Why do I feel sad upon receiving my MR letter...

Thargor

"Congratulations on the completion of your National Service liability and being posted to the MINDEF Operational Reserve (MR)."

I actually felt sad and a sense of lost...don't know why. :blink:

"Congratulations on the completion of your National Service liability and being posted to the MINDEF Operational Reserve (MR)."

on a serious note.

you can call up NS Call Centre at 1800- 367 6767 (1800-eNSNSNS) if you want to continue your reservist. :-)

Because it means you are middle age?

I got that letter long long time ago. [smallcry]

Since u so on the ball... call Mindef to extend ur service lah.

Edited by Kingcopa

I will be going for my last incamp end of this year for wallaby. Now i drive lowlee in army. Sure hope they let me into a leopard for a joy ride :wub:

on a serious note.

you can call up NS Call Centre at 1800- 367 6767 (1800-eNSNSNS) if you want to continue your reservist. :-)

Nah, dun think anyone can just extend/continue their reservist even they have volunteer. [rolleyes] Mindef will determine whether is there a need for the person to extend his reservist.

Edited by 13177

Nah, dun think anyone can just extend/continue their reservist even they have volunteer. [rolleyes] Mindef will determine whether is there a need for the person to extend his reservist.

Mayb TS is officer leh

I will be going for my last incamp end of this year for wallaby. Now i drive lowlee in army. Sure hope they let me into a leopard for a joy ride :wub:

Reservist still got chance to go overseas, so gd ah?! :D

Well I know how you feel . . .

My first thought was "wow! 20 years of my life . . . " and flash back to the day I reported for BMT, saw my dad shed a tear. [smallcry]

I can understand TS mentality as I was once missed the in-camp as well.

Let me guess:

1) you are not combat-fit army.

2) you excuse excercise

3) you stay out every day

4) you have a bunch of fun loving, cheongster reservist mates.

Perhaps got mixed feelings lah, you think back those harsh days. From day 1 till complete.

Made so many frens and the sacrifices. Frens made will last you forever. YOu never know when they will come in handy in times of need.

Well I know how you feel . . .

My first thought was "wow! 20 years of my life . . . " and flash back to the day I reported for BMT, saw my dad shed a tear. [smallcry]

I LOVE JAPAN GIRL I LOVE JAPAN GIRL I LOVE JAPAN GIRL I LOVE JAPAN GIRL I LOVE JAPAN GIRL I LOVE JAPAN GIRL I LOVE JAPAN GIRL I LOVE JAPAN GIRL.. [:p] [:p] [:p]

FFI and MR for me pretty soon too...

guess i will also miss the IPPT, spec mess and No. 4 (old camo one) [;)]

Edited by Scion

Reservist still got chance to go overseas, so gd ah?! :D

kns... you dont know meh... out of my High key in-camp last time.... 1/2 of it is obersea.... pui...... [rolleyes]

Congrats to the Bro who have received the letter... welcum to the club..... means you old already... [laugh]

But ya, you wanna volunteer to extend... maybe ask you help in NDP... they will welcum you one... [laugh] ....

It is a mid-life crisis thing. You start to look closer at things around you and become more concious that you are not as desirable as before. Even the SAF doesn't want you anymore. Is there any worse insult than that? Try widening your social circle and partake in healthy activities. You can visit your community club and take up line dancing. You can even do volunteer work for charity organizations. Stay positive and upgrade yourself constantly for a more fulfilling lifestyle. Do not let depression take hold of your life. If you have trouble, call Samaritans of Singapore at 1800-221 4444 <- 4444? Whose sick idea is that?