am just hoping that they gets into some serious accident on lane 1 and how are they going to "explain" why they are driving way above their speed limit in their report.

More frustrating is those vans, trucks, buses etc driving at 50km/h on lane 2 on the expressway. I met one yesterday at BKE and for info, lane 3 is free of traffic. Just wondering, what type of "brain". these drivers have ? Probably ... brainless.

have you had the experience of not being able to exit the expressway because lane 3 was blocked by a row of tailgating van/lorry/container/tipper trucks?

TP should enforce the minimum speed for expressways.

of course speed limits are good, but imho you see van/lorry on lane 2 because of some VERY slow veh on lane 3, like MID, travelling at 50km/h or less.

then the van/lorry attempting to overtake on lane 2 at 70km/h, and again meet the old aunty driving 60km/h like tortoise on lane 2

you think wont cause traffic to slowdown?

and then some other van/lorry driver wanting to pang sai will go faster than 70km/h and overtake on lane 1

and then people start complaining about TP not doing their job

agree wit u abt the first two points...regarding abt the "pang sai" point....quite a cracker joke...hahaha