Dishonest Couple - Beware!

Watwheels

if you think Sg has no poor people and if they drive benz by selling off free goods they collected, then it is a despicable acts. But if they lie to survive, then integrity to them worth nothing.

If the husband can drive a car to meet ppl for the exchange, do you think they lie to survive?

the seller is so short sighted. already such things how much money can you make from it? and still want to resort lies, half-truths to make the sale of such products.

buyer also one kind - $30 merchandise but the effort to call, surf web and the petrol burnt to pick up the goods is substantial....not much savings

This is not becos the coulpe was short sighted.

These are the morals of the present batch of ( future) Sinkies who would do such things even if it was for a few dollars.

I have always said in this forum but yet ppl here get cheesed off becos of the truth in my statements.

Becos of the way Sinkland is being run, Sinkies and FTs ( who have learnt this ) have become ppl with loose morals, when there are financial gains involved.

If the husband can drive a car to meet ppl for the exchange, do you think they lie to survive?

really nothing much can be done, just beware of them. both donor or buyer can't sue them or call police [:(]

This is not becos the coulpe was short sighted.

These are the morals of the present batch of ( future) Sinkies who would do such things even if it was for a few dollars.

I have always said in this forum but yet ppl here get cheesed off becos of the truth in my statements.

Becos of the way Sinkland is being run, Sinkies and FTs ( who have learnt this ) have become ppl with loose morals, when there are financial gains involved.

moral is quite subjective in modern day :D

really nothing much can be done, just beware of them. both donor or buyer can't sue them or call police [:(]

That's my intention! I just want to warn ppl about them.

But dan ppl cannot get what I'm trying to say and say this kind of act is ok. <_<

Bro, my answer in blue

That's why, you did not read everything in the article. The woman never did show her face or show up and I dun think she will but it's her husband who is doing the exchange. So if any questions, all he has to do is just act blur and go into denial say he dunno about it.

Read my earlier post. Seller should check the items before paying. If not satisfied, don't pay. Husband/father whatever act blur, ask them to call the actual seller to clarify immediately. If seller uncontactable or cannot explain, deal is off. All this is commonsense.... dodgy seller is no excuse for stupid buyer

If you read on there are more things other dan baby clothes. She even cook up stories that the things are in top condition and initially bought from the US when these things are giveaways. Saying things like she need the stuff to be given to single needy mums so that she can get the giveaways.

As above. If items are not in expected condition, don't pay. As for her making up stories, read below.

If you guys think this is an alright thing to do, I dunno what to say. Becos of money ppl stoop so low to do such despicable acts and you guys say it's ok? Haha....I'm beginning to doubt your integrity. It's not that intergrity can eat or not or how much it's worth but I feel sorry for you if you think it's ok.

I never say it is the right thing to do. However, it is technically not wrong to sell giveaways as per your original post. I myself am into collectibles and buy online quite often. When it comes to dodgy sellers, I have experienced even more than I care to write about. At the end of the day, I can't change the world and have no time to waste on debating what is moral or integrity with these people. That's why I say DON'T LIKE, DON'T BUY

That's my intention! I just want to warn ppl about them.

But dan ppl cannot get what I'm trying to say and say this kind of act is ok. <_<

depends on whose view you are coming from,

for donor, most will be fine since they don't care what you do to the stuff.

for buyer, of course you not happy to be conned.

i guess people who say ok are the donor :D

To you guys of course $30 is nothing but for them is a lot of ppl to prey on which can come up to a substantial amount. It's easy money. Like that ask yourself why are you working so hard for? Just do what they do lah. But we dun do that. Why?

yep, those with morals and integrity won't do it, whether $30 or $1m. only difference being the former is done by those no integrity and no intelligence.

the latter is done by those no integrity but with intellgience

Super dishonest.

though buyer should check their items from seller, but it is very disappointing knowing the truth from the bag.

When come to mummy integrity, they all trade base on trust because they do anything for their kids.

it is irritating to see the dishonest couple doing such a way. more over, stained somemore leh. never even go and wash first?! what if there's virus or germs on the clothing? duhz

depends on whose view you are coming from,

for donor, most will be fine since they don't care what you do to the stuff.

for buyer, of course you not happy to be conned.

i guess people who say ok are the donor :D

Sometimes buyers do get careless and this is what con ppl prey on.

More ppl who got con by this couple came forward and this says a lot. Becos this kind of small thing ppl won't go thru the hassle of reporting to the authorities. They are really getting away with it.

Super dishonest.

though buyer should check their items from seller, but it is very disappointing knowing the truth from the bag.

When come to mummy integrity, they all trade base on trust because they do anything for their kids.

it is irritating to see the dishonest couple doing such a way. more over, stained somemore leh. never even go and wash first?! what if there's virus or germs on the clothing? duhz

True. Only ppl who are parents will understand. Cos they have already spent alot on their baby and baby clothes only last for a couple of months. Really a waste to buy too many new ones. Giving them away will fall into the hands of dishonest ppl.

former SIA girl? chio or not?

Can say quite chio since my wife also say she's pretty. My wife did showed me their family portrait in some other photo website but I dun want to show it here cos the face of her baby girl is also in it. And pls dun ask me to PM the link. :D

beauty doesn't always go hand in hand with brains [:p]

u may be surprised that buying/selling at internet can make a lot of money.

During the yahoo time where they allow buying/selling items online, the profit earned can easily purchase a current Altis with full cash payment.

In the office during day-time and home at night by just surfing/browsing internet where to get cheap thing and sell high for a big profit margin.

There are many people who dont really know how much their items are value. I had bought before a S$16K item for only S$4K.

True. Only ppl who are parents will understand. Cos they have already spent alot on their baby and baby clothes only last for a couple of months. Really a waste to buy too many new ones. Giving them away will fall into the hands of dishonest ppl.

yep this one i understand....

my friend and brother all eagerly contacted me first to say they can pass their baby's hand-me-downs to me for my baby