Kurty Supercharged January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 good pick, yesterday was looking at this car too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gt2929 1st Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 (edited) boy 1k very hard la, anything can happen, wait till you have at least 1.5k spare $ a month. And don't waste money on this kind of wanabe car. Edited January 28, 2011 by Gt2929 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 1k a month how hiong you want? now not even enough for a QQ [laugh] Dun laugh at ppl lah. Later he sign on occifer and blow smoke in your face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng51 2nd Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 $1k still do-able... but you may have to limit ur usage... Btw, SI's handling is good cos of AWD and its weight (stable) but transmission to all tyres instead of 2 and its weight means more fuel consumption. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 I'm a NSF , monthly can take out 1k for the car , I prefer a nice hiong car , can be in any model and make . I suggest you wait till ORD, come out work, then buy a car. For now, just drive the SAF Landrovers or 5 tonners. To buy and maintain a car when you're not working is very silly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...48030&DL=10 Hi bro and sis , if i want to get this car . how much is the monthly installment and the petrol ? use this to calculate http://www.sgcarmart.com/ads/tokyo_leasing/usedcar_cal.php Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 One of the bros calculated the monthly instalment to be $575. On a monthly basis besides $575, there is parking at HDB $75 (unless you stay in private estates), petrol $200-$300 (depending on your usage), cashcard for ERPs and parking and parking coupons $100-$200 (again depending on your usage), servicing $50 (assuming $600 a year), insurance and road tax $100-$200 (depending on your age, sex, marital status, NCD etc). Using the lower end of the estimates, total monthly costs actual and accrued = $575 + $75 + $200 + $100 + $50 + $100 = $1,100. On the higher end, it could be easily $1,400. assuming hiong car no accident la. even a altis needs 1.5k to maintain lor. 1.4 v v tight leh. summore subby maintenance even higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 I'm a NSF , monthly can take out 1k for the car , I prefer a nice hiong car , can be in any model and make . I initially type a whole lot of stuff to wake your ideas but decided not to. Conclusion, you don't even know what you want to buy and you are not financially sound, reality is not GT5 okay. Mark my words, if you do really go ahead and buy a car, you will regret cos you got nothing left to spend and most probably cannot get rid of the car due to the loan(if the loan does get approved, good luck!). Mark my words, remember this thread....you WILL regret...cars will make you peniless at your current situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avant_stealth Clutched January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 agreed, eben tho im abt to enlist too watch the documentary- max out no peace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 I'm a NSF , monthly can take out 1k for the car , I prefer a nice hiong car , can be in any model and make . You cannot afford it. Period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 Nice stickers... Rex wannabe. Many bengs will jio you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 Maybe daddy sponsor the 1K leh... NSF where got 1K to spend, unless MO ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng51 2nd Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 I have been on $1.4k with SI; hopefully no major m'tce is needed for the SI... hee.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 Maybe daddy sponsor the 1K leh... NSF where got 1K to spend, unless MO ? Unlikely, MO will not be looking at this kind of car ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 (edited) I'm a NSF , monthly can take out 1k for the car , I prefer a nice hiong car , can be in any model and make . i already caculated my car monthly expense, require at least 1.4k( installment + season parking + petrol + insurance + daily ERP / carpark + basic maintenance ) for work , etc. If yours work out to be 1k? think again about your others expenses, dont forget about car always had hidden cost like if tyre burst , minor accident that require instant cash solution or summon/fine. Just imagine that your car light bulb blow or car tyre in bad conditions, gear box problem. no money to pay for it and place the car inside the carpark and continue to pay installament while saving to repair? I not trying to pour cold water , just let you know additional information before you buy. It not so easy as I initially set up too, especially you mention you are a NSF event worst. A bike could be better still. Edited January 28, 2011 by Lanevomax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orbb Neutral Newbie January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 (edited) I'm a NSF , monthly can take out 1k for the car , I prefer a nice hiong car , can be in any model and make . dont kill urself. really.. is a long time committment.. 1k not even enough. u nv do ur calculation enough. buy a car is not just abt installment. How abt Parking, ERP, shopping centre parking, season parking, insurance, road tax.. all these is money.. u gonna set aside the sum each mth. else when bill come for insurance or road tax.. u gonna start to dig for money.. moreover 1k goes to car. u eat air? i driving a humble 2nd hand 05 vios one mth at least must set aside 900-1k. moreover my FC is already consider one of the better one as compare to the one u wish to purchase. there are many thing u must factor into it. when ur car need to do some major servicing u can start to feel the pain. getting it repair is not cheap for certain thing. hiong? this is singapore. everyone also dream of getting sporty fast car...but... sometime really must come back to reality ... sometime is more important for u to get from pt a to pt b. and not showing off how shiny ur car is.. One more cup to pour.. i bet later u cant tong... end up suffering one will be ur parents..and not u..so spare a thought for them too... hopefully all the gentlemen here have given u valuable feedback... go think abt it.. Edited January 28, 2011 by Orbb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyLee83 1st Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 TS... drop the idea la... 1K a month for a car in SG is impossible... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrx_modi Neutral Newbie January 28, 2011 Author Share January 28, 2011 Im paying 10k downpayment . I selling away my opc sunny . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...