Joseph22 Turbocharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 I dun advice u to do so.. try to make it a habit to take it out after using.. cos cashcard cannot leave it under the sun for more than 4hours.. the edge will melt and it will spoil rather easy.. and dun buy a cover to cover ur iu as some desperate sh*t wanna steal cashcard.. saw iu cover will assume there's cashcard wit big amt.. window kanna smash for a cashcard...not worth it.. not true. my cash card had being inside my IU since i got my card 5 years back. still very strong. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 I have been staying in my area for about 17 years and had been quite peaceful till 3 to 4 years ago, multiple cars were broke-in and cash cards were stolen. Those cars had the cash card covers. Another year on so, it happened again, only those cars with cash card covers had their windscreen smashed. If it has never happen to you yet, it doesn't mean it will never happen to you in the future. Play safe in the key. where you live??? so dangerous one. i dont want to go there and live. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 if i kena... i don't wait for letter, go straight to AXS machine, key in your car number and pay, got discount some more [laugh] Sama sama. I hear the peep sound, will at first sianz halfway, then I will go to the AXS machine. But I think need a day or 2 before ithe machine recognized your offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 IU can't read. Can appeal?? Sure, but the effort to write the letter, & time & petrol to go down for inspection. Might as well pay the $10 or so bucks. If $70 bucks, then worth appealing lah. Anyway, I more kiasu nowdays, have spare cashcard in my car, just in case. And when I have to take out my cashcard, say to top up or pass car to workshop, I will paste a big post it note (I have a stack I keep in my glovebox) on the IU or windscreen, that cannot be missed, to remind me I need to insert the cashcard. So far so good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 31, 2011 Author Share January 31, 2011 actually, the first $10 fine is very lenient already. if every traffic offence also so cheap, there wont be any deterence and people will take for granted. but if you ignore the first offer, then you deserve to be fined for deterence. YOu wk for the govt? Hoping to get fatter bonuses? If they wanna compound at 70 den LTA shld make per entry to city at $7 off peak hrs den $14 for peak hrs... Den when they compund offence for $70 ppl will LLST cos its proportionate to the fees... $2 charge u for $70... Now we know how come there was a 6 billion dollar surplus last yr liao, it came thru leeching poor folks like us. To fatten their end of the wallet!!!!! Now i understand why SG has the highest GINI co-efficent in the world... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 Bro u forgot to pay period. Everyone's been there done that.. Not $70 unless you didn't pay the admin charge within 1 week i think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 where you live??? so dangerous one. i dont want to go there and live. My area is headed my Ah Loong, you say leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 @#$&($&! LTA summoned me for having insufficent amt in cashcard for $70!!! This is bloody daylight robbery!!!! it only cost $2 to enter the city but the offer to compound the offence is $70!!! Thats like 35x!!! No way am i ever gonna vote for Pappies again!!!1 Cos they are all bloosuckers!!!!! :angry: you damn funny lo. in the first place, you did not ensure that you have sufficient amount in your cashcard. now you scold them..? =p i am not siding anyone, really. just feel that if $2 missed and with a fine of $70 is not okay. you expect OPC missed $20 payment and with a fine of $20 and parking coupon missed and with a fine of $1? =p liked what other mcf bros had mentioned, it should be $10 instead. maybe you can try to appeal. good luck! huat ah! lolx. =p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 My area is headed my Ah Loong, you say leh? geyland huh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taichizi 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 prices gone up liao...i think it's now $11, and if u pay online, discounted down to $10. I don't think so. Juz kena last month. Itz still $10 admin fee, and discounted to $8 if pay by AXS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 YOu wk for the govt? Hoping to get fatter bonuses? If they wanna compound at 70 den LTA shld make per entry to city at $7 off peak hrs den $14 for peak hrs... Den when they compund offence for $70 ppl will LLST cos its proportionate to the fees... $2 charge u for $70... Now we know how come there was a 6 billion dollar surplus last yr liao, it came thru leeching poor folks like us. To fatten their end of the wallet!!!!! Now i understand why SG has the highest GINI co-efficent in the world... actually yes.... he is a civil servant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 still $8 if you stick to the due date... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 actually, the first $10 fine is very lenient already. if every traffic offence also so cheap, there wont be any deterence and people will take for granted. but if you ignore the first offer, then you deserve to be fined for deterence. It is made cheap so that their officers will have 90% less appeal letters to read and approve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear February 1, 2011 Author Share February 1, 2011 actually yes.... he is a civil servant He from LTA izit or HDB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 geyland huh?? Seriously, you donno who Ah Loong is? Are you FT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 My area is headed my Ah Loong, you say leh? He has a lot of gray hair recently. Stress? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaf78 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 Seriously, you donno who Ah Loong is? Are you FT? do you get it??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 not true. my cash card had being inside my IU since i got my card 5 years back. still very strong. Base on wat i come across la.. cos I work in this auto line.. 1 cash card 1 car..loyal loyal is fine.. but eg.. u borrow another from fren or rental company due to ur car in workshop repair, the cashcard won't work on other.. cos kanna mold into ur car iu liao... My 2cents worth ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...