50 Things to remember from my fond 80s childhood

Thargor

Not soap ah?

Wah Uncle... First thing talk about lunch?

Your number no change tio boh?

Phone number no change, how about meet next month during school holidays for lunchie ... [sly]

Sounds good... Contact you again to arrange...

Here's the MP3...

Will upload the 2nd part ,"ROD", when this post reach 50 points..

F-Troop

Rin Tin Tin

Branded

Palladin

Bat Masterson

Gigantor

Astro Boy

Dick Tracy

Combat

Gomer Pyle

Land Of The Lost

Doctor Who

Get Smart

The man from U.N.C.L.E (remember Ilya Koliakhin?)

Othello

Space 1999

Donny & Marie Show

Solid Gold

Peyton Place

Long Hot Summer

Happy Days

The Bill Crosby Show

Flipper

Skippy The Bush Kangaroo

Lassie (not Leslie hor)

Batman & Robin (the cartoon)

Superman (the cartoon)

Fantastic Four (the cartoon)

Scooby Doo

Felix The Cat

Mr. Magoo

Tom & Jerry

Road Runner (beep beep)

The Pink Panther (cartoon)

Porky Pig, Bugs Bunny, Daffy Duck and other Warner Brothers cartoons

Loony Tunes

Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids

Popeye.... :D

Whoever have this jin steady pom pee pee one!!! [laugh]

In the 80's we are small kids, no money for hifi. But some has the mini compo, with 1000 watts PMPO.

Yah. My dad had something like that too. But my dad's one is bigger than your dad's.  -_-

Ok, you win [laugh] [laugh]

In the 80's we are small kids, no money for hifi. But some has the mini compo, with 1000 watts PMPO.

Weekends and weekday evenings, I would hang out often at my friend's whose dad scrimped and saved  to build the system :D

:o I remember my dad had something like that!

Edited by Toothiewabbit

Who remembers the Hands(?) DIY centre along Bukit Timah Rd after 6th Avenue? I think it was right next to Tan Chong or something.

It popped into my head because I just remembered seeing my first Lamborghini Countach in the showroom facing Bukit Timah Road. I think the DIY centre was behind the showroom. Not sure what the showroom was, maybe the old Lamborghini agent or just exotic car dealer.