Heartless man!!

Whatisthis04

to tink u beat up your old man for money?? may he gana arse rape in jail!!

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...lands_flat.html

"3-hour stand-off with police: Man arrested for beating up dad in Woodlands flat"

A 37-year-old unemployed man was arrested by the police after he apparently beat up his father in their Woodlands flat, leaving the 68-year-old man with three broken ribs and a swollen left eye.

According to the report in The New Paper today (Feb 7), he had given his son $100 for living expenses, but when he told the latter he did not have the $2,000 he demanded, the younger man hit him with a dining room chair.

A neighbour called the police at about 1am on Feb 6, after hearing the pair arguing loudly.

When the police arrived, the father was already outside the flat, while the son refused to leave his flat.

STOMPer Hafidz, who lives in the block facing the unit, had sent in a video of incident to STOMP yesterday (Feb 6).

He told The New Paper that he saw the man inside the flat pushing against the door with one hand and holding "some kind of weapon" in the other.

He described the man as having "gone berserk" and that he appeared to be "possessed.

About 10 police officers gathered outside the door and after a three-hour stand-off, they decided to break open the door at 4.20am.

They picked at the lock with tools and pushed against the door with their combined strength.

After the door gave way, police officer stormed into the flat and arrested the man.

Neighbours told reporters that this was the worst of many altercations between father and son.

The father said he had sent his son to the US to further his education. He said his son used to work in the US and was married to a Caucasian woman.

He also said there had been 10 other occasions when his son had beaten him, and he had called the police about five times.

He told reporters:

"The way he treated me is just inhuman. To think I supported him and sent him to the US for university.

"I'm so happy that the police have arrested him. Whatever happens to him is his business.

"It's sad that such a thing can happen during the Chinese New Year."

And who says educated people are well behaved?

there is ALWAYS 2 sides to any story...

but still no matter how fcuked up the father could have been, to beat one's dad... is retarded...

.... maybe the father raped the ang mo daughter-in-law?... :ph34r:

there is ALWAYS 2 sides to any story...

but still no matter how fcuked up the father could have been, to beat one's dad... is retarded...

.... maybe the father raped the ang mo daughter-in-law?... :ph34r:

If dat happens, must be consensual. [:p]

why need 10 police to storm into the house where only that man inside [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

just let him stay inside and starve himself to death [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Jman888

why need 10 police to storm into the house where only that man inside [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Precisely, even u need each officer pin down each of his limbs, u just need 4 officers.

ok lah given the competency of our MIBs, u will need 8 officers, 2 for each limb. Another 2 as backup.

Precisely, even u need each officer pin down each of his limbs, u just need 4 officers.

ok lah given the competency of our MIBs, u will need 8 officers, 2 for each limb. Another 2 as backup.

4 lance corporals pin the man down

2 sergeants give orders from front and back

1 staff sergeant look from afar

1 inspector call back to say "no prob, everything's settled liao"

nay, just joking :D

4 lance corporals pin the man down

2 sergeants give orders from front and back

1 staff sergeant look from afar

1 inspector call back to say "no prob, everything's settled liao"

nay, just joking :D

JOke of the day...10 officers to arrest 1 man...somemore not with gun. Standoff for so long....trying to see who dares to go in first...

So base on that ratio...if a riot of 50,000 men...will out SPF have 500,000 police to do the job

maybe the fella is a opposition member .... [lipsrsealed]

The reason is because the command chain is 10-pax long. It would be longer if the lowest ka gia has someone to order as well. They all come along in case there is photo opportunity.

I think for safety reason lah.Maybe the house inside got chopper leh???Who knows right.Police also human,cut them some slack.Who not hum chi here when face death?

understand...me scare too...but when u sign on police..u should be prepare for it mah and that is wat the pistol is for...imagine sign on SAF and scare to fight war..

Oh i 4get they might be NS man...

But have "hostage" inside leh....68 yr old man...in pain and police waited for 3 hours

No hostage inside.If you read carefully,the father already outside.So it's a neutral situation.I don't know the law or what report the father lodge.It may be a offence which requires the police to make arrest,thus the police waited for 3 hours?Since it's a neutral situation,3 hours for the attacker to surrender,ok lah.Not say life and death situation.Anyway,gun also cannot anyhow use.Dont see too much local drama,not realistic leh.Where can pull out the gun and storm the flat?Unless confirm got threat inside mah.Alot of things will go thru one's mind before firing a bullet.

Edited by Passion

No hostage inside.If you read carefully,the father already outside.So it's a neutral situation.I don't know the law or what report the father lodge.It may be a offence which requires the police to make arrest,thus the police waited for 3 hours?Since it's a neutral situation,3 hours for the attacker to surrender,ok lah.Not say life and death situation.

OIC..hahaha selective reading again...then...2 officers will be enough...take turn over a few days