Watwheels Supersonic February 15, 2011 Author Share February 15, 2011 u may be surprised that buying/selling at internet can make a lot of money. During the yahoo time where they allow buying/selling items online, the profit earned can easily purchase a current Altis with full cash payment. In the office during day-time and home at night by just surfing/browsing internet where to get cheap thing and sell high for a big profit margin. There are many people who dont really know how much their items are value. I had bought before a S$16K item for only S$4K. That's becos they dun have to rent a place to sell their merchandise and no need to hire workers but that's besides the point. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 Probably a carry over from her flying days where they buy cheaper branded stuff and resell it locally for a profit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 15, 2011 Author Share February 15, 2011 Probably a carry over from her flying days where they buy cheaper branded stuff and resell it locally for a profit? More like greed got the better of her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 True. Only ppl who are parents will understand. Cos they have already spent alot on their baby and baby clothes only last for a couple of months. Really a waste to buy too many new ones. Giving them away will fall into the hands of dishonest ppl. yah. cfm.. ever since being a father now... i also check things from mummy forum. thanks goodness, a lot of clothing being passed down from relatives! some more wash clean clean despite it had been used for years. but usually kid who wear that clothing repeatedly will last for months only.... thats why mummies often find reasonable pricing clothing from forum. to think kena this... ji sian big time..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 Legally nothing wrong. But morally despicable. My wife also like to give away 2nd hand stuff on the internet from time to time. Hopefully we are giving away to people who genuinely have a need for these. Not for someone to abuse and try to make a business out of this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 holly.... i just re-con my old emac (spent $40 to change battery and add ram).... hope not to see it been sold on internet after i give it away! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 15, 2011 Author Share February 15, 2011 yah. cfm.. ever since being a father now... i also check things from mummy forum. thanks goodness, a lot of clothing being passed down from relatives! some more wash clean clean despite it had been used for years. but usually kid who wear that clothing repeatedly will last for months only.... thats why mummies often find reasonable pricing clothing from forum. to think kena this... ji sian big time..... Haha...I guess we are in the same shoes. I surf more of mummy forum instead of car forum after becoming a dad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 15, 2011 Author Share February 15, 2011 Legally nothing wrong. But morally despicable. My wife also like to give away 2nd hand stuff on the internet from time to time. Hopefully we are giving away to people who genuinely have a need for these. Not for someone to abuse and try to make a business out of this. Give to ppl that you know. But I think for those who really cannot afford will have a problem just becos of such dishonest ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 Give to ppl that you know. But I think for those who really cannot afford will have a problem just becos of such dishonest ppl. We usually give old clothes to salvation army. But sometimes my wife gives away baby clothes and other stuff to mummies on their forum. There are less well to do families who need these things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 We usually give old clothes to salvation army. But sometimes my wife gives away baby clothes and other stuff to mummies on their forum. There are less well to do families who need these things. i usually go to salvation army at bukit timah or pasir panjang (both are inside their premises), lately realise that the bukit timah branch is having permanent roadwork and the items were left/flow out in the open with the soil and dust.... i think most cannot be used, stopped going there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 i usually go to salvation army at bukit timah or pasir panjang (both are inside their premises), lately realise that the bukit timah branch is having permanent roadwork and the items were left/flow out in the open with the soil and dust.... i think most cannot be used, stopped going there. Check their websites. There are quite a few branches. We usually go to the Buangkok branch - theirs are sheltered. Used to go Marine Parade but I have seen people taking the things illegally. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 the seller is so short sighted. already such things how much money can you make from it? and still want to resort lies, half-truths to make the sale of such products. buyer also one kind - $30 merchandise but the effort to call, surf web and the petrol burnt to pick up the goods is substantial....not much savings Agree with you totally... takes a real calculative sod to go thru so much trouble for a mere $30.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 Agree with you totally... takes a real calculative sod to go thru so much trouble for a mere $30.... nto sure if u referring to seller or buyer. but if it is buyer you referrring to, i can understand their rationale. they may want to teach seller a lesson fro assuming that buyer will just forget it because the $30 is too little money and it may not be the money that matters. it is the act of the seller that i find more deplorable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 Agree with you totally... takes a real calculative sod to go thru so much trouble for a mere $30.... i think it is good for the buyer to flush out this type of cheapo seller... though it is only $30. imagine the seller get gotten how many free $30s..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 well isnt that tactic use by salvation army? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondavvvtec 1st Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 the seller is so short sighted. already such things how much money can you make from it? and still want to resort lies, half-truths to make the sale of such products. buyer also one kind - $30 merchandise but the effort to call, surf web and the petrol burnt to pick up the goods is substantial....not much savings dont be surprised with the figures they can earn per month. Nv Nv under estimate their earnings Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 1st of all hor... why buy 2nd clothing for newbore....i mean it is ok to get from relative but from other you donno....who know were those cloths from??? Blame it on the seller's dishonesty and greed and the buyer sting mentality Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 (edited) Bro, there are lots of strange characters around. Like there are people who buy a lot of stuff from department stores when there are discounts then hey presto, there is suddenly an influx of the same items online the next day. Then there are others who cheong the stores at opening time to sweep up all the popular collectibles then sell them online. Profit margin is less than $30, need to hold bulky stock and even take leave to sweep up those stuff. Personally I think it's not worth the effort but what to do? Edited February 15, 2011 by Ahtong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...