Ken4555 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 (edited) just yesterday was at a 7-11 at Changi Business park... Bought a btl of eye drops... Gave $50... Tried small talk to ask if its busy at night... The indian cashier mumble don't know what we both couldn't understand each other... Wtf... So I simply said nevermind. While he was preparing my change my phone rang... I chatted on the phone while taking the change n walked away to the side... Decided to enjoy the aircon while on the phone so stayed in 7-11 for a while longer. Call ended... Put my money in my wallet... Usually I will just put my $ in my front pocket but this time it was into my wallet n realized got no receipt... And I counted only 30+ dollars... I went back to the counter n asked the a-----e how much my eye drops... He keep quiet... I looked at him while waiting for my answer n then he said 6dollars... I show him I only had 30+ n my whole wallet had no more $10 notes... He immediately gave me another $10.... Hey I know its my fault I didn't count my change... But he didn't even dispute my claim... Shows he is guilty of purposely giving me less change cause I on the phone?... If its a genuine mistake he shouldn't like just give me back $10 just like this? DEAR ALL PLEASE BEWARE OF THESE KIND OF CASHIERS!!! Other examples of distraction getting me... today was cruising on the BKE towards town... speed ard 90km/h... plus minus... reaching camera so concentrate abit on my foot to maintain speed... then phone rings... talk and talk and when i hung up, realised i have no idea what speed i passed the camera at... KNN.... sotong sia... last week, i went to AMK Jacks Plc for lunch... as i entered a lot, this very very and i mean very pretty lady in her 20s walked towards my car with one hand with a slight wave at me, as if she had a question for me... short hair, flawless skin... can see a bit of a gentle long kang... figure super... i was almost drooling... i got out of my car and i tried my best to look up at her face level as she asked if she could buy a dollar coupon for me... i said sure and gave her one and said its ok she can hv it for free... but she insisted to pay and reached into her bag to get her $$$... my eyes were roving all over her... she paid me $1 and thanked me with a smile that almost gave me a hard-on... as she left i stared and stared and stared at her... like a bloody pervert... i continued to tear a coupon for myself and hurried for my lunch appt at Jack's plc... after lunch i was hving a smoke outside the restaurant and looked around, and saw a BLOODY CASH CARD GANTRY... NB... Wtf sia... bloody stupid man!... (anyways just for the record, AMK Jack's Plc open space carpark only started gantry just recently... for years since i was a kid and dined at Jacks with my mum, i always helped her tear coupons before we reach...) Bros... no matter how important or serious the things you do everyday, ALWAYS concentrate on watever you do and dont let distraction get you... hahaha... Damn bo liao right?... was free while waiting for an appointment that was late today and ended up typing n typing... Edited January 19, 2011 by Ken4555 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvinnn Neutral Newbie January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 meaning she was actually trying to get your number or join u for lunch since she wouldn't need that coupon as well ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 u damn rich hor... a weekday lunch also at jack place... damn me... i only can afford that on special occasion..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 meaning she was actually trying to get your number or join u for lunch since she wouldn't need that coupon as well ? And sells him insurance? Anyway, good composition Ken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 Haha distraction indeed is a bad word. AMK central now all gantry already. Be careful when you receive change from the cashiers. My gf has received ringgit as change. I myself have numerous encounters of cashiers keying in things which I didn't order (all heppened at restaurants). Luckily I have a habit of checking the receipts and change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 thats y i never answer call when im driving. my ex-boss ever blame me for doing that, saying that im paid to answer call and my phone bill was subsidised by the company... I told him I will return every miss call on my phone once i reach the destination, afterall, how long would it takes from 1 point to another in Singapore? i is not quite satisfied with the answer and keep nagging..... i was a bit pissed and i told him, for my safety, i wouldnt do that, even with handsfree cause conversation over the phone while driving is very distracting and very dangerous. I throw the question back to him, is a call more important than the life of his employee? He kept quiet and never raised the same question again, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikamura Neutral Newbie January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 ya lor.. then she buy the cupon i think is other place use wan? hmmm.. or on other purpose? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Author Share January 19, 2011 meaning she was actually trying to get your number or join u for lunch since she wouldn't need that coupon as well ? she took the coupon and walked towards the poly clinic... so i thought it was to be used later or wat lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 she took the coupon and walked towards the poly clinic... so i thought it was to be used later or wat lor... I think she wanted to get your number but shy lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 I totally agree with you. I rem when I just passed my driving test . Was driving along bt timah road with my dad beside me as VC. I admit I am thinking of something else while driving. Then I was approaching a traffic junction, I din realise it is red light and pedestrains are crossing. Me travelling at ard 40km/h when my dad realise I din brake and his driver instinct has trigger him to react to brake. He shouted "red light ah !" and point forward. I E-brake damn hard and tyres are screeching. Manage to stop slightly beyond the stop line. I break into cold sweat and realise if my dad din shouted at me. I would have run over a kid, his mum and a baby in a pram. My dad is so angry that he says he regret letting me to learn driving. And added, killing innocent lives at your age..the nitemare will haunt you till u die ! After that incident, I become more discpline and always use that incident to remind myself . My advice is when U are on the wheel, whatever lousy mood or emotional downturn u had, pls FOCUS. if cant focus, dun drive ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Author Share January 19, 2011 u damn rich hor... a weekday lunch also at jack place... damn me... i only can afford that on special occasion..... with customer lah... claim one... keke... anyways it used to be $10.90 can get set lunch with NZsirlion... now price went up liao... long time ago i remember $9.90... and anyways the steak quality for the set is hopeless now... must order alacarte then still got some standard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 thats y i never answer call when im driving. my ex-boss ever blame me for doing that, saying that im paid to answer call and my phone bill was subsidised by the company... I told him I will return every miss call on my phone once i reach the destination, afterall, how long would it takes from 1 point to another in Singapore? i is not quite satisfied with the answer and keep nagging..... i was a bit pissed and i told him, for my safety, i wouldnt do that, even with handsfree cause conversation over the phone while driving is very distracting and very dangerous. I throw the question back to him, is a call more important than the life of his employee? He kept quiet and never raised the same question again, This is what I practise to. I don't think getting into an accident because of a phonecall is worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 U r one easily distracted fellow! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Author Share January 19, 2011 And sells him insurance? Anyway, good composition Ken. thanks... i was trying to kill time so thought might as well... by the way that chio bu i tell you i would have bought watever she was selling... i become hopless in the presence of beauty... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 with customer lah... claim one... keke... anyways it used to be $10.90 can get set lunch with NZsirlion... now price went up liao... long time ago i remember $9.90... and anyways the steak quality for the set is hopeless now... must order alacarte then still got some standard... Jack's Place not nice anymore. Try Fine Cuts. They are better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Author Share January 19, 2011 thats y i never answer call when im driving. my ex-boss ever blame me for doing that, saying that im paid to answer call and my phone bill was subsidised by the company... I told him I will return every miss call on my phone once i reach the destination, afterall, how long would it takes from 1 point to another in Singapore? i is not quite satisfied with the answer and keep nagging..... i was a bit pissed and i told him, for my safety, i wouldnt do that, even with handsfree cause conversation over the phone while driving is very distracting and very dangerous. I throw the question back to him, is a call more important than the life of his employee? He kept quiet and never raised the same question again, whahaha good one... and you are absolutely right... but if i said that to my boss i can kiss my job bye bye in no time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Author Share January 19, 2011 Haha distraction indeed is a bad word. AMK central now all gantry already. Be careful when you receive change from the cashiers. My gf has received ringgit as change. I myself have numerous encounters of cashiers keying in things which I didn't order (all heppened at restaurants). Luckily I have a habit of checking the receipts and change. almost everyone i have meals at restaurants with always check the reciept... even when i am the one paying... cause all know i never check items in the bill type... (unless the total much more than i expected) for the cash must look at the money no matter wat... unless just coins then i wont bother... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Author Share January 19, 2011 I think she wanted to get your number but shy lah. cannot be lah... i so ugly... unless she blind or saw me wrong angle thought i handsome... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...