Vextan 1st Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 dont come here KPKB. u didnt pay when they didnt send you the 1st notice. blame yrself. agree. cannot afford, dont drive. $70 fine for own self fault then come here make a big fuss. typical low class singaporean. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 Here is the Complaints sections retard! I can come here and KPKB all i want! self pawn...make mistake yrself and come in blame the government/pap...........who cares about yr vote? In the end, the white will still win hands down. cheapo....S$70 cant even afford then dont drive! period Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 (edited) i live in a HDB. open space carpark. under hot sun for dunno how many years already cash card still going strong. the IU cover is useful for me too. oh yah... mine also open car park under hot sun, but not this few week Edited January 31, 2011 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 I have been staying in my area for about 17 years and had been quite peaceful till 3 to 4 years ago, multiple cars were broke-in and cash cards were stolen. Those cars had the cash card covers. Another year on so, it happened again, only those cars with cash card covers had their windscreen smashed. If it has never happen to you yet, it doesn't mean it will never happen to you in the future. Play safe in the key. Do you keep your cash card in your car? Regardless slotted in the IU or in somewhere else? I guess, 90% of us will keep our cash card in our car, just not showing it prominently only. So, the bad guy could assumed any car they attack, the success rate is 90%. So it will be heng suay la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 Do you keep your cash card in your car? Regardless slotted in the IU or in somewhere else? I guess, 90% of us will keep our cash card in our car, just not showing it prominently only. So, the bad guy could assumed any car they attack, the success rate is 90%. So it will be heng suay la. tat's true....some ppl might also keep GPS, credit cards, laptop, etc. inside the car....heard fr my car mechanic tat few mths back, in chai chee MSCP, some car broke the rear window and climbed in to steal GPS.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 Do you keep your cash card in your car? Regardless slotted in the IU or in somewhere else? I guess, 90% of us will keep our cash card in our car, just not showing it prominently only. So, the bad guy could assumed any car they attack, the success rate is 90%. So it will be heng suay la. I believe the thieves will not want to search your car even they know most will keep the cash cards inside. As this is a crime, they will not want to stay long, take cash cards they know where to get immediately. This is logic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 You mean that this is the first composition amount??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 I believe the thieves will not want to search your car even they know most will keep the cash cards inside. As this is a crime, they will not want to stay long, take cash cards they know where to get immediately. This is logic. for me if they bother to do that here, i am fine (life is so boring here!) but i MY, if they break-in, they not interested in cash card and do it in broad day light of a heavy human traffic area, what can you do about it if you are just in front of them! I have a friend told me, it happen so frequent that he walk pass but pretend it was not his car while the guy help himself to the properties in the car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 for me if they bother to do that here, i am fine (life is so boring here!) but i MY, if they break-in, they not interested in cash card and do it in broad day light of a heavy human traffic area, what can you do about it if you are just in front of them! I have a friend told me, it happen so frequent that he walk pass but pretend it was not his car while the guy help himself to the properties in the car.... MY police can openly ask for money, of course the thieves must be "better" than the police right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 MY police can openly ask for money, of course the thieves must be "better" than the police right? The thief attacked the police chief's car and returned it intact on the following day. Write sorry note some more. . Malaysia really boleh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 31, 2011 Author Share January 31, 2011 Now not boleh laio now is 1malaysia!!! Everything we also want! We want to claim for all hawker food that SGP has and all the Kopi Luis that SGP has too!!! We're Want Malaysia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 Now not boleh laio now is 1malaysia!!! Everything we also want! We want to claim for all hawker food that SGP has and all the Kopi Luis that SGP has too!!! We're Want Malaysia! "I Want Malaysia"??? doesn't sound good in hokkien. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 $70 is the STANDARD amount of fine when they start to roll off the ERP until too many drivers/riders kpkb then they reduce to $10 + the amount you owe if never pay up its $70 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 So TS, The $70 is the first letter or 2nd letter? Did they send you a first letter stating $10 + erp? If they did, why did you not pay? Would appreciate if you give us honest answers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 31, 2011 Author Share January 31, 2011 Shld be 2nd since alot of the bros here say they will send one before the $70 fine... But i never recieve that one though only gt the 70 bucks with 28 days to pay in full... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 actually, the first $10 fine is very lenient already. if every traffic offence also so cheap, there wont be any deterence and people will take for granted. but if you ignore the first offer, then you deserve to be fined for deterence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 Shld be 2nd since alot of the bros here say they will send one before the $70 fine... But i never recieve that one though only gt the 70 bucks with 28 days to pay in full... Yeah, that's probably the case. Is there a number on the summons you can call? Just call them up and ask WTF! Don't pay $70 if you can help it!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikethm Clutched January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 (edited) I have been staying in my area for about 17 years and had been quite peaceful till 3 to 4 years ago, multiple cars were broke-in and cash cards were stolen. Those cars had the cash card covers. Another year on so, it happened again, only those cars with cash card covers had their windscreen smashed. If it has never happen to you yet, it doesn't mean it will never happen to you in the future. Play safe in the key. Odds are your carpark is a multistorey carpark. Luckily for me, my carpark is the surface type and it is a small one with approx 30 lots. Surrounded by 4 blocks of 4 level HDB flats. Any thief come smash sure alert the whole neighbourhood. Then it is a matter of whether it is worth it smashing a single car and outrunning the whole neighbourhood lol. Once there was a thief who entered a flat by its unlocked upper level window... he didn't escape after a chase by the guys in the neighbourhood lol. Those of us with surface carpark where everything is visible can afford to leave cashcards in the reader. Edited January 31, 2011 by Mikethm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...