Black Friday - Advice Needed

Ix0107

That's uncle have contacted me that he have printed the private settlement form from NTUC and will meet me later ba...

consider yourself damn heng liao

and keep your finger crossed that he do not change his mind. private settlement do not need to report

I understand bro... But does it mean that I need to wait till that car to come to a complete stop before going in? If yes, I think it pretty hard yeah...

It means you have to check clear before moving into your intended new lane. It is not just the car at the back that has to look out for you, you will also have to ensure adequate space.

I have my own views on which type of drivers tend to signal and think they are suddenly then vested with the right to cut in and all traffic in that new lane has to do everything necessary to accommodate, including coming to a complete stop if necessary.

consider yourself damn heng liao

and keep your finger crossed that he do not change his mind. private settlement do not need to report

Thanks Bro Civic6228....

It is a Merc, i doubt he will agree for private settlement. He will likely send the car to C&C for repair and it will cost you a bomb and your hand and leg.

Better to let him make the claim against your insurance company but as i mentioned you will lose your NCB and increase premium ...

True...my friend kissed a Jaguar backside b4...according to my friend not jilat but bill is abt $10k lor...they not only change parts but say alignment out..adjust this adjust that..

since u have been paying the Insurance ... take it as 养兵千日 lor

That's uncle have contacted me that he have printed the private settlement form from NTUC and will meet me later ba...

You lucky you met a good guy.. but remember to sign the private settlement form.. must have 2 copies and each of you will keep one.

It means you have to check clear before moving into your intended new lane. It is not just the car at the back that has to look out for you, you will also have to ensure adequate space.

I have my own views on which type of drivers tend to signal and think they are suddenly then vested with the right to cut in and all traffic in that new lane has to do everything necessary to accommodate, including coming to a complete stop if necessary.

But I just dun understand why people are like this... Signalled liaoz... Moved in slowly le... Then come and knock you saying that you suddenly swerved in... Damn F**Ker.....

Pardon me from asking... Meaning to say, infuture if anyone were to signal and I (driving on a straight road) insisted of not giving way to them... I will still win??

IMO no one wins in an accident as both parties have to spend $$$$$. The one winning is probably the workshop and maybe the insurance company.

I would try to avoid to get involve in any accident if possible and I dun care whether I win or lose ...

You lucky you met a good guy.. but remember to sign the private settlement form.. must have 2 copies and each of you will keep one.

Noted... Thxs Bro Beehive3783.

But I just dun understand why people are like this... Signalled liaoz... Moved in slowly le... Then come and knock you saying that you suddenly swerved in... Damn F**Ker.....

if he is a farker, he wont just ask for $100 leow [rolleyes]

IMO no one wins in an accident as both parties have to spend $$$$$. The one winning is probably the workshop and maybe the insurance company.

I would try to avoid to get involve in any accident if possible and I dun care whether I win or lose ...

No lah... Cos damn angry mah... Law by Law on signal switch lane also kenna accused of swerving suddenly....

if he is a farker, he wont just ask for $100 leow [rolleyes]

But on the other hand, if you are the Merc driver, will you ask for only 100? When you are right? If he is nice, will he continue not giving way? Sorry bro... I am merely just thinking on his action....

bro, this one cannot help. looks like you cut into his lane when trying to filter right.

This is what I wanted to do mah... On signal then slowly filter in lor...

First of all, let's congrats the TS. Coz even though he kanna accident w a Merc, the kind hearted uncle only asked for $100 dollar...if send to C&C workshop, labor alone will cost more than that.

Lesson to be learnt

1) Signaling for even 1 min doesn't give u the right of way to cut into another lane as long as it is not safe to do so, as in drivers in the other lane don't give way.

2) try to look behind the car that is nearest to you....Why u may ask...coz if there is no car behind the car nearest to u, indicate your intention to change lane n I gurantee u 90% of the time, tat car will speed up...so once tat car speed up n clear u, juz change lane calmly n gradually lor

Cheers,

First of all, let's congrats the TS. Coz even though he kanna accident w a Merc, the kind hearted uncle only asked for $100 dollar...if send to C&C workshop, labor alone will cost more than that.

Lesson to be learnt

1) Signaling for even 1 min doesn't give u the right of way to cut into another lane as long as it is not safe to do so, as in drivers in the other lane don't give way.

2) try to look behind the car that is nearest to you....Why u may ask...coz if there is no car behind the car nearest to u, indicate your intention to change lane n I gurantee u 90% of the time, tat car will speed up...so once tat car speed up n clear u, juz change lane calmly n gradually lor

Cheers,

Haha i add 1 more thing here.. Don't always assume u think u change lane faster then the car behind u he might be travelling faster then u know..